We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Save
Share
Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (120)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Poole
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 13 hotels in Poole
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. PET POLICY-

Service Animals Allowed -Holiday Inn Express Poole Does Not Accept Pets. Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the Hotel Premises.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Hungarian and 2 more
1,119Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 245
  • 407
  • 278
  • 121
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kris-Clayton wrote a review Dec 2020
Glossop, United Kingdom2 contributions
Avoid unless the weather is warm. First room was freezing & was offered a 500 W tiny radiator & an extra quilt. They then moved us to another room where the heating also did not work. Had to run the hair dryer to keep warm. There was no heating of any kind in the bathroom to make things worse. Will never stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Lama, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Dear Kris-Clayton, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. Guest satisfaction has always been our main priority and please accept my sincere apology for not meeting this on this occasion. All of our air conditioning system has been recently serviced with no faults. Following your feedback, I have now called our contractors to check on those systems once again to investigate and rectify if any error occurs. Unfortunately we do not have any rooms with underfloor heating. Thank you again and please call me at 01202 649 222 if you want to discuss this further. Best Regards, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read more
Jim B wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions
Place was ok - main bed decent but sofa bed was terrible. Main issue was the noise... it felt like we were staying in San Antonio Ibiza! I’m all for a party but probably not at the Holiday Inn. Not great with young kids or if you need a good nights sleep! At least it was cheap hence the bonus star!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Lama, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Dear F9876WKjimb, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay wit us. Guest satisfaction has always been our main priority and please accept my sincere apology for not meeting this on this occasion due to noise issue and a sofa bed. Please be advised that we have 24 hour manned reception and a duty manager and I am sure this would have been rectified if this was brought to their attention. Could you please contact me on 01202 649 222 as I would like to know the details about the noise issue such as where was the noise coming from and you room number to further investigate the issue. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read more
Hopemansel daisy wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Arrived late Saturday afternoon to be greeted by a helpful receptionist. Breakfast and evening meals could have been better organised. Breakfast Cereals and hot food served together,hot food almost cold. Evening hot food wasn't of good quality and expensive. On the 2nd 3rd and 4th morning of our stay we Went to Wetherspoons for breakfasts and hot drinks served in proper cups not paper ones. If Wetherspoons can do this then the Hotel can do it, and saves on plastic waste as well. The room was clean and comfortable. A short walk into the Dolphin shopping centre with plenty of shops and takeaways. Will come to Poole again,but not to the same hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors A/C can be noisy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Lama, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear Hopmansel777, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. Review like this is really important to us as it helps us to target the area that needs improving. Food and Beverage is one of the important department in the hospitality sector and please accept my sincere apology if we haven't been able to meet your expectations. If you could let us know more about how we could improve and be more organised that will be really appreciated. And of course, we will do our outmost to ensure that this does not happen again. Also we are going to review our evening menu soon so that it reflects the quality. At the same time I am happy that you find our room clean and comfortable. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings on this occasion as we look to improve every day. Please contact me at 01202 649 222 if you wish to discuss this further. I hope this does not refrain you from using our hotel again. Stay Safe!! Regards Raj Lama.
Read more
brianwmids wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
As with previous stays at Holiday Inn, the double room was clean, comfortable and very spacious with ample room for the bed, a desk and sofa and a good sized bathroom. No bath but the shower pressure was good. Location is good, with the Quay, local parks, pubs, restaurants and a shopping centre all within walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful but struggled at times (in difficult circumstances - they are trying their best) to keep on top of the difficult operations of breakfast and dinners with Covid restrictions, meaning food orders were sometimes incomplete or arrived late and lukewarm. In fairness to them, it is hard to see what more they could do in these circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Lama, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear Brianwmids, Thank you so much for your review about Holiday Inn Express Poole. I must say this that I am very proud of my team member and as you said they are all trying their best to make sure that we stay safe and help the operations too. Thank you again for the detail review about the room and the facilities. Apologies if food and service was bit delayed than our usual standard on occasionally but thank you again for understanding the situation we are in at the moment. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Stay Safe!! Regards Raj Lama.
Read more
dingle0072016 wrote a review Oct 2020
Reading, United Kingdom130 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night so a limited review, the staff were fantastic and very helpful for a few problems which we had. The bed in our room was tiny and very hard as were the pillows, shower was great tho so pros and con's for us. Would we stay again? No probably not sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Lama, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear dingle d, Thank you so much for your great review. You mentioned several things that we have worked very hard to improve upon, mainly, to make your stay as safe as possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and accommodation. I am sorry we could not live up to your expectations regarding our beds and pillows. Please be advised that we are 24 hours manned and we are here to help you with any query or concerns you may have. I am confident with my team that if this issue was raised during your stay this would be resolved. Despite the setbacks mentioned on your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Rohit Bhardwaj Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express poole hotel poole, poole holiday inn express, holiday inn poole
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Poole
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Nearby attractions include Lighthouse, Poole's Centre For The Arts (0.2 miles), Coastal Comedy (0.1 miles), and The Project Climbing Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Foundry Arms At Poole, The Kitchen Poole Park, and Butterfingers Sandwich Bar.
Is Holiday Inn Express Poole located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Poole.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Poole offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Poole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, Hindi, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Poole?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (4.6 miles) and Upton Country Park (2.1 miles).