We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salterns Harbourside Hotel

Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Poole
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Marina View
Languages Spoken
Portuguese

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
898Restaurantswithin 5 miles
191Attractionswithin 5 miles
372Reviews
4Q+A
93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 119
  • 65
  • 50
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Salterns Hotel is a great location, with easy access to Sandbanks, Lilliput and the beautiful surrounding villages. There is parking on site, so easy for popping in an out of the hotel area. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is always well presented and very tasty.
Read more
What keeps this place going is its fabulous location. I've been visiting Salterns for over 30 years . We were married there in 1996. I will give two stars because dogs are welcome. They are always extremely short staffed, the food is too expensive for the quality. The outside
Read more
Decided to stay here while visiting relatives. What a great choice, booking was easy and chose room with a sea view. Good size room with excellent view. The hotel was clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. The food too was good with hefty portions. Will stay again.
Read more
Unfortunately I had 1 bad experience & 1 good experience. The 2nd time I visited although the view from the room was wonderful the mattress was dreadful & I spent 2 nights on the sofa (luckily there was one & it was comfortable!) the managers did invite me to move but it was my
Read more
Response from Salterns, Customer Service Assistant at Salterns Harbourside Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Hi 459suz, I'm incredibly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us recently but I am glad to hear you enjoyed your food. In addition, I apolgoise that it wasn't possible for you to move to the alternative room suggested. I sincerely hope you'll be able to stay with us again in the future and we can work to ensure you have the best experiece in every aspect of the Hotel. Best Wishes, Michael
Read more
Super hotel with fantastic views if you get the correct room, very quiet and close to the water. everything works well and the breakfast is fantastic. I could not fault any of it to be able to sit on the veranda on a nice sunny with a glass of wine in your hand, superb.
Read more
Response from Salterns, Customer Service Assistant at Salterns Harbourside Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Hi jhwhite2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Salterns Hotel. I'm thrilled to hear your enjoyed your time with us and that you specifically enjoyed the stunning views we have of Poole Harbour and Salterns Marina! I hope we can welcome you book soon perhaps in the summer for you to explore the beaches! Best Wishes, Michael
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
salterns harbourside poolehotel salterns harbourside
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing