We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 740: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First visit to this hotel. Welcoming friendly staff on reception. Clean room with everything we needed. Only negative was the bed, which was very uncomfortable, I could feel the springs. Breakfast was fine and plenty. Nice relaxed atmosphere. A bit noisy due to location but not too disturbing. Overall a good mid range hotel in Poole.

Helpful?
Thank gizzyuk
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights on 2 separate occasions with work. The rooms are clean and comfortable however the breakfast is terrible. The buffet is limited and it has the atmosphere of a school canteen. On our second visit the hotel had messed up the booking and one member of our team ended up without a room despite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulkey
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Negatives; Two chairs required in a twin room. Coffee stained carpet in bedroom. No extractor in bathroom. Poor quality breakfast items. Would have liked wholemeal bread and cereals. All cereals available were sweet and low fibre. Horrible music (funk) at breakfast and nowhere to escape a tv. The location wasn't as good as I had thought when I booked as... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon2525
UK
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are basic and quite small. Bed is bit hard and the bathroom has no bath, just a shower. It is quiet although central. Parking is £5 a day! Breakfast is very basic, self service and the 2nd morning was terrible due to shortage of staff. No glasses for juices, no plates, no knives and there was a queue... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry36
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel on Friday 9th September on our way to Jersey having booked a Twin Accessible Room back in January. The room we needed was already occupied and we were given a standard twin room. The room itself was adequate for my husbands needs but because of a step up into the bathroom and a very narrow doorway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank enidj303
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
206 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night prior to travelling on the catamaran to Guernsey. On check in, I queried if blue badge holders had to pay the £5 parking charge, it seems they do not pay. I did offer to go and get the badge for her to see. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Only had toast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth526
DeputyGMPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth526 Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole. I would like to thank you for being a member with us, through our rewards programme and your continued loyalty is appreciated. I am delighted you found the room clean and the bed comfortable. The location the hotel... More 

wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed before crossing to Cherboug France on ferry nice hotel clean and excellent and Local to the port lot of traffic all the time due to ferry crossings managed to look around Poole Town centre again very busy with people on the move buses coaches etc noisy place but plenty of restaurants etc

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN D
DeputyGMPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear BRIAN D Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient for your needs. If there is anything you would like to discuss further regarding your stay please do not hesitate to... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay away a look with work, Use HI expresses a fair bit. They are all invariably the same. Quiet and bland but nice breakfast. It is priced accordingly. I find the beds very good and slept well. Where this HI does have one failing is dinner. Their internal options are poor and very limited. However to find another option... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnM881
DeputyGMPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear JohnM881 Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us at the hotel. It is great to read that you found the beds met with your expectations and you slept well. I will look in to your concerns regarding the menu and will look into what we can do. Once again, thank you... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night on trip through Poole and found it fine. Room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Ate in the hotel in the evening and the food was nice although menu is fairly limited. Didn't stay for breakfast which was complementary so can't comment on this. Would certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lovellfamily
DeputyGMPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Lovellfamily Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts regarding your stay. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms only have showers no baths which we expected and they did not even provide a shower cap. Breakfast only tasteless eggs,baked beans and absolutely awful sausages,cereals displayed in open bowls for everyone to cough and sneeze into and toast and croissants. Very expensive to stay cost us over 500 pounds for three nights and most definitely not worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davina G
DeputyGMPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Davina G Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very disappointed that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disappointment caused. I am surprised to hear you did not like the breakfast at the hotel, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double (21)
Viewed
Family (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $102 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay