We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ipswich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ipswich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ipswich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2016

My family and I often stay here to visit family who live locally. It's easy to find, just 2 or 3 minutes drive from the A12. Plenty of parking onsite. Check in is always swift and friendly. If this is your first stay, make sure to double check just where your room is. There are 2 floors (2nd floor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeyNunn
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear JadeyNunn Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay . Yes we have had all our bedrooms and bathrooms refurbished. Some of our bedrooms do have a bath. Wifi is also now free if you are a resident in the hotel. Please let my reservations team know next time you are coming and...

Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for valentines weekend. Welcoming reception team, standard holiday Inn decor. For the swimming pool, the revamp of the changing rooms is long overdue but scheduled for end Feb- however, the bottom of the pool needed a clean along with some general pool maintainance. Disappointed with the restaurant- valentines menu but no special decorations, candles on table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal104
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Mal104 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the restaurant. We did advertise a valentines package and a valentines menu however no bedrooms were booked on it. We are having a soft refurbishment in our spirit health club which will be completed at the end of February. This does include the...

Reviewed February 13, 2016

My wife attended a Murder Mystery evening at the Holiday Inn on the London road at Ipswich. It was an easy place to find, just off the A12/A14 intersection. It was dark, and we were a bit surprised there were no car park lights or lighting along the twisty road to it. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Allan G Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your entertainment and food at the hotel during your Murder Mystery Event. We are in the process of fixing our car park lighting at the Hotel however due to the fault and delivery of parts it is taking longer than normal. If you do decide...

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2016

for the price you can't beat this hotel, lovely pool with spa good gym facilities, steam room and sauna. Very friendly staff and nice food, would definitely go back. the only thing that was disappointing was that the bathroom in the room was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bex p
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear bex p Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read that you were happy with your stay and that you were happy with the leisure facilities, friendliness of the staff and great food. Please go online as we are continuously updating our prices to ensure all our guests get value for money. Look forward to welcoming you...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2016

My room was large and well equipped though the bathroom (shower, no bath) was cramped. Bar area is a decent size and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style but cooked food was only lukewarm as was the coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Peter L Thank you for your review. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a great stay and your feedback will ensure we continue to do that. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay Talwar General Manager

Reviewed January 27, 2016

This is a good budget hotel on the edge of Ipswich. The rooms were slightly small to be honest as we had a cot - it was a bit of a squeeze. The bar area was good. Overall a decent hotel. Having a pool is a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Robert C Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and utilised our pool. Next time you visit please contact me directly and I will allocate you a slightly larger room. Kind regards Anjay Talwar General Manager

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed January 26, 2016

This was a decent hotel. Our bathroom had just been renovated which was nice. I actually was excited for a bathtub, so was slightly disappointed with not being aware that it would only be a shower. Rest of the room was nice, I wish there were a fridge since we didn't have anywhere to store our food we had bought....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey L
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Chelsey L Thank you for the great review. Our locker rooms are getting refurbished at the end of February. I am glad that despite you experiencing a few problems we were able to resolve them, Thank you once again for the great review. Kind regards AnjayTalwar General Manager

leeds
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Stopped over here for one night as me and my brother had travelled down from Leeds to see the football match between Ipswich and Leeds....We have stayed here about 5 times now and it is very welcoming, the room was spotless and the full English breakfast was brilliant..Very good service all round, won't hesitate to stop here once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satnin
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear satnin Thank you fro the excellent review, I will forward these great comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay Talwar

United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Our family had a fantastic night’s stay at this friendly hotel, after visiting The New Wolsey Theatre in Ipswich … approx a 10 minute drive away. We had pre-booked two rooms next door to each other, for ourselves and my elderly parents. On arriving, were greeted by very helpful Receptionists and all felt pleasantly surprised by the spotlessly clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline P Thank you for the great review, We pride ourselves on the friendliness and helpfulness of the team and comments like yours just reinforce the great work they are doing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind regards Anjay Talwar

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here many times in the past and find it the best in the area for hospitality. The rooms are cleaned well, all the staff are very friendly and attentive but professional from Carla, Edna, Ana and all the other bar/restaurant staff they do a good job at keeping the guests satisfied. Overall at very pleasant stay!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s1974b
Anjay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this review

Dear s1974b Thank you for the wonderful review and the great comments. We do pride ourselves on our high standards and friendliness of staff. Carla , Edna and Ana were extremely happy to be recognised by you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon Kind regards Anjay Talwar

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.1 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
440 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated just off the A12/A14 interchange, this Ipswich hotel is only 4 miles from Ipswich Town Centre and Ipswich Football Club. Close to all amenities and a perfect base for visiting East Anglia, including the Suffolk beaches at Felixstowe & Aldeburgh, Constable Country & Dedham. A relaxed, informal hotel, ideal for business close to Adastral Park, or pleasure, together with a welcoming atmosphere will ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel has 108 guest bedrooms, all with air-conditioning & wireless high speed internet access. All of our bedrooms are non smoking - we have 20 Executive rooms, a selection of Family guest rooms and inter-connecting rooms. Our guests can also make use of the ample free car parking on site. Guests can enjoy dining and relaxing in the restaurant with an extensive choice off the A la Carte Menu or one of our Chef's Specials, and a bar which offers a wide range of refreshments, lighter meals and snacks. Kids also Stay & Eat Free*. The Spirit Health and Fitness Club boasts a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and Beauty Rituals beauty therapist. The hotel has 8 conference rooms and we can accommodate one to one interviews, or up to 120 delegates theatre style. We offer competitive 24hr rates and Day Delegate packages. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ipswich

Address: London Road, Ipswich IP2 0UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: $65 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ipswich 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ipswich Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ipswich staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Brantham, Essex
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ipswich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PJW82, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you need a disabled room, check on booking that you have a walk in shower. . Not a bath!”
 of 5 bubbles NorwichBonkers, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure if I would recommend eating at hotel. Check it out”
 of 5 bubbles Y3693ZFchriss, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Easy access for people with mobility problems on reception level.”
 of 5 bubbles mferris12017, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“quiet hotel, good facilities”
  • Twin room
 of 5 bubbles 179nunos, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question