We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queen Mary Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Queen Mary Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We arrived just after three pm and despite the bar being busy we were checked in fairly quickly. Payment was taken by a friendly member of the bar staff and we were then showed to the room by an equally friendly member of the team I believe it may have been one of the owners. The bed was comfortable. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 499kieron
england uk
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The Queen Mary is just what needed for a short break away, very handy for quay or town, good breakfast if wanted, our bed was good an not lumpy !, maybe previous occupant had rolled them out !!, with the loo roll they pinched !!! 😳😳, Off road parking with own traffic lights to exit so very safe. Good friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenmjg7
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Have stayed in Poole several times but not at the Queen Mary Inn, this is a pub that has rooms for bed and breakfast. Easy check in, nice clean room, friendly landlady, breakfast available if you want it and also food between 6 and 8 in the evening. Very close to Poole Quay and shops, less than 5 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth W
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Very basic accomodation. Lumpy bed, TV didn't work properly. We stayed 2 nights and although the towels were changed, the hospitality tray wasn't refreshed (which was "tight"). We would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slinnie2016
mick f, Owner at Queen Mary Inn, responded to this review

No one else has found the bed "Lumpy" The TV works fine until you tried to retune it (And you didn't know what you were doing) The tea, coffee, sugar and milk is refreshed daily. We are glad you would not stay again as you wanted everything for free. You even took the spare toilet roll!!!!

Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were let down by a holiday let who offered a last minute deal and never got back to us... A quick lat minute second search and up popped the Queen Mary In. Although a late booking the price was there standard good value rate. We were looking for somewhere in Poole as we were visiting around that area, The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew F
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016

One nights stay .. convenient fo a night at the Stadium to see Poole Pirates .. unfortunately Belle Vue succumbed on the night .. Nice clean place .. Comfortable .. Great choice of beers .. Welcoming staff .. Had to leave early & missed Brekky .. Will stay again !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016

The inn is in a great central location, easy to find and is only a short walk from Poole town centre and the quayside. Staff very friendly. It has free car parking. The room was very clean and tidy. Bottle of water and hair dryer supplied

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l0zknight
krakow, Poland
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Located only 5 mins drive from ferry yet within 10 min walk of Poole Quay. Free on site parking Friendly and helpful staff Did not have breakfast due to early start but had lovely evening meal in bar, cooked to order. Rooms were clean and comfortable with good en suite bathrooms. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathew B
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Usual premier inn was booked so went online and found this place. Glad in a way that I did. Very nice! Typical English pub with really friendly staff and locals. Stunning beer garden if the sun is out. Nice traditional home cooked food with a reasonably varied menu. Good selection of beers and spirits and though located on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jersey_6_string
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed at the ‘The Queen Mary Inn’ recently for a couple of nights. We wanted to visit a few local attractions as it’s been over 45 years since we had visited this part of Dorset and ‘The Queen Mary Inn’ is ideally situated for this. Lisa and Mike couldn’t have been more helpful on giving us information on places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorraine341
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quay House
Quay House
#26 of 52 in Poole
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Merchant House
The Merchant House
#34 of 52 in Poole
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cafe Guest House 34
Cafe Guest House 34
#31 of 52 in Poole
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quay Holidays
Quay Holidays
#3 of 10 in Poole
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 15 minutes’ walk of Poole International Ferry Terminal, this family-owned guest house offers free private parking. Home-cooked meals are available in the restaurant and real ales are served in Queen Mary Inn’s traditional bar.The shops, bars and restaurants in Poole’s town centre are just a 5-minute walk away. Poole Rail Station is also just 15 minutes’ walk from this guest house.Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout and rooms at Queen Mary also benefit from a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom.Guests can enjoy a drink in the large private garden, or during the winter months warm up by the open fire in the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen Mary Inn

Address: 68 West Street, Poole BH15 1LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Queen Mary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary Inn Poole, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queen Mary Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only 3 rooms 4 soon so no worries about a bad nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles P4753NDandrewf, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Try and talk to the owners. They are really friendly”
 of 5 bubbles jersey_6_string, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't turn up before check-in time!”
 of 5 bubbles Superjabba, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Tryer2014, Mar 2, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay