We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Not sure what to put in the title. Booked this as a gift I had been bought for a Christmas present.Extremely tired hotel which showed when sat in the dining room looking at a fire exit door broken and bodged together that did not close properly and not a very relaxed atmosphere. Food ok but done to a very poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark F Thank you for your feedback today and I am sorry to read that our current decor at the Hotel did not meet with your expectations.The Hotel is a beautiful beamed manor house and as such the decor reflects its history as the former home of Sir Robert Peel. However, we are committed to ensuring that our guests... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It started to go downhill when given 2 tea bags with a pot of hot water and my husband being offered "ordinary" tea or peppermint. We had to ask for milk waiting while the tea was going cold. Sandwiches mediocre, one small pot of jam for two with the "find the sultana" scones, one pot of bought jam being barely... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillianm347

Travelers are raving about these Sutton Coldfield hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner (23) recently went to a wedding here. Luckily we had really nice weather so we got to go outside and enjoy the lovely grounds that this hotel has. The tent which the reception was in was also nice and decorated well, however you could see black mould spots on the very top of the tent in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie C I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the beautiful wedding venue we have here at the Brook Marston Farm Hotel and will discuss your disappointment with the food with both Chef and the General Manager . However, your statement regarding to our food hygiene record relates to a situation in Jan 2015 , that is 20... More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival my wife and I were greeted by a very friendly receptionist at the desk. We were quickly checked in and shown to our room which wasn't quite ready. We noticed at this point despite it being a bright sunny day, all the lights were on in the room as it was dark. There was a huge tree right... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C Thank you for your feedback today following your recent stay at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel and I can only apologise if the hotel fell short of your expectations on this occasion. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed dining with us but will of course look closely at the other issues you have brought to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Received as gift. Visited Sunday afternoon. Few cars on car park, very quiet and seemed deserted. Total of 4 couples taking afternoon tea in the time we were there. Very quiet, no background music so although everyone was speaking in whispers conversations could be heard. Felt there was no atmosphere. Place in general seemed a little shabby - litter etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjjjwj
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sjjjwj Thank you for your feedback today and I will pass all your comments on to the General Manager to share with her team. We do value your honest and constructive comments so that we can ensure that our usual service levels our maintained consistently at the hotel. Mrs Percival and Chef are usually to be complimented very highly... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business, hotel needs modernising as very dated, poor service had to wait 10 mins at breakfast to get served and food very average. Only plus was good bed, so had a good night sleep. This could be a nice hotel, but needs money spent. Sadly would not return.

Helpful?
Thank KRL30
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KRL30 Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments and provide us with some feedback following your recent stay at Marston Farm. I am pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and that you slept well. I can only apologise for the delay you experienced whilst being served breakfast and will, of course, pass your... More 

Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a meeting followed by dinner and overnight stay, but not again. The part of the hotel that the meeting room was in smelt damp and when I went to my room, across the courtyard, I passed a heater in the hall that was all rusty, the stairs had black adhesive tape on the front of each step where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and I can only apologise that on this occasion the Hotel did not meet with your expectations. I appreciate your comments and feedback which I will discuss with all the teams at the Hotel so that we can improve our standards and service levels for the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a acedent waiting to happen we booked this hotel for a wedding do and paid for bouncy castles it was to close to the canal and no lights one child broken his arm and the staff said ITS NOHING TO DO WITH US and turned them off. They also charge £4.50 for a vodka and coke witch I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffWilliams1970
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well where do I start. I began looking for a wedding venue and had short listed Brook Marston. I made an appointment to meet with Simon the Wedding Co-ordinator who turned up about 45 minutes late, the receptionist really wasn't that helpful whilst waiting. when he turned up we had a look around and although quite dated I quite liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julietrish
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julietrish I am very sorry to read of the problems you experienced whilst viewing the Brook Marston Farm Hotel last March as a potential venue for your forthcoming wedding. At Brook we do realise how important it is to choose confidently and have the perfect venue for your special day. Please accept my personal apologies for your disappointment but... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have today enjoyed a lovely Afternoon Tea with Bubbly. Host (Marie) was very helpful and attentive. The homemade cakes were a delight and the selection of sandwiches and teas too. We would highly recommend the hotel for afternoon tea. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank mav1809
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mav1809 Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so pleased to read that you had such a delightful Afternoon tea with us at Marston Farm . I will of course pass your kind comments onto Marie and Chef and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon . Kind regards Denise Ummat More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
4.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
4.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay