We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Taunton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Taunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Taunton
 Click to rate
N/A
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the days Inn Taunton very welcoming on arrival. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only adverse comment is that the toilet was VERY hard to flush. Also both the the basin taps produced hot water!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232annf
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and your comments..We are working to address the issues you mention. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon to days Inn Taunton

South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment... The light shades were burnt by the bulbs, the bathroom was very grimy with grey and black staining in the bath. The tap thermostat did not work the water changing from scalding hot to freezing continuously during a shower. Used towels left on the floor for changing were hung back up. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhM8850NT
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel clean great staff good service warm rooms hot shower excellent all round looking forward to my next stay good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmL2962CT
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Its great to know our guests are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Trowbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahbX1661EG
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188duncan
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this little motel in an emergency situation,£129.00 for four nights so very reasonably priced , obviously no breakfast included in this deal . We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find the room was clean flat screen tv hairdryer and coffee and tea making facilities. This is an ideal stop of point to break a long journey. Our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation..see you again soon i hope

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way to cornwall so needed somewhere to rest our weary heads, and the hotel at the services was ideal. Lovely warm room Great value & McDonalds available for the kids,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashI1061KX
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Wow its a great feeling when a guest is happy with their stay. Dont forget the` Fresh food cafe` & Costa coffee with our value deal meal vouchers next visit.

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

All I expected and more. Excellent from entry to exit. Courteous staff , clean room , wonderful shower. I drink loads of coffee, always plenty extra when I asked the receptionist. Superb

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2647GNfrankt
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Always great to know we have Happy guests. We look forward to you staying with us again

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel welcoming staff clean room and comfort is top notch tv free wifi can't really complain ! Local shops on site / costa mc Donald's etc perfect location for Taunton Wellington both 10-15 min drives if I had to be picky toilet flusher in our room was broken but still worked so we didn't report this can't really fault...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624bradleyk
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn Taunton. I will address the problem you mention with the toilet. Thank you for the recommendation, and we will see you again hopefully

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi, my main issue is about the night staff( a female one, I think she's from Eastern Europe). She'e not welcoming as she don't even say hello whenever we pass the reception maybe because we were Asian background but she was quite friendly with white guests.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmada2017
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
39.1 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
148 reviews
39.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
39.2 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.4 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
39.1 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
40.5 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Taunton Deane Motorway Services Area M5 | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $43 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Taunton Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Walls are fairly thin. So if you are a light sleeper, some ear plugs might be useful?”
 of 5 bubbles NigelD940, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop drive on.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsy55a, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles timbC5548ZF, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JimA1818, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the back rooms are further from the motorway if you wanted to have the window ajar in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles thebin16, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question