We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kinmel Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kinmel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A value for money Victorian hotel in need of much internal refurbishment, so nothing too special. Some ground floor rooms are available we had room 3, it was quiet facing south to the rear car park and got very warm. There is a lift to upper floors. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff were friendly and helpful as family... More 

Helpful?
Thank morgan346
Oxford
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We asked for a sea view but got a view of a car park the room 34 was small and very dark with black curtains black drapes from the four poster and dark furniture which we could not use. After many complaints and being told that no other rooms were available we were moved to a bigger room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I booked up I wanted a ground floor room due to my husband and myself Ill health. I was surprised when the receptionist said we couldn't get one and put us right at the top floor. Was asked what was wrong with use wich was none of their business. Was garanted a ground floor room on my booking confirmation... More 

Helpful?
Thank snoobs1985
KinMgr, General Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

We placed your room beside the lift, a ground floor room wasnt possible as we only have 4 and other guests also requested them so im afraid we could not accommodate every request, also these are only "special requests" which sometimes arnt always met. Were glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. Hope to see you again sometime in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like to stay at nice places and eat well etc BUT I was on a golf weekend with some chaps and we stayed in this "budget" hotel. I have to say it was "fit for purpose". It was clean, very reasonable and the breakfast was great. The staff were also very friendly. It wouldn't be my usual choice, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
KinMgr, General Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd read a lot of negative feedback about the Hotel so was waiting for a horror show when we got there for a Golf break. I was pleasantly surprised that it's no where near as bad as some of the reviews. Some of the rooms are dated (but not tatty)and they could learn a lesson or two by staying a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kinhell
KinMgr, General Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Kinmel Hotel. We have a mixed bag of reviews as you can see from the trip advisor but we know from 13 years experience in this market that it is impossible to please everyone. The buildings are 160 years old and we are... More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a golf break. The hotel is run down and needs a lot of work on it, which they would surely get back as it's on the front. My room as tatty and the breakfast a disappointing buffet with limited choice. As we booked with Your Golf Travel I would have thought they would have checked it... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaretMad61
KinMgr, General Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Clare, sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us, we have had correspondence with your golf travel in relation to your complaint. We have had regular visits from a representative from YGT and they were very happy with the property. We have had 100's of guests from YGT and you are the only guests to complain about... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I went here with my gran, we stayed from the Friday to Monday was nice staff were friendly and welcoming. hotel is located at the beach and is close to shopping centre and restaurants.. views are lovely

Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
KinMgr, Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are so pleased you found our staff welcoming and friendly. We are very lucky to be located right on the seafront with stunning views of the bay and near to all the local amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again. More 

Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Hotel vey basic and in poor condition. Inflexible on meal times, no customer service. Room did not get serviced and no beer other than keg Tetleys. Front of house staff good, management diabolical, only visit here if you are on a tight budget and even then perhaps a youth hostel would be better.

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Sara G, Owner at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Had you chosen to raise any issues with us during your stay we would have endeavoured to put things right. The hotel is constantly undergoing a refurbishment and any issues you had should have been brought to our attention. I fail to understand how... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We had our wedding reception here and the family enjoyed every single minute of it. The weather was beautiful and the setting was perfect. The staff all worked very hard to ensure that our day was a special one. One or two minor issues but only noticed by ourselves as bride and groom because we had planned everything. They have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Sara G, Owner at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Chris and Suzanne, thank you so much for allowing us to share your very special day with you. It is always difficult to get everything right for a Wedding but the staff worked extremely hard to tend to your every needs. The weather was absolutely beautiful, which added to a beautiful wedding. We are pleased you and your guests enjoyed... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Firstly its not the Ritz, its a good value hotel, in an excellent location. The staff are first class, we have been twice now and our rooms have always been clean and well presented, we took a family of six and had three rooms. Its an ideal base for touring the area with plenty to see and do nearby. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zumo0
KinMgr, General Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.1 mi away
Swn-Y-Mor
Swn-Y-Mor
#8 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#39 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 61 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#28 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kinmel Hotel is a family run, 28 En suite room hotel, with a lift to all floors, a fully licensed bar, a menu of freshly cooked food, and friendly well trained staff. The hotel centrally situated, only two minutes walk from the theatre and conference centre at Venue Cymru. The hotel enjoys the panoramic views of the beautiful coastline of North Wales. This seafront hotel is based on Llandudno's Promenade, between the Great and Little Ormes, and is ideally situated for your visit to Llandudno - The Queen of Welsh Resorts. Occupying a prime position on the promenade, the Kinmel Hotel is simply a stone throw away from the numerous shopping facilities and attractions within Llandudno and North Wales. The Kinmel hotel benefits from a car park, exclusive for our guests, located to the rear of the property, and cctv in the public areas to ensure our guests safety and security. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kinmel Hotel

Address: 11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinmel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kinmel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinmel Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay