We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Chester
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really only stay here when I really have to. The price is inflated and the general vibe of the place is very basic and nothing to really comment on. It's clean, it's a hotel, and it has rooms with food served. The staff are nice and clearly have a difficult job to do given their facilities. The Gym is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Really glad that you find us clean - that's so important isn't it. My team and I do strive to be so much more though. My facilities I understand are more functional than luxurious but I do hope that the next time you visit my team and I allow you to feel more comfortable. Kindest Regards and Thank you for...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stay at this hotel quite often, it's very convenient perched just off the M5. The hotel is fine, a bit tired maybe and need of a facelift, but generally pretty good. Mostly I go out to eat, but tonight arrived late and ate in. The food is really so poor, how can they not make more of an effort,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - but so sorry to hear that your dinner experience was less than great. We are putting a lot of focus on dinner at the moment with new offerings and standards coming your way. I do hope that you will give us another try soon. Chris

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently with a group from our local National Trust for a visit to the area. The staff were so helpful and friendly that we felt we had made some new friends. It is always difficult to cope with a large group, we were a group of 36, but the food was delicious and a wonderful choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WNTMKL
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Great to hear that we looked after you so well. Chris

Ogden, Utah, United States
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very friendly staff! Jeanette was a delight to work with. I'm a business traveler and came for a week, when I needed to extend my stay during the Glastonbury festival rush she took away my nerves and took care of everything. The bar and hotel restaurant provide good service and the food is also very good. Internet wi if signal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that you were well looked after. Jeanette will always go out of her way to help and is delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Chris

Edinburgh
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Ok so I have stayed here for this week - the same as the reviews seen below. I however I had a totally different experience. Reception staff were kind friendly and efficient particularly Luke who went out of his way to be accommodating to myself and my colleagues - many thanks. The staff were always friendly and despite the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smith-Langs
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review - great to hear. See you again soon Chris

Scotland
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Recently stayed here for three nights and was very disappointed with this hotel. Wifi was not complementary and breakfast was not included but was available at an extra £11.95 per day. The room I had aws a disabled sweet which meant the wash hand basin was at knee height for me. To top all this I cut my hand on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salmo01
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Our rates and available room types do increase and decrease according to demand - however I am upset that you were disappointed during this stay. Please do contact me on 07736 746098. I would love to discuss in more detail. Thanks again. Chris

Wakefield
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We had a family room with 2 pull out beds for our 9 and 5 year old. Room was just a standard family room. It was clean and quite adequate size wise for what we needed. Perfect postioning for M5 if travelling down to Cornwall. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havebabywilltravel71
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, and that the kids especially enjoyed the pancakes and the pool! Just what's required to break up a long car journey - and I hope that we helped you start relaxing and enjoying your break even earlier! Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. Kindest Regards Chris

bexhill-on-sea
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We checked in as a group and they didn't have enough bedrooms, one executive room was booked at an extra cost of £25.00 per day for this you only get a 4 foot six bed a fridge and a Mars bar. The food can only be described as appalling even if you did get it as they ran out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cracker4
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

I am so upset that we could not change your opinion of the hotel before your departure. Following our discussion, and having refunded 100% of your upgrade charge and all costs related to the evening that we ran out of one of your choices, I had hoped that we had demonstrated our absolute commitment to guest satisfaction. I do hope...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I checked in at about 7:30pm just for one night on the 17th June. Upon arrival I asked if I had been upgraded as I'm a Platinum Priority Club member. The woman on exception advised that they didn't have a record of my number - I took the booking form and circled it with my pen. She advised that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexxxie
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Great to hear that you will stay again and enjoyed your dinner and the general cleanliness of the hotel. I am concerned to hear of your experience at Reception as we work hard to deliver a consistent approach and specifically focus on our loyal Platinum Members. My Front Office Manager and Supervisor will certainly be using your feedback during forthcoming...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Room 52 has, what sounds like, a huge water cistern above it. The ceiling vibrates and the noise is terrible. Sounds like it empties and fills every 2-3 minutes. I complained to reception who, of course, claimed to know anything about it, but suggested it was probably the lift down the corridor "so there is nothing to worry about". I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that you were disturbed during the night. Sorry for the late response but I have finally got to the bottom of this. We had a new booster pump fitted to our main boiler a few weeks ago to help us get better shower pressure and save energy. Because of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
4.0 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
625 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideally located for both business and leisure guests, conveniently located at J25 off the M5, on the edge of Taunton near the Somerset County Cricket Ground. Taunton, nestling on the banks of the river Tone, is the gateway to Devon and half way house to Cornwall. Bridgwater, Wellington and other parts of Somerset are all within easy reach. Nearby attractions are Dartmoor and Exmoor with 14 areas of natural beauty and over 600 miles of dramatic coastline. The Holiday Inn Taunton has a Spirit club with indoor 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, solarium and fully equipped gym.This Somerset Hotel has 99 air conditioned bedrooms including wheelchair accessible rooms and 24 hour room service. Our large lounge area, which serves a wide selection of food and beverages, is ideal for informal meetings or just relaxing. (Under 12s Stay & Eat Free) With 12 conference rooms that can accommodate from 2 - 280 delegates in purpose built air conditioned rooms with high speed internet access suitable for meetings, training, presentations, banquets, weddings, reunions & parties. We also have external team build areas. Holiday Inn Taunton has ample free parking and is suitable for coaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $96 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
WALES
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We are IHG members so have free wifi. Essential even for a holiday visit. Easy to sign up with promise of future offers.”
kenhj, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“Ours was good. Ground floor.”
Frogland1953, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel for views. More of a business/ tradesman joint. Executive suite isn't worth the extra cost. Ask for a room with a bath.”
pc7690, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to the reception team, they are lovely people.”
4ndr3w1965, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“No preferences”
Mike_from_Staffs, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$81
Booking.com$81
HolidayInn.com$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates