We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (34)


#13 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
An ideal quiet location within easy reach of the M1 and M62. For shops and local amenities Wakefield city centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Conveniently situated for Wakefield Westgate train station.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Park View


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 117
  • 58
  • 37
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice setting, staff parking cars on entrance makes it impossible to access hotel in vehicle to unload cases before parking. Room ok, bathroom tired needs revamp. Dinner good, service poor on drinks and running out of beer in a brewery owned establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Excellent room, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very good value. Cooked breakfast was appalling - stringy, rubbery scrambled eggs and hard, stale pain au chocolat, though nice choice of cereals and other pastries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Stayed for a short amount of time and just had to say the staff were brilliant. All of those that I met were friendly and genuinely wanted to help me. The rooms were clean and nice to be in but a refurbishment would not go amiss.
Read more
Stayed her one night as attending a function in adjoining Holmfield Arms. Heaps of parking👍friendly staff👍no lift👎 Rooms have windows that open but ours overlooked the marquee and an outdoor seating area so was noisy. Dirty cups in room and had to ask for loo roll. Only one
Read more
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise you found it to be noisy during your stay when opening the window due to the outdoor seating area. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion. I would like to assure you that your comments have been discussed with the team members responsible for monitoring and managing noise incidents to help minimise these types of disruption. It is also disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive. Please be assured all of your feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager regarding this experience so these issues can be looked into and prevented from being repeated again in future. We're also sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast at the Greene King pub next door. Unfortunately we do not own this pub or the team who work in there so are unable to log your feedback to the General Manager. We would recommend contacting Greene King directly so that their team can look into this further. Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
My favourite Premier Inn, set in a park, surrounded by trees and with a nice pub restaurant on site. Walking distance to the glorious Hepworth Wakefield. Quiet, comfort, lovely big rooms with windows that open. Friendly staff to welcome you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
$55 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
premier inn wakefield central hotel wakefieldholiday inn wakefieldwakefield premier inn
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireWakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing