We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Risboro Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Risboro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 507: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited the Risbro on a coach trip with Gibbons coaches. Nice hotel if a little tired.Rooms are basic but very clean with snow white towels of a good size and spotless bedding.Breakfast is self serve and is excellent ,evening meals are ok.The real gem of this hotel is the entertainment which is outstanding especially cristal bawls the drag act! Though... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresa t
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in with friends very disappointed room not very clean, bed was spotless, shower was mixer taps fixed to wall. But must say on the whole it was just o.k. friend that was with us was not pleased at all and wanted moved. Reception said I had to move with them I think it was because it was me who... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebecca01_11
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review

What utter rubbish. You in fact told the same lies in order to be outbooked to another hotel where you had family staying. This fact was relayed to us via your husband who was very very unhappy about the move and told our staff quite clearly that had he known he was staying at the other hotel he would have... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a superb hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food is lovely. Entertainment is brilliant this is a hotel worth staying at. It is in a good walking distance to the sea front shops and railway station. Diolch yn fawr. A big thank you to all the staff at the Risborough hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent five days at Risboro in room 67. Where do I begin? Curtains wouldn't close, not wide enough by a foot denying privacy when changing clothes, window cracked diagonally, drawer had no bottom, bathroom filthy. Panel not been cleaned, full of soapy gunge, Plug holes on sink and bath dirty, soap tray near shower not clean. Decorative cushions on... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank curlywelsh

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a trip with Leisuretime Coaches. It was a one bedroom booking with bath/shower. The food was brilliant, bar was cheap for 2 hours, and the entertainment in the cellar was great too! We were then picked up by the coach to take us up to the Snowdon Summit. FANTASTIC!!!! The driver was brilliant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cookie1962
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel on Friday, rooms are basic, please note that not all rooms have a shower, just a bath. Having said that, we had a fantastic weekend. The staff, the food and the entertainment was brilliant. I have not laughed so much in a long time. The staff join in with the cabaret show. Well done the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 713meh
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Good all round break staff excellant, food good, room good, entertainment brill, lot off hard work went into last nights meal and cabaret, if you dont like good entertainment which is good adult fun, you are warned before hand, dont slag it off just stay away, guys and girls try hard to please you, and all work hard, would go... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alanmartin001
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The Hotel was clean, rather on the basic side,for the price the hospitality was second to none staff very obliging couldn't do enough for you had a very pleasant stay very well situated for shopping and all other amenities, very good evening entertainment, would definitely go back again

Helpful?
3 Thank avrilhenshaw
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

My mum and auntie have stayed at the risboro countless times. I stayed with my 2 young children last year and we've just got back from a family half term break. My children 7 and 4 had such a good time they didn't want to come home!!!! Staff go above and beyond to help customers. I lost a charm from... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LindsayChalloner
Rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Returned chilled, refreshed and delighted with our short midweek spring bank holiday break at The Risboro. This was an extra holiday so we needed something low cost, we booked at short notice and needed it to suit ourselves, son aged 12 and elderly parents. This hotel and its fantastic staff met our needs 101%. If you want plush, modern, high... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#43 of 61 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#27 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#59 of 61 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 61 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Risboro is perfectly placed for exploring the beauties and historic treasures of North Wales. Anglesey, Snowdonia, and the scenic Conwy and Denbigh coasts surround the Victorian resort of Llandudno which stands on the low isthmus that joins the Limestone rock of The Great Orm to the mainland. The Gardens of Bodnant and the Castles of Conwy, Penrhyn, Canaerfon and Beaumaris are all close by as are the mountains of the Snowdonia National Park and the Great Little Trains of Wales Llandudno boasts two beaches—the North shore with its elegant crescent of hotels and Victorian pier, and the wilder west shore, famous for inspiring Lewis Carroll to write Alice in Wonderland, with its sand dunes and fabulous views towards the mountains, the Menai Straits and the medieval walled town of Conwy. The Risboro sits between the two beaches at the foot of the Orm—a stone’s throw from the tram station for the summit of the Orm and at the western end of the vibrant town centre. with its wide range of shops, cafes and restaurants. Whatever your age there is a great holiday awaiting you here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Risboro Hotel

Address: 1 Clement Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ED, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Llandudno Hotel Risboro
Risboro Hotel Llandudno
The Risboro Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing