We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Broadway Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Broadway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A bit old fashioned and tired in places. Could do with a lick of paint here and there but that said, this place is cheap, clean, comfortable, does a fab breakfast and the staff were always very attentive and friendly. If you're looking for somewhere to just get your head down after exploring Llandudno and you don't mind too much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carly g
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This old-fashioned hotel sticks out like a sore thumb for its ugliness, inside and out. As soon as you step inside you are transported into some hideous memory of the 1970s, with hideous red carpets and a tired décor. My room was like that of an elderly resident in a care home, and the bed was uncomfortable. The TV was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for one nt on 10th July. It was a last minute booking and an excellent price. The hotel is clean and welcoming with friendly, smiling staff. I booked a single room but had a nice comfortable double bed. The location is great as is the breakfast. Would highly reccomend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank julesbliss
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 8th July till the 10th from the minute we arrived we was made to feel so welcome,nothing is ever to much for mark,sheryl and there staff and they are genuinely all lovely people .the room was nice and the breakfast was lovely to.!! Needed this little break away and so glad we chose this hotel..before you... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresa7902
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay with our little westie, we were made very welcome (including the dog!). The room was fine and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. A nice, relaxed atmosphere. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank la5277
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was pretty clean, but quite dated and in need of some decoration although this made no difference to my comfortable bed and great breakfast. Lovely staff that made my stay very pleasant. Would stay again. Very reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank sharontrueman
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went on wed29 june was our anniversary on the thursday,really nice stay,room was lovely and clean ,breakfast was great with a good choice of food,staff very friendly and we would definetely return,only fault was no parking,but you cant have everything

Helpful?
Thank lesa68
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff/Owners were very welcoming and polite. Very patient with two 2 year old toddlers running riot which I cannot thank them enough for. There is a lift for those with walking difficulties like myself. Bar was nice and quiet, however, not always open if in need of a drink, though there are local pubs & coffee shops within seconds walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeelyT1990
manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't look at the room before we had paid, it was on the 3rd floor. The windows were Mouldy, Dirty carpet, in the bathroom the bath Panel was raw Plywood, dirty skirting boards. The kettle only worked when on the floor, Sygnal For TV was hopeless, No bedside light that worked. Bath was very slippy, No mat, No handrail,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank paul11Manchester
BroadwayLlandudno, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It is always difficult to respond after the event, however I can only apologise that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and did not mention any of your complaints at the time. If you had mentioned with reference to the Bath mat one could have been provided. There are extension leads available... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to give it one star as I couldn't review using any less. Welcome was excellent but once we were shown to our room it all went downhill from there. The room was very dirty, a hole in the bath, the toilet seat looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months, thick dust on all the skirting boards. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
BroadwayLlandudno, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, having dealt with your complaint at the time, I am disappointed to read this review, however now realising you have links to another hotel in town perhaps not. You were offered a full refund for your stay. This is you opinion and unlike non-bias reviews not the opinion of others that stay at the hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#35 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#27 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#28 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#20 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay