We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
404Restaurantswithin 5 miles
88Attractionswithin 5 miles
602Reviews
108Photos
3Q+A
75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 346
  • 183
  • 47
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good location about 5 minutes form the M1, no baths in room, staff wonderfulgo the extra mile if needed. Returants near by one with walking distance others a short drive. Car parking covered by CCTV so a safe car park
Read more
Have stayed at several Premier Inns all over the country but find that Wakefield South outstanding both in cleanliness and service .Staff pleasant and efficient ,always enjoy our stay .A very good pub very near ,meals there very good and reasonable .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Room perported to be for disabled access. Bed too low, Alarms not adequate and in the wrong positions, Shower too small and Toilet too low. TV up too high and unwatchable due to the colours being too bright, with no means of adjusting. Pillows only 3 in the room, none of them of
Read more
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations Team at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi there, Thanks for your review for your for our Wakefield South hotel. It's very disappointing to hear you didn't have a great stay due to the set up of the room. We are sorry if this wasn't suitable for you and you found the settings on the TV to be too bright and you were unable to watch this. We will ensure that feedback about this has been passed on to the relevant teams to look at further. We are pleased the waiting staff were pleasant, but it is a shame other issues like the pillows were not comfortable and you were unable to speak with Reception. We would like to assure you we have made sure that all your feedback and comments have been passed on to the relevant teams. This also includes the manager of the hotel who will be able to chase this up with the hotel team to help prevent any similar issues from happening again. Once again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay! Kind regards, Danny
Read more
I'm deaf and was travelling alone on business. All Premier Inns have Deaf Alert alarms to alert you to a fire. The staff member had a brilliant approach to sorting me out with the alarm - no fuss at all. Great stay. Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Great price for a family of four. We had a lovely stay in the Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable with a little added Easter Chick hunt for the kids with Easter prizes - lovely touch, finished off with a tasty breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireWakefield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing