We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grovefield Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grovefield Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Grovefield Manor 18th September 2016, Beautiful hotel our rooms were simply lovely, we had the four poster bedroom everything was so tastefully decorated including the sitting room downstairs, spotlessly clean our friend's rooms were also lovely everyone was delighted. Our host Chris was charming, we even had a pre-dinner drink at Grovefield before we went off to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank m2ashe
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quaint little hotel with a friendly atmosphere and some old and quirky furniture and fittings. Well situated near to the beach and a very helpful proprietor giving information regarding local restaurants and sights. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank flossy1307
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We luckily found this b&b at the last minute whilst searching for a 3 day break. Very handy for the beach near Branksome Chine. Very clean, quiet and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Children excluded, so no good for families with kids. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank James D
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend of the airshow. We had a smashing room... Very comfy. Parking was great. A short walk to the beach and breakfast was lovely. Overall a great base, good food and helpful informative staff. Would happily stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz Q
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here whilst traveling down to visit some friends and were looking to break up the journey and booked it a week before. It was quite expensive £140.00 for the night. On arrival we had a friendly welcome and shown to our room. The room was ok although the decor was from the 80s. The room was also connected... More 

Helpful?
Thank GilbertsFridge
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have never been made to feel quite so welcome! Chris is an absolute gem of a hotelier. my partner and i stopped over for one night on our way through to the channel islands. The room was simply beautiful. four poster bed, lovely clean ensuite shower room. sadly we had to leave too early for our ferry so missed breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorsetfilly
sth yorks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks and feels like care home back in the 80's. Our room was spacious and clean with a nice beverage tray and toiletries. The breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and cooked to order. The shower is a joke more like a slight dribble than a shower and our in our bathroom ( room 8) the window... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jue52
chris h, Manager at Grovefield Manor, responded to this review

Sorry we could not accomodate your needs by putting the Hotel central heating on to dry your coat on a radiator in your room, as we would have had complaints by people being to hot , we did offer to put the coat in a tumble dryer , but this offer was declined , Kind Regards Chris. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I had booked a twin room as we go on weekend trips on our tandem. We had called ahead and asked if there was anywhere to store it and the woman on the phone led us to believe there was. Upon arrival in the pouring rain the man who opened up the door seemed most perplexed by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine C
chris h, Manager at Grovefield Manor, responded to this review

Sorry the man was not perplexed, we told you there was only out side storage when you telephoned the Hotel, we did give you plastic bags to cover the tandem bicycle , Kind Regards Chris. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal hotel to get away from it all, with big comfortable beds for a great nights rest and a lovely full English breakfast to start your day. Stayed before and would stay again. Close to a beautiful within easy walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank T3511OWkarens
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We will be back. Thank you Chris for looking after us so very well. Truly appreciated. Beautiful decor throughout. Our room even had a living room area and 2 tv's. All fittings are of a high standard and we loved it. A very short walk down hill to the beach left or right you find a nice resturant approx 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaine m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Grovefield Manor

Address: 18 Pinewood Road | Branksome Park, Poole BH13 6JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $117 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grovefield Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grovefield Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovefield Manor Poole, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay