We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ England
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.com
$70
View Deal
Travelocity$71
Orbitz.com$71
Trip.com$70
Booking.com$71
Expedia.com$71
Hotwire.com$71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (74)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (109)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. PET POLICY- Service Animals Allowed -Holiday Inn Express Poole Does Not Accept Pets. Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the Hotel Premises.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Hungarian and 2 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Members save at least 25%
Hotel deals
1,065Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 390
  • 264
  • 113
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked on line, updated my accomdation preference and got exactly what I asked for. Easy check-in, recognised that I'm am an IHG member, even ft, however the property is very central and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Read more
Just one night, which was enough. Room 9 is about as naff as it gets - ground floor, opposite the flyover and bus station, next to reception and behind the lift machinery. Thank goodness for ear plugs. It's also a bit of a cave, with little natural light. The bathroom was clean, though the shower tiles are a bit grubby where the grouting has stained over the years. The towels were excellent, clean and a decent size. The bed was way too bouncy, the mattress has clearly got some mileage on it. And the bedside table is mostly taken up by the alarm clock/radio/wireless charging unit. Reception were friendly, as was the bar/restaurant waitress. Food is typical - burgers, pizzas - from the freezer to the microwave stuff. Coffee is good in the morning, though the croissant was chewy and cold. It's a short walk to the town centre, and quayside, and it's pricey due to it being in Poole. VFM - not really.
Read more
This is the 4th year in succession that we have stayed at this hotel. It is a great place to stay as the location is very convenient to the main shops and the bus station. As it is on the perimeter of the town there is no noise at night and you get a good nights sleep. All the staff are very efficient and friendly and all help out at times when its busy. The General Manager can be seen assisting at breakfast when it is extremely busy. The buffet food at breakfast is continuingly being topped up and the tables cleaned for the next guests. There is a large safe carpark. We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Expresses and this is our favourite one. We look forward to staying again next year.
Read more
Response from MgrPOOLE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Festiniog5, Thank you for reviewing your stay with our hotel. I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us regularly and you found my team helpful. Thank you for your detailed review as it only helps us to improve more and more. I personally like to face guests and always lead from the front whenever i get chance. thank you for recognising my effort and as my team's work. We can't wait to welcome you again back when you're in the area next. Please do recommend my hotel to your friends and family. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read more
We stayed twice with family within a month, easy and polite check in, rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is situated next to the shopping centre but a 10 minute walk to the quay. Parking is charged at £6 per day which I found reasonable against over parking within the area Breakfast was buffet but plenty of it at peak times, my only criticism was the staff that worked within the area their clothing looked very grubby and could do with new outfits
Read more
Response from MgrPOOLE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sport53uk, Thank you for taking time to reflect your experience with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted that you found my hotel room clean and spacious. My housekeeping team works hard to ensure that all of the rooms are clean and tidy and thank you for your recognition to this. I have now passed on your comments to my f & b team to ensure they are well dressed and well groomed but they are usually well presented. We look forward to welcome you again soon when you're in the area next. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read more
A decent hotel with all basics well covered at a very good location, 5 minute walk to the high street and Sainsbury's. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet is excellent but breakfast could be busy. The breakfast area seems too small for the amount of guests. The only disappointing thing I found was the check in. We were not able to check in at 1330hr and had to wait till exactly 1500hr before we we able to check in. Service NOT! Not handy should you arrive by taxi with luggage. That way they will never make the 10 out of 10 they want to achieve.
Read more
Response from MgrPOOLE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 508patq, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you found the location of my hotel ideal and the room clean and spacious. Apologies that you had to wait to check in as our standard time from 3pm to check in. We were really busy the night before hence we could not check you in that early. You could always leave your luggages with us if you ever wanted to go around in the area while you with to be checked in. I do hope that this does not refrain you from using the hotel again as we would love to see you when you're in the area next. Also don't forget to recommend my hotel to your friends and family. Regards Raj Lama General Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express poole hotel poole, poole holiday inn express, holiday inn poole
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing