We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Taunton

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Taunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mouldy discoloured shower curtain, underpants sticker on bathroom door handle, roll away bed narrow and old, black fungus in the bin, room hot, no air con, noise 24/7 inside and out, cars doing burnouts on 2 roundabouts and car park at night, so couldn't leave windows open. Decor and carpet is old and tired, badly needs upgrading especially bathrooms. Stained... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank ac96811
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Taunton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i wouldnt stay in this hotel again if you paid me. decor and cleanliness needs a lot of attention. and the breakfast bags are a complete rip off for what you get. pay the same price to have a full cooked breakfast in other travelodges the walk from the hotel to the pub next door isnt the best ( a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Taunton Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from you and... More 

North Devon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Neat and tidy hotel and we had a nice large room with the added bonus of a bath. Receptionist very pleasant and helpful and reception manned all the time we were there. In the only other Travelodge I have stayed in, there is rarely anyone on reception and you have to wait for someone. The pub next door is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiniMx
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed a night here. bed was quite comfortable but some of the fittings in room and bathroom were a little bit tired and could do with fixing. some noisy guests left early in the morning with much door slamming.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Taunton Travelodge. We are so happy to you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel team and do hope you stay with us in the future. More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Best night's sleep,friendly helpful staff with excellent car parking Good location from which to explore the area Rooms were clean and well aired and fresh Not a sound to be heard all night even though the hotel was beside a busy road

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 916oswaldp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Durham
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

No complaint with hotel or price. Good location and handy for food and leisure. BUT local boy racers were using the retail park to play loud music and wheelspins etc into the early hours both weekday nights I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stephenmV268DC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

We’re pleased to learn that you found your stay to be comfortable at our Taunton Travelodge. Please allow us to thank you for your positive feedback. We're sorry to hear the disappointment caused by external noise in the car park by non guests. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very good value for £46 even though a county cricket match was on. Situated in a retail park with a Sainsbury supermarket. Pub adjacent and a short walk to an Odeon cinema with a McDonalds adjacent. Near the motorway junction, but no noise issues. Helpful receptionist provided a plate and cutlery for my takeaway. Ideal as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Broke up our journey from Ipswich to Hayle(Cornwall) perfect greeting and can do attitude,clean comfortable room and a silly price of £35 for 3 adults and 1 child. Fantastic value, this is our second stay at travelodge Taunton, we will certainly use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank geoffh53
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Taunton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're so pleased to learn you found our hotel team to be kind and you loved your great value stay. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel team for you and we do... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The staff were helpful at the desk however, it was cheaper online but you only get 30mins free wifi for your stay. So the time we booked we had no WiFi to use when we were there. The bed and pillows were hard but it preference whether you like that or not. Room was very clean, had a tv, coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellajames44
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra and the bed and pillows in your room. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Travel Lodge on Riverside Retail Park. Hankridge Farm. Taunton I normally stay at the Premier Hotel in Taunton as I have done on a number of previous occasions but this time decided to give Travel Lodge a try as I hadn't used one in quite a few years. I booked on line about an hour before I... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
added official URL from google search (keg 1/06). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Taunton

Address: Riverside Retail Park | Hankridge Farm, Taunton TA1 2LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $69 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Taunton Hotel Taunton
Taunton Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Taunton
Taunton Travelodge
Travelodge Taunton Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay