We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Annan Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Annan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Halifax,England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed last Saturday night. Loved that we could park in the private car park with no issues. we were staying to celebrate my belated 50th and my friends actual birthday. On check in she was presented with a birthday car and we both were given a box of chocolates - such a nice touch. It's a big old property, nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bramley9
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you both enjoyed birthday & belated birthday treat! You had room 19 and room 4 this time but for future reference we would also recommend room 10 or 17 (both superior double rooms with plenty of space) Thank you for the lovely review :-) We look forward to seeing you next time! Charlie & Deb x More 

Cumbria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for five nights at the Annan Hotel. Received a warm friendly welcome from Debbie, the owner, and we were well looked after. Room was clean and tidy, plenty of storage space, bathroom roomy and everything provided. Hotel has a comfortable lounge with honesty bar, prices very reasonable. Breakfasts were excellent and service quick and efficient. And, unusually for Llandudno,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheRunningClub
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you back again soon! Charlie & Deb x More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I researched on-line for bed and breakfasts that would be suitable for myself and two granddaughters and great grandson . The Annan Hotel won. It is ideally situated for the beach, shopping, restaurants, tramway in fact everything. It also has its own on site parking. Two of us booked a couple of nights to check the hotel out and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank HRKGL
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Cant wait to see you again in August :-) Charlie & Deb More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

the breakfast was great,rooms were very clean ,had a nice time there and will back again soon.you help your self drinks bar,staff were very good ,there are lots of places to vist even a zoo and its very busy their to.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thanks for the lovely review! See you again :-) Charlie & Deb x More 

Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Following a friendly welcome by Debbie and the tour of the hotel we had no hesitation in making a reservation right there and then. That was in 2014 and we have been back numerous times since then. Continuous good service from Debbie, Charlie, Phil and the staff we will be staying at the Annan without fail, coupled to this is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter & Cath, Thank you so much for the lovely review! Always a pleasure to have you here - look forward to seeing you again soon. Charlie & Deb x More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed here recently on a golfing trip to Wales with a party of 11. Hotel was in a great location, rooms were nice and the hotel was pleasant. Staff were really nice and the breakfasts were great. There was sufficient parking on site. The only minor complaint from one of the party was in the single room on the top... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan N
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, We are really pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay! Perhaps next time when we arrange the room allocations we can look at upgrading to double rooms as we offer some fantastic single occupancy discounts - this is the preferred option for the majority of our golf groups. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stayed here recently on a golf trip and were made to feel very welcome. Some rooms a little on the small and tight side but for the cost certainly good value. Clean and tidy rooms and all facilities you would expect. Wifi available but downstairs and not the easiest to access. Certainly central to town centre within easy walking distant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabler3
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your golf stay with us! We would recommend upgrading to a larger room next time - Rooms 2, 11 & 14 are small doubles (Perfect as a large single) Look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Charlie & Deb x More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from another lovely break at the Annan. It never fails to disappoint and we come back time and time again. Debbie, Charlie and staff are all very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely cosy rooms, lovely breakfasts and we love the location, views and the honesty bar! See you again next... More 

Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE S
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, Thanks for another lovely review! Glad you had an enjoyable break - you made a lady very happy finding her purse! Definitely your good deed for this visit! See you again soon =) Charlie & Deb x More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Spent a couple of days here and really enjoyed it. Our room was on the small size but we did book late when it was the only room left, nevertheless it was adequate. The food was all you could ask for and the service was first class. Debbie was always very helpful and went out of her way to assist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigdave333
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. Its unfortunate that you were forced to delay your arrival due to bad traffic as the room you had originally booked was significantly larger! So happy that you finally made it and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Annan in the future. Charlie & Deb x More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

After walking around for an hour trying to find a room for the night, thankfully I found The Annan. What a find! I didn't want to drive back to Stoke-on-Trent only having had a daytrip to Llandudno. This place made my stay. I parked my car in the hotel's carpark and not in the street. The room was spotless, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andywashington1066
AnnanHotelLlandudno, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review Andy! So glad that you came across our hotel and had such a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again - hopefully for longer next time! Charlie & Deb x More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#15 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $47 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing