We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Hotel

Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF , Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Somerset Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

the hotel is very good very clean,and very comfortable,3 good lounges,food is also very good efficient staff and very helpful waiters also very wellsituated,lovely beach and very good shopping exremeley closer,and very reasonable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Mervyn719 B
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back to visit us again after the winter refurbishment work to see how we have improved the hotel further. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Entertainment not the best. It repeated every night with different entertainers. Only one seemed to make it work. We look forward to the refurbishment, and hope the entertainment is upgraded from the 1950's and 60's to something more modern and entertaining. The food as usual at Daish's hotels, very good and the rooms were clean and warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank C8006ZXjohn
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Somerset Hotel. Sorry you felt the entertainment didn't live up to our usual Daish's standards, this along with a lot of things will be changing for the new year. We hope that this didn't put you off returning and we can welcome you back again after our refurbishments. More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Hotel very nice but is ready for the daish up grade, please sort wi-fi out ,very good coverage, better than any off the Daish hotel group, whilst working, but cut out totally for longish periods at times. plenty to see and do, very flat sea front and town, very wheel chair friendly front and town

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank B8557CWac
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. Glad to hear you liked the hotel and we hope that once the refurbishment is completed over the next couple of months you will return and enjoy it even more. More 

WILLENHALL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Very friendly, service good will love to see the changes next year once done looking at the plans should be good. Hotel in excellent position on the sea front for everything shops, pier, etc. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Margy J
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Somerset Hotel. Very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being able to show the changes to you in the new year. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Hotel due for complete refurbishment in next few months. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel clean and warm. Breakfast very good, evening meals hit and miss, some dishes excellent, others mediocre. Stayed in front facing room with two huge windows which was a lovely view. Excellent housekeeping with plenty of top ups for drinks tray. Will be interested to return next... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers4_10
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Somerset Hotel. As you have seen there are some areas which we will be addressing over the next couple of months, but I am glad you seem to have enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to being able to show you the changes we have made in the new year. More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Had trouble looking through windows to see the sea although we had a great deal but when daish have improved it we can look forward to many holidays there already going back on the 25 Nov very friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank doreenhudson
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. As you know we are about to embark on a major refurbishment over the winter months so you should find it even better next year. Glad to hear you are already going back there for another holiday, and we hope there will be many more in the future! More 

Melksham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Our bedroom was very clean, comfortable, warm and quiet with a wonderful sea view. Lovely Hotel with friendly helpful staff. The meals were more than adequate, although the only thing for me to complain about was the fact I like fresh toast for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank veronicasulston
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of the Somerset Hotel. Sorry to hear there was an issue with the toast, I hope you mentioned it to the waiting team at the time. Very glad to hear how much you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Overall fantastic service just felt sorry for the poor waitresses who were under extreme pressure due to lack of staff. Having said that those who were serving us were fantastic. The rooms were extremely nice but would have preferred the sink in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jackiex66x
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. We have been running the hotel at a reduced capacity since taking it over in October. When the hotel re-opens in 2016 after our refurbishment work we will be employing more waiting staff to cover the increased numbers of guests so you should not find this an issue in the future..... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Very good and when it has been updated will be excellent. Staff, food and cleanliness excellent what more can I say!! Will definitely be back when it re-opens next year and hopefully get a room overlooking the sea as we did when we there in September.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of the Somerset Hotel. Very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being able to show you the refurbishments when you return next year. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Went on a weekend break had a lovely time,the hotel is going to be refurbished so it will be even better. The food is excellent the staff very friendly the hotel was very clean and it's right on the sea front

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to show you the refurbishments next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#32 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#19 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#27 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#55 of 61 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#37 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#7 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay