Salthouse Harbour Hotel

Traveler (1166)
Room & Suite (327)
The Eaterie at the Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Dining (127)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
$179
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This artfully designed boutique Hotel and Restaurant in Suffolk reflects luxury and dazzles in the waterfront of Ipswich's vibrant Harbour quayside at night. The Salthouse Harbour Hotel goes beyond what you expect and exudes its 4 star status in every curious corner, eccentric sofa and unstuffy cushion. The sea-salted brickwork exterior has been restored & rejuvenated into a ship shape contemporary warehouse of rich modern interiors and rooms adorned with vintage furniture, sculptures and eclectic art. Within its comfy chic decor, although the mood is friendly and relaxed, the staff are professionally attentive to your every need. The cuisine is exciting and the popularity of the Salthouse Eaterie fills this delightful waterfront restaurant as soon as the tables are laid.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Portuguese
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,294 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Salthouse Harbour Hotel emerges as a well-regarded destination, with many guests praising its prime location and marina views that enhance the lively atmosphere. Reviewers consistently applaud the hotel for its cleanliness and range of amenities, including high-quality food and exceptional service, though a few have experienced slower service. While some travelers find the costs steep, with additional charges for services and breakfast, the overall value is recognized through special deals like early bird menus. The spacious, well-appointed rooms are admired for their comfort and views, despite occasional maintenance concerns.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,294Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,594
  • 486
  • 138
  • 55
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WellTravelled09 wrote a review Feb 2020
london33 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit here, we stayed for a long weekend. The first thing you notice as you walk in is the lobby lounge, and its amazing décor and art. The art, ornamentation and sculptures throughout the hotel is interesting and quirky. There is a car park, but if the car park is full you can leave you car under the arch outside the hotel, and the porter will park it for you. My husband has severe mobility problems, the hotel is small and user friendly, with a large lift, and our room had a suitable wet room, with a large accessible shower.
We stayed in the Marina room , which even in windy February was great, to be able to relax in the chaise longue and overlook the harbour through the french window.
The service throughout the hotelis outstanding.
We both have allergies and many dietary restrictions.
These were asked for over the phone when i booked and again when we checked in.
We decided, the first evening, at short notice, to eat in the hotel restaurant. When we went down, less than an hour later Luiz had gone through the menu with the chef and written up what we could( and couldn't) eat. We were also offered adjustments to dishes on the menu that were in part unsuitable for us. This attention towards us was consistent throughout our stay, with everyone having been made aware of our allergies.Having stayed in many hotels, and eaten in many different restaurants, I advise them to use this hotel and restaurant as their template. Luiz, and all the staff are very caring and considerate.
We look forward to a return visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: harbour view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager_GoughGrp, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear WellTravelled09, Thank you for your lovely review. I was so pleased to read your comments on the food and the team which we will certainly pass onto them. I know the team work really hard to ensure everyone is catered for and looked after during their time with us, so it was nice to read that this has come across. We take all dietary requirements very seriously and chef is always more than willing to assist where he can to adapt menus for guests. I do hope you come and stay again with us in the future. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spacccceeeemannnnnnn wrote a review Feb 2020
Beijing, China130 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The first thing I do when my wonderful clients in Ipswich ask to see me is accept the meeting. The second thing I do is cross my fingers and pray to whatever deity rules the heavens that the salthouse still have rooms free.

The salthouse turns every business trip from a perfunctory business experience to something special, personal, warm and comforting. I am always upbeat and energised for meetings having slept peacefully and heartedly. The delicious full English that you wake up to is enough to banish even the most stubborn morning blues and the sunsets you’ll enjoy from a marina view is something to pause and admire.

Staff friendly and accommodating, rooms well decorated and everything else just ruins like clockwork!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager_GoughGrp, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear Curiosity709144, Thank you for your review and kind words. Its nice to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us and find the team to be welcoming - I know they will be pleased to read this. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Sam Hornsey wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Marina room for two nights and had a great experience. Things were a little different due to social distancing and COVID restrictions, but the hotel seems to have worked around all of these really well. Check in was quick and easy with minimal contact, all the staff are wearing masks and reception call to discuss check in when you are in your room. The room itself was bright, clean and quirky and had a great view of the Marina. We loved the floor to ceiling window in the bathroom that had a switchable electric frosting (which turns clear). The bath was huge too!
On both mornings we had breakfast delivered to the room (included in the price of the room), the breakfast was great quality and plentiful, while being a great way to minimise contact with other guests and staff. Check out was also just as easy with minimal contact. A few things to note, which didn't bother us was that there is no turndown service at the moment and parking was a tiny bit further away (2 minute walk from the hotel). Overall the hotel has seemed to adapt to current circumstances well and continues to provide excellent service. We had a great stay, thank you to all the staff who made it a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Dear SamHornsey, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read your comments and thank you for being so kind. The team have worked really hard to ensure the impact of the social distancing has been minimal to the guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jools247 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, England16 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a one night stay at the salt house harbour hotel. The location was great with wonderful views of the harbour.
We stayed in room 206 which was a corner room with double aspect windows. The room was very large and clean with lovely original features such as the exposed brick walls and steel supports and there were some lovely quirky contemporary touches. The bed was large and very comfortable. The entertainment system needs updating, a smart tv or something that you can connect your phone to in order to stream music would be a nice touch.
The bathroom was clean and fully stocked with toiletries and the shower was great. Really good water pressure.
The only thing that really let down the room experience was, as mentioned by some other guests, the noise from the street below and bar next door. We didn’t manage to get any sleep until at least 2am. There was a constant stream of noisy young adults and we literally felt like we were trying to sleep through a party...which was impossible. I would recommend the hotel supply earplugs for guests in harbour view rooms as it really is that bad.
We had dinner in the salt house eatery, which I have reviewed separately for guests that aren’t staying in the hotel.
Breakfast was a farce to be honest. Although breakfast was included in our room rate I did take note of the prices and they are way off. It makes no sense that you can order a full English breakfast or eggs benedict and it will cost you the same (13.50) as two poached eggs on half a piece of sourdough!
Our first order was totally wrong so the waitress(who was lovely and not at fault at all) took it back to the kitchen. The second time they brought it out my partner was given two lukewarm poached eggs which clearly weren’t cooked to order and half a piece of soggy sourdough. My breakfast had to be sent back again as the waitress wasn’t sure that it had been made fresh and not just had the eggs removed from the top(I have an egg allergy). When my breakfast arrived the third time the sourdough toast was charred black and I had to immediately ask for a non burnt replacement. I just find it incredible that a supposed high end restaurant can’t get something as simple as grilled tomato and mushroom on toast right. It was poor and very disappointing. The waitress was very apologetic, however the kitchen staff are really letting down the efforts of the rest of the staff with their lack of care and poor attention to detail.
It’s such a shame as the salt house harbour hotel has the potential to be a great hotel but they are falling short in some areas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear jools247, Thank you for your detailed review following your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you liked your room. Unfortunately, it is very difficult for us to control the noise from outside of the hotel. I will also pass on your comments with regards to breakfast to the team. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H8195WCandrewg wrote a review Sep 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for the weekend on Friday and Saturday night, Excellent rate through Secret Escapes. Parking is a problem but we were warned in advance and so wasn't a deal breaker.
Lot of attention paid to Covid with hand sanitisers strategically placed throughout and thorough cleaning of dining tables in evidence.
Silly things were a disappointment. The bedroom was to the rear of the hotel with a view to match, there was only one bedside light and at least three wall tiles were broken in the bathroom.There is no dressing table mirror and no power point for a hair drier near the full length mirror behind the wardrobe door. These issues were not expected in a hotel of such calibre.
The staff were very friendly and masked.
We had breakfast on both mornings - the menu was limited but adequate, Again spoilt on the second morning by copious amount of food on the floor under our table.
Overall, needs more attention to detail to live up to the very positive first impression.
Nice location although Ipswich is probably not a place on our list to return to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear H8195WCandrewg, Thank you for your review. I can see that you booked a Contemporary room through Secret Escapes which are described as having views over the town. They are more superior rooms than our standard rooms in decor and finish. Our maintenance team were made aware of the issues in the room once you had left and these have now been sorted. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian Bailey wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally a nice hotel, however, for the room rate (£156) there were certain things missing, especially at this time of year. The room could really do with some form of air-con. The ceilings are quite low and the hot air just seems to get trapped, especially out in the corridors. The other thing missing is a fridge; surely it can't be that much of an expense to put a mini fridge in the rooms. The bottled water was nice to have but not at room temperature.
Check in was 3 hours later than normal due to the rooms being 'deep cleaned' prior to occupancy. I doubt that this is as deep as it should have been as the table tops and bedside tables all had a thick layer of dust on them.
Breakfast was ok, however, it was let down by the 'fresh fruit salad' being not very fresh (the melon was past its best before date and the mango wasn't far behind). When the waitress was informed she apologised but looked as if she couldn't care less.
On the plus side, the staff at reception are very helpful and friendly as were the guys looking after the front of house. One in particular did very well coping with an over amorous drunk couple who came in off the street and behaved like they really needed a room. Perhaps the hotel should close the bar to non residents.
Other than the heat, the room was very comfortable and the ensuite was excellent.
So, overall, a good hotel that, for the price, should be better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The harbour side rooms are very nice but you are exposed to the noise from the nearby restaurants...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear IanBailey8142, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments on your stay and that you didn't find it value for money. Some of our bedrooms do offer air-conditioning and the date that you stayed, we were experiencing unusually warm weather. We normally find that guests who book directly with the hotel get a better deal, rather than through online booking agents. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BlondesHavFun wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom338 contributions157 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My new husband and I spent 4 days here for our Mini Moon after our trip to Majorca got cancelled. It was wonderful. It's a beautiful hotel, positioned in prime position in Ipswich Harbour (Neptune Quay). The hotel is boutique, with great design throughout and funky art everywhere you look. The hotel is privately owned, so a huge amount of care and attention is lavished on their guests. We had one of the best rooms on the 5th floor, overlooking the harbour, with a copper bath beside our bed, and the best views. The room was tastefully designed, very comfortable and clean, and we had one of the best showers of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

There was plenty of fresh towels and toiletries left in the room, as whilst you're there, no maid enters the room, due to Covid-19 restrictions. Anything you need during your stay can be requested at reception, and is provided almost immediately.

We ate in the fabulous hotel restaurant for dinner on one of the nights, and the food was tasty and extremely well cooked.

This hotel is located steps away from bars, cafes and restaurants, and is a short walk to Ipswich Town Centre, where there are many shops and more pubs and restaurants. The hotel delivers on every level, it's one of my favourite hotels that I've stayed at, in the UK, and I was honestly very sad to leave. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear BlondesHavFun, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. I will also pass the comments onto the team who will also be pleased with this. We hope to see you again in the future, Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dynevorman wrote a review Mar 2020
Wales47 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are experienced (and fussy) travellers. For the two nights we were in Ipswich for a major funeral, the Salthouse Harbour became a delightful haven of refuge at the end of the day. The decor is great, it's bang on the quay overlooking the marina which resembles Cannes, reception and dining room staff were friendly and smoothly professional, the food was excellent (not cheap, but value), concierge parking, rooms were large, bathrooms looked like they'd never been used and I would unhesitatingly recommend it. For the Sunday night the Novotel down the road was the same price - there is no comparison.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the swanky yachts, a few yards away.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear Dynevorman, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit under difficult circumstances. I will also pass your comments onto the team and do come back and see us if you are ever in the area again. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alanjmarshall wrote a review Aug 2020
Shaw, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Suffolk and what a pleasant stay it was.
My wife and I spent three fabulous nights at this beautiful boutique hotel.Prior to booking the hotel I was not aware that Ipswich had a marina.
The Salthouse has a great location right in the heart of the marina which is well blessed with stylish bars and restaurants.
The hotel is very quirky with very pleasant and modern rooms,I would advise choosing the harbourside rooms if possible.We were very fortunate to have glorious weather during our stay and the view over the marina is stunning.
Breakfast each morning scored 10 out of 10
Every effort is made to comply with Covid safety precautions,we felt very comfortable and safe.
The whole hotel team were very professional ,helpful and incredibly friendly.
A special mention of Kamil,an absolute credit to the hotel,he was so kind and friendly to us during our stay,we are not sure what his hotel title would be as he seemed to do just about everything,a truly great team player.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Dear alanjmarkshall, Thank you for your review. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be great and that you found the procedures that we have put in place following COVID made you feel safe. Guest and our teams safety is very important to us. I have also passed on your comments to Kamil, who I know will be pleased to read this. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy and Elise T wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for our mini-moon as we weren’t comfortable going on honeymoon during Covid. The room (marina suite with the copper bath) was incredible and the spa package was brilliant value for money. The champagne in the room was market price £45 before the normal retail mark-up which meant it felt like a special occasion. Chocolates were all nut free which was revolutionary! I also must say that the restaurant was brilliant for catering to allergies.

However, we ended up having to spend £30 on parking over 3 days because the car park never had any spaces. We tried to arrive at 4ish to the car park in the hope that this would be between the lunch and dinner rush but had no luck. This was very annoying as it meant dragging our suitcases from a nearby car park and it a bit of a sour note when the hotel advertises free parking.

We unfortunately ended our stay on a bad note as when settling for the bill found we were charged for a bottle of wine we had with dinner. This wasn’t in theory a problem, but we were on the ‘dining’ package (something of that ilk) which included £30pp on food. We asked the waiter twice if this included our drinks and were told it did. When we ordered the wine we made it clear that we wouldn’t be having starters so that the wine came into the £30pp budget. Annoying that we then got charged for it, when we had only spent £35 on food for two of us (from a £60 budget) as we were told drinks would be included by reception. Wanted to make it clear in my review that the restaurant staff are evidently not informed of this because it was an irritating way to end our stay.

However parking and ‘package’ discrepancies aside, I would recommend this hotel for location, service and the room itself. The staff were very friendly and despite Covid made sure we felt very welcome by serving food to rooms etc.

My last little bit of advice - bring an aux cable as the speakers are all for old iPods/ iPhones so none of our stuff fit!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Responded May 20, 2021
Dear andyeliset, Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments with regards to the wine and I am sorry for the confusion around this. I will make sure that the team are aware of this. With regards to parking, we normally offer a concierge service for parking, however, with the pandemic, we are unable to offer this to ensure that our team and guests are kept as safe as possible. Hopefully, when the restrictions have lifted then we will be able to offer this again. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie G asked a question Jul 2023
11 contributions8 helpful votes
Is there any nice pubs nearby that you can watch football
Answer from JCB1969
Gravesend, United Kingdom33 contributions49 helpful votes
There’s a pub next door which shows the sports channels.
Answer from Vintage
Ipswich, United Kingdom11 contributions
Not at all. Very safe indeed. Enjoy your stay, congratulations on turning 70 xx
Adrian D asked a question Sep 2020
5 contributions12 helpful votes
We are booked in for next monday, 14/09/20. What time can we check in.
Answer from Brayford
Lincoln, United Kingdom434 contributions135 helpful votes
5pm check in but our room was ready when we arrived about 4pm. We just managed to get a parking space too at that time.
Helen C asked a question Nov 2017
How far is the walk to the spa?
Answer from dazzer2001
Rochford, United Kingdom427 contributions115 helpful votes
Hi, It’s approx a four minute walk and very easy to find. Do be fooled by what the front looks like as it’s like a tardis. The girls and treatments are second to none. Enjoy and have a fab time as we did. Faultless
Pard18 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Gloucester, United Kingdom98 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch that your sat nav doesn’t lead you to the wrong road!"
Read full review
sally r wrote a tip Jan 2024
Felixstowe, United Kingdom154 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking is a must and any dietary requirements can be given in advance "
Read full review
Eva O wrote a tip Jan 2024
33 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a harbour view room."
Read full review
helenbH543IB wrote a tip Dec 2023
Surrey, United Kingdom104 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room overlooking the Marina!"
Read full review
Kerrie_G* wrote a tip Dec 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom26 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car park is not available to non hotel guests"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ipswich area.
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
salthouse harbour ipswich, hotel salthouse harbour
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkIpswich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SALTHOUSE HARBOUR HOTEL $156 ($̶2̶2̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Ipswich (0.2 miles), Ipswich Waterfront (0.04 miles), and Briarbank Brewing Company (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariners, The Grazing Sheep, and ChutneyZ.
Is Salthouse Harbour Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Ipswich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Salthouse Harbour Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Peter's by the Waterfront (0.3 miles), Pykenham's Gatehouse (0.4 miles), and Jean Ingelow House and Archway (0.5 miles).
All Ipswich HotelsIpswich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IpswichHotels near Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars