We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary

Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good43%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish restaurantfilling stationthe white horse pubideal spotroom was cleancar parknoisy roomlovely bedlady on receptionovernight stopplenty of hot waternight's sleepwould definitely stay here againfree wififamily roomone nightcan't fault
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Nice located hotel, right next to a coffee shop :-) The petrol station also provided a wide variety of food , which was great as we arrived late. One bit of advice i would give is to ask for a room not overlooking the road,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karl W
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Ideal spot for Colchester or Ipswich close to A12, found bed very uncomfortable(pillows where like put your head on a rock) ,not many eating facilities near by.Probably more designed for business then leisure

Thank C C
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Used this Travelodge for 3 nights while visiting our family in Essex. We booked 2 rooms for four of us as the website wouldn’t let us book a room together. When we’d checked in the rooms could have easily accommodated all of us but we...More

Thank Wanna3754
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Capel St MaryResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed December 29, 2017

First tip is to remember to arrive after 2pm, otherwise you can't check in unless you pay an additional £10 and there is nowhere to leave your bags! Other than that, it is a clean and comfortable place (thought shower not great) for an overnight...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank arnold494
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Booked accessible room. Annyoyed that there was a bath with shower over. Don't know how I would have showered if I couldn't get out of my wheelchair. Very basic hotel. Room right at the end of the corridor near to the busy A12 - very...More

Thank malamajal
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ipswich
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
$56 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Also Known As
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Hotel Ipswich
Travel Lodge Ipswich
Ipswich Travel Lodge
Ipswich Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Suffolk
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
August 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adrian W | Reviewed this property |
I've no idea I'm afraid
Room Tips
"Ask for a room far away from the main road"
Read review
"I was on first floor and heard hardly anything"
Read review
"Rooms at the back don't get direct sun for the whole day so better if you want a cool room in warmer..."
Read review
"An end room, less people to pass your door at night. Also room towards the back, not facing the A12 dual..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing