We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Novotel Ipswich

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Ipswich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here several times now and received a friendly welcome each time. The room are spacious and very quiet, mainly due to the 2 doors in the room. Rooms have excellent facilities including fridge, ironing board etc.....

Helpful?
Thank Casino2102
southend
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very poor experience in a chain that I have regularly used. It appears cost cutting is really starting to bite! Booked an exec room as this was a special stay and it proved to be anything but! Both robes provided had stains with only one on bed...other hidden in cupboard. Towels old, over washed and crusty, minimal toiletries provided and... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham29a
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Apologies that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel in Ipswich. I will look into this matter, but in the meantime, feel free to contact me on 01473 232400 to discuss this further. Kind regards Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good welcome from staff. Room clean tidy and plenty of space. Breakfast average, food quite expensive. Bottles of water in fridge in room. £2.50 each for a small bottle. Bathroom clean but shower potentially dangerous, very slippy floor when getting out of shower. Held on to towel rail but this was loose.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night for work. I have stayed before and I know the score: comfortable, modern, soulless. Except this time I really noticed the staff. From checkin I received a genuine welcome. Not obsequious or fake, but friendly efficient, giving-a-monkeys greeting. My room was hot, and a fan was in my room within 3 minutes of calling.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ormstein
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel in Ipswich. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is OK. The car park is very expensive for the area. We paid £7 for the night but they are different car parks which they charge £3.60 for a whole day. Also we never recommend the bar as the drink selection is limited. the drinks we ordered were very warm and not pleasant to have. Also water and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinar C
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 01473 232400 or email me at H0995-GM@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night, room 415, with car park view. On arrival the car park was full, had to wait for a space. And beware, they do charge for parking. Thought it pricey, both the nightly charge and the meals, eg. fish and chips £13.50! Buffet breakfast was standard fare. On the plus side, they do provide a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluesky91
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Novotel in Ipswich wasn’t up to expectations. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person and would appreciate it if you would call me on 01473 232400. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for one night. The hotel is clean and well presented. Our room was clean and well equipped with toiletries, an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. The bar is very good and there is a tablet computer that you can use on the bar to put music on. The breakfast was to a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayneyB
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel in Ipswich very soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

used novotel for an overnight for a wedding. the room was so disappointing with dirty bathroom and not enough toiletries for the occupation and we ran out of toilet paper. One of the towel provided was damp and had clearly been used prior to our occupancy and on leaving we were charge £10 to park overnight.

Helpful?
Thank callysaunz
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Novotel in Ipswich. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. I'm surprised that you were charged £10 for car park because our over night car park fee is only £7. We are looking into the matter, but feel free... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting ipswich for friend's birthday and found this hotel was perfect for our needs. The room was kindly upgraded when we arrived and it was very clean and comfortable. The only slight downside was we couldn't park in the hotel car park due to the fact that there was a wedding reception taking place but it wasn't a great problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue190776
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two nights at the Novotel and it is ok, except for some people slamming doors at 6am! Ok the hotel can't do much about that but have soft closing doors. The evening meal offer was interesting. Monday to Wednesday there is a limited menu, soup and a panini! Breakfast was standard and depending on who was checking you in they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. We appreciate all feedback and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#12 of 18 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: $72 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Novotel Ipswich Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay