We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Poole

0.7 miles from Poole center
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Thames Street | The Quay, Poole BH15 1JN, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel du Vin Poole
 Click to rate
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Having never eaten at the Hotel before, a birthday meal was booked, arrived at the hotel to a very grand entrance which is lovely, went down to the Bistro area which is very cosy, was served our drinks in the snug area which was nice was asked if we would like the fire lit all was going well. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We hadn't been here for a few years so decided to call in for a few weekend drinks - the bar had a relaxed atmosphere and staff were courteous and professional. The cocktail menu was varied and our drinks came with olives and bar snacks. It's not a big bar area but there were a number of different size tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah473
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Sarah473, thank you so much for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited this establishment for the first and certainly the last time on the 19th Feb which was my husbands 60th birthday , our friends chose it as it has a very pleasant setting little did they realise that was its only good point, all four of us had a drink before the meal which are grossly overpriced but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat23122016
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear pat23122016, thank you for your time writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here with us. Our wines by the glass cost from £5.95 and bottled beers from £4.50 which I consider within the norm for the product served. All our steaks weight 225 grams (8oz) and they are char...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked a suite at the hotel as a surprise. We were unable to park at the hotel but managed to park at the local, nearby multistorey car park which had an arrangement with the hotel for 24 hours parking for £10. Check in was efficient and the receptionist personally took us to our room. Our suite was amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina H
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Georgina H, Thank you for your time writing your review and your kind comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel and the executive suite with double roll top bath was such a gorgeous room . Sadly the meal was awful. We were surprised to learn that we had to share each course . The starter was a mixture of shop bought sausage roll , scotch egg and pork pie chopped into halves with a scatttering of sliced meats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booliejell
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear booliejell, thank you for your valued feedback and I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the sharing platters that much. Please contact me directly (christian.struckl@hotelduvin.com) for your next stay with us and I will make sure that you will be very well looked after!. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a good standard. The room we had was a junior suite and of excellent size - plenty of room to relax separately from the bedroom area. Bathroom well appointed and huge shower! The staff here were excellent - always very helpful and friendly. We dined in the restaurant on Saturday evening. Staff very friendly and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevaltron
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Nevaltron, thank you for your review and I have passed your concerns on to our Head Chef. I am pleased to note that you very happy with the room and our staff. Best regards Christian HdV Poole

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable decent size deluxe room with good bedding and Ren bathroom products -for £180 per night in Poole old quay- plus £10 parking (in near side car park - still same Price if you get into small hotel one fitting 6-8 cars). It would be good if parking price included! Good deluxe room and bathroom - however it is overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letenick
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Letenick, thank you for your feedback which I have forwarded to all relevant departments. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this Hotel, not just because of where it is, which is a charming location at the back of the Quay, in front of the old Church, on a quiet green. Just a minute away from the bustling and beautiful Poole Quay. A place to relax and be at peace with the world. It's Old World Charm never ceases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clearaschristal
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Clearaschristal, thank you for you kind comments and 5* rating, which is always a moral booster for the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely property and very good food let down by questionable service. Roll top baths in the rooms, fantastic walk-in showers with heaps of hot water and feather pillows make the rooms very nice. Then you meet the staff. From the greeting at check-in to the restaurant staff, something is just "off". You aren't really made to feel welcome and heaven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marktedge
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Marktedge, thank you for your review and feedback. All our menus are done centrally and we are trying to cater for all tastes. We old have easily changed your allocation and provide you with some alternatives. Next time we will get it right. Best regards Christian HdV Poole

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love Hotel du Vin and this was our 3rd stay at the one in Poole. Great room with an amazing drench shower (I want one at home!). Lovely, snug bar where you can easily while away the afternoon over a delicious bottle of wine. A very tasty dinner with a nice selection to suit a meat-eater and an almost-veggie....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSav75
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear DSav75, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.8 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#9 of 14 in Poole
1,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Cuisines: French, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Mansion House Hotel, situated close to Poole Quay, Hotel du Vin will open in the Summer of 2008 offering 38 bedrooms and suites, trademark bistro, bar and two meeting/dining rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Poole

Address: Thames Street | The Quay, Poole BH15 1JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $127 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Poole 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel du Vin Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Poole
Hotel Du Vin Poole Dorset
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poole
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin Poole staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Rhyl, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago
UK
7 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin Poole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Dom perignon”
 of 5 bubbles booliejell, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do check if there is wheelchair access if needed both to hotel and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelagA561GU, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room was spacious ”
 of 5 bubbles hassonu, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Domaine Filleatrau (sic) was a ground floor room reached through the Bistro and Small (£10 per night) Hotel Car park. In good weather there is a small patio area although there is a noisy extractor system alongside. The room is big, large en suite, HUGE bed (by our standards), loads of space for stuff and good TV if you want it. At £99 per night for a couple including breakfast and evening meal you should love it.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeA755, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Large rooms at front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Worldfirst, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question