We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got a coach up from London which dropped off right outside the hotel. I didn't arrive at the hotel until 2:30am but had called in advance to make them aware of my unusual check in time. When I arrived, in the middle of he night, a member of staff was at reception waiting for me. The staff were helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade W
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal for our 2 night stopover.( Great pubs nearby too - try Black Bull and The Sun Inn), Lodge clean and room was spotless. Friendly staff on duty. Plenty of room in car park and on top of service facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank malli5239
County Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The receptionist couldn't be more helpful, Christine I think her name was. Decent directions to eat in Wakefield, and much more. In fact the only way she could of been more helpful was if she offered to drive us to York in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Sligochris
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

A good hotel, which was comfortable in a smart room, very clean and fresh. This fits the excellent reputation that Travelodge has and complements the promotion in the media. The hotel was quiet and in a good location for other amenities like fuel and food should you need these.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
England, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Unfortunately had acquired a virus so both my wife and I were quite poorly and spent the day in bed. We appreciated the sympathetic staff and ease of booking an extra night's stay to recover before moving to our next destination

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank banshee48
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn our hotel team were kind during your recent stay with us at our Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound and we do hope you are feeling much better. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests, so we are pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your... More 

East Midlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Everything was excellent apart from the cold water not working but they very kindly took email address for evouchers. Staff were always friendly with a smile & prompt,only issue was it was a bit far from our venue,Overall would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nass542
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with the water during your stay however we are so pleased to see that the staff managed to resolve this matter for you is a sufficient manner. Feedback is really important to us so we would like to thank you again and we do hope... More 

England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This was a last minute booking and at under £40 was excellent value. As we were only staying one night we weren't too bothered about road noise but we're really surprised how quiet our room was. It was immaculately clean and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased to learn that you found the staff friendly and your room to be clean. Feedback is really important to us so we would like to thank you again for your review and we do hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. More 

Shoreham-by-Sea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on journey north. Friendly welcome. Large clean and comfortable room, and amazing value for money. Food, papers etc next door at services. Easy parking outside. Would definately use this facility again when needing to break journey.

Helpful?
Thank BillGarland
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

After a very long and tiring drive up from the south the hotel was a very welcome sight for all of the family. We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and found the room very clean and comfortable. The room was very up to date and the bed comfortable. Overall we thought that our stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ewano2016
York
Level Contributor
242 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Booked in order to make an early start, and had worried that it might be noisy, being so close to the motorway. Need not have worried. A quiet night traffic wise and no disturbances from other guests. Lodge is clean, room perhaps not yet refurbished, but for one night is perfectly acceptable. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Cath B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
4.1 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bagden Hall Hotel
Bagden Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scissett
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway Northbound J38-39, Wakefield WF4 4LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Price Range: $22 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge m1 Southbound Hotel Wakefield
Travel Lodge Wakefield
Wakefield Travelodge
Wakefield Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay