We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Campanile Wakefield

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Wakefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have recently stayed here and on arriving I nearly died it looks like a redneck motel! The lampshades are hanging off the walls and mould up the wall cracked mirrors.... BUT it was a big group of us and we were only there to get drunk and go out clubbing it served its purpose would definitely return, if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callum A
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I am truly shocked that I stopped in this place. We stayed in the rooms literally to sleep and that was too long. The bedding was clean however I dare not look beneath the sheets. The shower was powerful which was important to wash the bath first. We arrived at 12.30am to find one room stinking of stale smoke and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travelers are raving about these Wakefield hotels

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was suggested to me by someone else without me knowing anything about it in advance. I have to confess I probably would not have booked it looking at the reviews but, in a lot of respects, it was a pleasant surprise. It is on an industrial estate so not the best start but the room was clean, bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose0Mil
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear Rose0Mil, Thank you for your honest review and praise of the team members here. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Simon Shipway More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night. •Pleasant check in •Outside green carpet needs looking at •Room needs painting, mould on the roof in the bathroom and bedroom •Strange banging noise in the morning 505am which woke me, sounded like pipes. I did tell reception about this and they apologised •Value, it's cheap when all other hotels are £90- plus so I do... More 

Helpful?
Thank timetoeattonight
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear timetoeattonight, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Any feedback is greatly appreciated. The strange pipe noise comment was passed on to our maintenance department and found to be a faulty valve in a toilet which has now been fixed. Simon Shipway More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A truly horrible stay. Walkways and corridors dirty with cigarette ends and discarded food everywhere. Mould on bedroom ceiling. Dirty carpet. Torn curtains. Bed not properly made. Terrible smell. Noisy plumbing.

Helpful?
Thank David S
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear David S. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Any feedback whether negative or positive is useful for us to improve in the service we offer. Secondly, let me apologise for your, obviously, disappointing stay with us. I would like to request that you contact me directly at the hotel either by phone or... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, rooms need a good clean and a lick of paint here and there. But overall was quiet good. They have food and drink on site & check outs 12 so that was a bonus 👍. For singles, couples, family's Everyone's welcome, very friendly people. 4* because it needs a clean and some paint

Helpful?
Thank Elliott J
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear Elliott J, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. I appreciate your comments and will certainly act upon them. Simon J. Shipway More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on business Pros - location for business Price Staff attitude Cons Jaded rooms Uncomfortable beds Pillows (lack of) Lack of power sockets Hotel exterior DAMPNESS within the rooms Sited within an industrial estate. As mentioned before you get what you pay for so shop around

Helpful?
Thank mellencamp63
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear mellencamp63, Thank you for your review. Both positive and negative comments are always welcome for us to improve the guest experience. I'm sorry about the bed, we are currently reviewing our mattress stock and replacing as necessary. On a side note, more pillows and extension leads, to accompany the two power sockets in the room, are available from reception.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Ended up here as they are happy to take pets (£5 each per night) and we were allowed both dogs in our 1 room. It's a motel type set up so your room opens to the outdoors and it's good for dogs. It's very tired (so will you be) and the walls are paper thin. Breakfast is mediocre so don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSix
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear LittleMissSix, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Whilst I do admit that we do have guests coming back throughout the night, especially on a Saturday, we employ security staff to ensure there is little disruption to other guests. This was a very rare incident which unfortunately did lead to the persons responsible being removed from the... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very basic but clean. I recommend this place to those with a limited budget. Great location, nice dining facilities. Definitely good value if you want to curb expenses. Considering the proximity to a main road it was remarkably quiet there. No frills, good for students etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank MartinKing1959
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear MartinKing1959, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Simon Shipway More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel and is exactly as would be expected. The room is perfectly adequate for its purpose. Breakfast was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want 5 star go elsewhere, if you want B & B come here. We would definitely use again

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Simon S, General Manager at Campanile Wakefield, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Happy you liked it here. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for the review. Simon Shipway More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.5 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#19 of 21 in Wakefield
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Stanley View Guest House
Stanley View Guest House
#15 of 21 in Wakefield
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Wakefield

Address: Monckton Road | Off Denby Dale Road, Wakefield WF2 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Wakefield 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Wakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Wakefield Hotel Wakefield
Campanile Hotel Wakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay