We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Stevenage Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Stevenage Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Return to hotel after two previous eventful stays and was it seemed a different hotel from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out everything was spot on even the breakfast seemed to have improved. I do have one complaint and it has nothing do with the actual hotel but the online booking system I spent a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ostomate
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased that we were able to restore your faith in our hotel and we hope to again welcome you back in the future. I do apologies for the issues you had regarding your booking, it could be that the central system was going through some... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location in the centre of the town with parking nearby. Good value for money. The rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful. Checking in very straight forward and took a couple of minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KimBaggies
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived in Stevenage and ladies at reception was really lovely and welcoming. Super helpful as well as I couldn't understand the system for parking very well and they really helped me out with it. Rooms were decent and definitely comfortable beds. Great sunlight and nice clean bathrooms (albeit small). Very convenient as it is next to the shopping centre and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cat_mona
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back. More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located for the railway station which I used most days for a week's stay and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is maybe showing its age a little bit for example the corridor furnishings and I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the lift carpet which is probably the first thing visitors see and might... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fuffnet2016
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will take your feedback on board. More 

Hull E Yorks U.k.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for one night after spending the day in London, we found the reception staff very helpful and efficient, we were checked in very swiftly and given directions to our room on the third floor. The room was on the small side but had everything we needed, a comfy bed, decent furnishings and a small but adequate bathroom. Breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaz-Hull63
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am pleased that your stay met all expectations and that you will stay again if in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. The room I had was very clean with an enormous bed. Everything worked and it was quiet despite being in the busy shopping centre area. The hotel is very convenient for shopping, theatre and only a short walk to the leisure park where there are many restaurants, bowling alley etc., The staff I met were polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased that we were able to met all your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a family wedding, you pay for what you get, basic. Breakfast was expensive for what it is, undercooked and lack of breakfast. Paid for room before stay, was told room had not been paid for and had to pay again even though money had been taken. So overall 2/5 stars!

Helpful?
1 Thank mtagius
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Naturally I am disappointed that your stay did not meet expectations, the breakfast is normally very popular with our guests. In regards to an over payment, has the team sorted this for you upon your departure? My apologies. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed in this hotel for the night- the hotel rooms/hotel itself in my opinion were extremely basic BUT excellent service from the staff. Especially a trainee called Luke who was working a night shift. Honestly one of the nicest people- Thankyou vey much for making our stay the best it could be!

Helpful?
Thank Anonymoous783
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am extremely pleased that staff, Luke in particular demonstrated the excellent service we promise to deliver and made your stay the best it could be. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This proved a great weekend. Although the parking was a frustration thus was more than offset by the price and the access to the retail centres and food outlets. The location also proves an ideal base for attractions within the region. It was easily accessible from London

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hannah Chapman More 

Gingelom, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Excellent quality for good price, perfect for visiting London on a budget with Kings cross station only 25 min away by train. Good, clean rooms, excellent beds, good service, very helpful and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank liesbethvp
Hannah C, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased that your stay met expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hannah Chapman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
1.1 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel) All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplec cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 Guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: $51 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay