We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Stevenage Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Special Offer
UP TO 25% DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Stevenage Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kingskerswell
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Not far from the Railway Station and town centre. Stayed in a few Ibis hotels before and this one is the worst. No online check in, the complimentary drink (accor loyalty card offer) was not offered ( bar closed Fri to Sun nights!), but when challenged was offered from mini bar. Mould in bathroom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights lovely hotel rooms lovely reception and always willing to help! Would recommend to stay here in the middle of town centre so many shops to pick from! I will Be booking here again for sure! I want to add I've stayed in the other hotels in Stevenage and this is the best by far!

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was really nice, the check in experience was quick and hassle free. We arrived to the room and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The bed was huge and very comfortable. We had breakfast in the morning and it was very tasty would return and recommend to anyone staying in Stevenage of this little gem.

Helpful?
Thank Molly S
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased the stay met all expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hannah Chapman More 

england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff friendly and professional check in and out was quick and hassle free! The room very clean and the bed huge. Lovely stay close to local amenities and the charges are very competitive .. I can't wait to stay again!

Helpful?
Thank familytimeEngland
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I am pleased the hotel met all expectations and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman More 

Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has become a regular haunt for me. It is within easy walking distance of Stevenage station from where there is an excellent service into King's Cross. London prices are such that this is a very good economical staging post. Staff are accommodating and friendly, rooms - all renovated and so much better than a few years ago - are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickcam
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased that your stay has met expectations and that you would return again. It always great to hear positive feedback we can relay to the team. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right Hotels well located slap bang in middle of town center Car parks secure and £4 Rooms large and clean Downside is the £200 deposit I have to pay!!!! You wouldn't pay that at an 18-30s hotel and I'm 41! I would stay again but only if there was nothing else available

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased the hotel was perfect for your requirements. The cash deposit system is only in place due to previous issues the hotel has been faced with. We don't take it on all bookings only those paying cash as a security as historically it has been... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Overall a great stay. Room was very clean and a good size, staff were helpful and polite. The location is also great as it's right by the station and in the centre of Stevenage. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty N
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was perfect for your requirements. Kind regards Hannah Chapman More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Stayed here with the family and was very pleased with my stay. Very accommodating for the children and very comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Beds were pretty comfy and general atmosphere was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Hannah Chapman More 

Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

I needed to book a local hotel to make space for relatives at our family home. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of not only my room but the whole hotel, the decor is dated which could be looked at. Apart from that staff are great and breakfast was delicious. Would book and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Chr10
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased that the hotel met expectations and the staff provided excellent service. Kind regards Hannah Chapman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#5 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#8 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay