We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 526: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay at the Morton hotel was a very comftable stay , rooms very clean and spacious. reception are very polite and caring. bed very comfy and was like home from home . Has a company we have our staff stop at premier inns all over the UK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sound insulation of floors could have been done better in the construction of the premises, Besides being woken at a forgiving time of 9.00 am (I wanted to sleep till 10.00) by back and fourth pacing from room above and ceiling creaks, The sleep over all was very good. Plenty of parking spaces. Seemed like a quiet area. Huge Morrison's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 887marcn
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a couple night whist on a course. Great location if your on a course or access to the business park. Typical Premier inn rooms so clean and tidy, staff very friendly and helpful.The dining part is Beefeater so value for money meals

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richfs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

True believer that you know what you are getting with a Premier Inn, this was probably my most favourite stay in a Premier Inn - great service including the restaurant, sizeable room and a great sleep

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 663j123t
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location just a few minutes from the motorway alongside pub, McDonalds and Morrisons. Arrived at 11pm but welcomed by a very friendly and informative member of staff at check in. Modern and very comfortable soundproofed room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaPE12
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this premier inn as it was we could not get in any in newcastle.My daughter was visiting the life science museum . Could not fault the experience . Five stars. Great nights sleep every thing was spotless .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richwO4702KF
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class hotel would recommend this for your stay. Clean & tidy very pleasant staff only to pleased to help you. Put this at the top of your places to stay in Darlington you will not regret this.*** FREE Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chasw47
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pretty new hotel, so the décor was fresh and clean. The room was warm and tidy and well maintained. Situated on the outskirts of Darlington near a trading estate, it's about a 2 mile walk from the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simple things can make all the difference . Why? Towels rather old, discoloured and hard! There is an horrible grease smell that comes of the towels. Pillow cases also a little disappointing again rather worn . Apart from that staff attentive also clean . Although it should be as it's not that old! Simple things do make the difference.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vance B
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hope you are well. Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback it's much appreciated. Please know we do try our best to make sure all of our towels and linens are all in good condition. After reading your review we're going to go through and look at all of our towels, and make sure that any...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great weekend, the hotel very clean and comfy. Check in staff was great and very helpful. Booked us a taxi as we were going out to a party on the Saturday night. We were in the rooms 31 + 33 and had no road noise. Breakfast service was very good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chubsterkeith
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hope you're well. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're really glad you had a great weekend with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Reception team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#3 of 21 in Darlington
326 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel and Spa - Darlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are much the same - avoid being too close to the restaurant exit”
 of 5 bubbles Rossergruffydd, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a updated room”
 of 5 bubbles ashell2016, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 was very quiet with a great bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles michaela96, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere in summer months - or expect to cook”
 of 5 bubbles stek2011, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chr210, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay