We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel

Traveler (477)
Room & Suite (257)
Dining (43)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are an 88 Bedroom Hotel set in our own grounds but only a 5 minute Drive into Ipswich Town centre. The Manor House section of the Hotel is the original part of the building dating back to the 16th century and a lot of the original fittings still remain and this is also the location of the Restaurant . We also have the leisure centre which is free to use for all guests this includes Swimming Pool, Steam room, Jacuzzi, Gym and treatments are available by prior arrangement.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
1,309Reviews
784Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 416
  • 252
  • 129
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
On booking this hotel for me and my partner the hotel looked lovely and actually quite posh form the pictures , I paid £80 for one night , breakfast NOT included . On arrival the hotel was quite hard to find , but looked lovely in the reception area , my partner was pleased with
Read more
+3
I bought a night away at the Belstead Brook for my Daighter & her fiancé and paid extra for an Executive room. The photos speak for themselves, but the shower & sink were disgusting, the walls were dirty, the bed lumpy & one of the bedside lamps didn’t even have a lamp shade on
Read more
This is our 5th time here for a spa break, but this is the last time. It has sadly gone downhill. Our bathroom had not been cleaned properly, with black dirt around the sink and bath and our cups were not clean either. We then by accident found out our room key would also
Read more
Just spent another weekend at this brilliant hotel. Relaxing as ever. The Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast is superb,the pool is the place to spend a relaxing afternoon following a hard week at work.Just a shame the Manor Restaurant isn't open for some reason. Can't
Read more
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Christopher1970, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Ipswich. It is reassuring to know that as a team we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your generous words of appreciation for our staff. The entire team is delighted with their efforts being so well appreciated. The restaurant is presently closed for evening meals. However, we have a special menu and the food is being served at our bar lounge. We look forward to welcoming back for many more stays with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Akhil Chandran
Read more
Having just returned from a two night stay I feel that I should write this review. We made the booking through booking.com at a very good rate but I feel our room reflected this. Our room was on the second floor and upon arrival we noticed the signs saying lift out of order so
Read more
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I would like to extend my most heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience you had to experience. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guest's expectations. I apologise for the inconvenience caused during dinner as you did not enjoy the food. I have passed on this information to the head chef and this will be looked into. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Akhil Chandran
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMuthu Belstead Brook Hotel
The Twin Room at the Belstead Brook Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMuthu Belstead Brook Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Belstead Brook Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMuthu Belstead Brook Hotel
The Presidential Suite at the Belstead Brook Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMuthu Belstead Brook Hotel
The Presidential Suite at the Belstead Brook Hotel
Photo provided by managementMuthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Standard Twin Room
PreviousNext
12345652
Good afternoon, Sadly we only accept guide dogs. Jason
0 votes
Show all answers
We went on a groupon deal and there was a menu with lots of choices- food was really good too.
0 votes
Show all answers
I have never seen dogs there in the 8 years I have been going, so I am assuming no.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Dont book superier room as they are not superier!"
"The garden rooms are away from the main hotel if you want your own space"
"Ask if the central heating in the room you are allocated is working"
"Exicutive rooms were comfortable but dirty and had broken plug in bath. Bathroom shocking."
"Just don't."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belstead brook ipswichhotel belstead brook
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaIpswich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing