We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
North Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I came to Stevenage for a concert. As I was travelling by train I wanted a hotel near the station. The Holiday Inn Express is literally five minute walk so perfectly located albeit a little hard to find initially as it is slightly set back. A lovely clean room with comfortable beds and a small ensure. Breakfast was included which... More 

Helpful?
Thank KayenBecki
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are really helpful and courteous, the breakfast was good and the rooms quite clean but the bed was a little hard. Very central to all the amenities the town has to offer. Close to the museum and night spots. With a salt & good restaurant right next door

Helpful?
Thank HuskeyKevUK
Kirsty T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review HuskeyKevUK. I'm glad to hear that the staff were so agreeable for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast, cleanliness and our location in relation to other amenities. I am sorry to hear that the bed wasn't as comfortable as you were expecting, however. I hope that this will not dissuade you from staying with... More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on 5th to 7th September for a short break. The hotel is spotless and breakfast is continental and very tasty. It is central for all entertainment and for restaurants. Perfectly situated and friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly recommend this hotel. We have actually stayed there a few times and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
Kirsty T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Margaret. It's so good to hear how much you enjoyed the cleanliness, breakfast and location of the hotel. It's especially good to hear how agreeable you find the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Simon Beal: Guest Service Manager More 

Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
333 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical HIE, but it is in the town centre and can be a little noisy especially at weekends. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with the Matalan store across the street where you can park overnight until 10am for a £5 charge. Breakfast was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank stokersam
Kirsty T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stokersam. I'm sorry to hear that you found your stay a bit noisy but, as you say, being in a town centre means it can be a little busy around us. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room and that the staff were agreeable. The parking arrangements we... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are really clean as expected. Free breakfast in the morning. Good nights sleep. What else can you ask for?! Nothing. Thanks guys Ok have to add more details as I cannot submit my simple review lol

Helpful?
Thank anwarbiggy
Kirsty T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I will pass them onto management. We hope to see you in the near future More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and i stayed here last month and i can say its a lovely hotel. The staff are polite and helpful, the hotel is clean and tidy but the only problem was that this hotel does not have parking. We had to park in matalan car park and paid £5 to go on until 10am the next day. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank flower01010
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you Flower01010 for your fantastic review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay finding us clean and tidy in addition to the staff being polite and helpful. Being located in the town centre we unfortunately do not have our own car park however we do have discounted rates with local parking facilities. We hope to see you next time... More 

Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good stay. Room was clean and tidy, and what we would have expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was good, however the receptionist was very rude upon arrival - I honestly think a smile would have cracked her face. Hotel website states that there's parking, however doesn't inform you that there's an additional £5 charge.

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you Jay C for your comments. I'm pleased to hear you had a good stay and we were exactly what you expected for an Express. I am sorry to hear about the reception team member, I will speak to the team on shift during your stay about this. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM More 

Narraweena, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night here with family, had an issue checking in however staff were extremely apologetic and showed amazing service skills and patience to fix the problem. Rooms were clean and comfy, and good included breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you Tim M for your review. I am very sorry for the confusion on check in but I am pleased that the front desk team were able to resolve the problem quickly for you. It's great you found the rooms clean and comfy, in addition to enjoying your inclusive breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were attentive and very pleasant. Hotel room looked great and modern and is situated near the train station so it isn't too far away if you're coming from London, etc. They have a bar and offer seating area and they also offer breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Kirsty T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review Rob J. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff very attentive and pleasant. I am also pleased to hear that you found our location, bar facilities and breakfast very convenient. Once again I would like to thank you for staying here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

A mid-range hotel that deserves plaudits. Comfortable, clean and sizeable rooms, nicely appointed. Breakfast is the only meal available and is a DIY affair though quite ample. Pleasant and efficient staff. A decent gym would earn another star.

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you Paul A for your great feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay finding your room a good size, clean and comfortable. It's great you always enjoyed your inclusive Express Start Breakfast. We do have discounted rates with the Fit4Less next door, however there is a David Lloyd gym within a 5 minute walk. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.2 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Stevenage is located off Junction 7 of the A1(M) and is situated in the heart of Stevenage town centre. This Stevenage Hotel is within easy access to bus and train links providing a fast direct rail service to central London and around Hertfordshire, making the hotel an ideal location for both business and leisure travel. If you are travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage is within easy walking and driving distance to some of the local companies within Stevenage such has DuPont, MDBA, Fujitsu and Glaxo SmithKline. London Luton Airport is only 13 miles from the hotel. With the hotel being located within the heart of Stevenage a number of good restaurants and pubs are all within walking distance. If you're looking for that short weekend break or time to relax again the hotel is an ideal choice. Offering family rooms, why not explore the local area and attractions such has Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Welwyn Garden City, cathedral city of St Albans. Take a show at the Gordon Craig Theatre or visit Stevenage leisure Park. Visit London or Cambridge Stay at this excellent Stevenage hotel and ask about our low rates. The hotel also offers 4 meeting rooms. All rooms are newly refurbished, en suite, fully air conditioned with free Wifi and freeview TV. We have a small car park with limited spaces for disable guests, but local parking at discounted rates is available. Guests also benefit from a buffet breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stevenage 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Stevenage Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay