We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Novotel Ipswich

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Ipswich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A great hotel in every sense. Great spacious room with all expected facilities, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Great breakfast with so many options including items for all types of diet e.g. Soya milk, gluten free, vegetarian etc. Service was superb, very friendly, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Maria on reception was especially helpful and we cannot say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More 

Leyland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room was a little dated, it was clean. Rest of hotel is modern and the service excellent. Special mention to the Head Chef Paul and his team. I have never seen a head chef interact with the customers at breakfast, but Paul did (ok it was near the end of the breakfast session) but he was interested to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdep1961
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service from all staff, good room at good price, decent breakfast. Left some new headphones in room & reception called to inform me & posted them back really well packed- thank you.. Much appreciated

Helpful?
Thank tdawn1970
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stopped here recently with my wife, son and parents, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and found everything to be great. Our rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, and found the food to be really good value. The breakfast had plenty of choice and was hot and fresh, and the evening meals were all hot and fresh with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonJWilkinson
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More 

Salford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be on time for a 09:00 ferry from Harwich, we decided to stop over from Salford in Ipswich, so we did not have to drive over night, and could have some rest before taking the ferry. The hotel is very good situated for connecting and have a stroll in the centre or the water side. Nice reception with very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hesselfdeboer
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Novotel Ipswich! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here over the weekend in an executive room on the top floor. Was a very warm weekend and the room was very cool and the bed was very comfortable, the free water was greatly appreciated! Very close to one end of the marina and a short walk to the shopping area of Ipswich. Price we paid included breakfast which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More 

Acerra, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you book Novotel you know what you get. Good hotel, with spacious room. Good Wifi and good services. It has a small gym not too much equipped but still fine to work-out during the day. It's very close to the centre of Ipswich and to the Quay. Breakfast doesn't offer much choice.

Helpful?
Thank GuidoEsposito
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We at the Novotel in Ipswich very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel from Friday to Sunday had a lovely room quite large with on suite bathroom all the usual amities it was very clean , bath room was very clean wonderful shower , bed was very large and very comfy didn't eat at the hotel but did have a drink at the bar very nice good service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller020953
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Ipswich very soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed the night, nice location, very nice front desk and restaurant staff, polite and friendly. but the rooms are really out of date ! the beds are rock hard, pillows that I wouldn't give away and no air-conditioning so for summer its like a hothouse..no sleep and very uncomfortable while we were there the lift was broken and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank independantadviser
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am surprised that you found our beds are rock hard as we changed them all with the best beds in the market and feedback from our guest really good however I will personally looking into this and also I'm surprised you found our Wi-Fi has poor reception... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 20 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#13 of 20 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: $73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Novotel Ipswich Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ipswich
#5 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay