We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elsinore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elsinore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
middlewich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the bedrooms were quite tidy & fairly big the bathroom was quite small but had everything with clean towels & a good shower the room was cleaned every day even on a sunday the breakfast room was very nice & fairly clean & the breakfast choice quite good but the rest of the place i.e. the stairs the tele room... More 

Helpful?
Thank buzabee
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a weekend and if they spent a little on small cosmetic changes and attention to detail it would be a 4*. Customer service Reception on checking in was excellent though on checking out it was non existent. The room though at the back as I wanted sea view and bath was a good size for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tufla
CREWE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit to this Hotel,and yes very dissapointed,In a twelve month period not even the front of the hotel tidied up,scruffy carpet on arrival in the hallway and the stairs,and yes big bunches of cables hanging and they were like that last september,Everywhere wants a real deep clean,Must say our bedroom was very clean and the bedding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 304Cheshire52
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the reviews for this hotel are off putting, if you're on a budget then this hotel is fine and the included full english breakfast makes this even better value for money. As for the room, it was very clean, somewhat spacious with an lcd tv and newly fitted bathroom. The only downside possibly was that the bed was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve M
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here three times now It's value for money Very basic but that's reflected in the cost A lot of modernisation going on that seems to be taking ages It's ideal because it's on the seafront Parking is a problem though Serves not a bad breakfast If your fussy It's not for you

Helpful?
Thank 264smythy58
Dover
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your heart sinks as you realise your hotel is the dilapidated one amongst the splendour of Llandudno seafront. As you enter you see the lounge to the left comprising a much used sofa and a padded bench seat rejected by a dental practice. Climbing the stairs to our second floor room( there is no lift) you pass great bunches of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dovertrucker

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for the weekend. Lovely staff. Breakfast was really nice...good fry up after the night before! Great location. Would stay again. Very clean despite the works going on.. Cant wait to go back..Nice little bar as well.

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Willaston on the Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews, we were a little apprehensive. The room was lovely. Spottlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was gooď tòo. Would stay there again when they have put a lift which should be in next year! The most off putting problem is the appalling lack of parking close to the hotels. This, however, is not the fault... More 

Helpful?
Thank concannon2016
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! As you can see, we are in the slow process of refurbishing our rooms and the rest of the hotel. We agree that parking in Llandudno can be terrible and we apologise for this but as you know it is out of our hands. We are glad to see you will return when our... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason I gave it a very good review is, yes it is being refurbished, so the pice reflects that. We found our room & en suite had been refurbished & was spotlessly clean. The staff were very polite & welcoming, I might not be if all the reviews knocked me. The cooked breakfast was delicious & could have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate T
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie T! Thank you for your review, It's so nice to see our guests enjoying our new rooms, we are very proud of them! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we tried different options and we removed the items which mostly went to waste such as the fruit and yoghurt. I am glad you will return and maybe by... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to book in to another hotel has the one we booked in to first couldn't do it. Even though they were in the middle of a refurbish and there was wires by the stairs it was a nice hotel, could do with a lift for people who struggle to get upstairs and with babies. The staff was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlottesmit
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review charlottesmit. I'm very happy to see that you looked passed our ongoing refurb. We do agree that we need a lift and we hope to have one by the end of next year! Regarding the breakfast, we don't usually get too many children staying with us and we did try fruit and yoghurt on our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Swn-Y-Mor
Swn-Y-Mor
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#56 of 60 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Elsinore Hotel

Address: Main Promenade St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $49 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elsinore Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Elsinore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsinore Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay