We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plas Llwyd

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plas Llwyd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Plas Llwyd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We stopped over in Llandudno for one night after visiting the theatre on 30th March.I booked Plas Llwyd after reading their reviews and I am so glad I did!.Plas Llwyd is beautiful, well ran, and in a perfect location.We were met on arrival to a very warm welcome and our room was not only beautifully decorated but was neat, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyforster1986
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Well never has the saying 'arrive as strangers and leave as friends' been more true and even more incredible that my mum I were only there for one night. The hotel is a short walk from the station and in such a wonderful location. The trip was a special mothers day treat and from the moment we arrived and stepped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
chesterfield derbyshire
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We came here for Valentine's Day and my husbands birthday the hotel is very welcoming and the rooms are really Nice😍 there is a wide selection of cereals for breakfast and fruit as well as orange juice the cooked breakfast is lovely too 😍 nothing is to much trouble at this hotel and 1 of the best we have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimbev
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words... We loved having you in our family home and look forward to seeing you again soon Amanda x

Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights fri 5th and sat 6th of feb. Place was spotless clean , bed was very comfy and the owners were very helpful. Full English breakfast was spot on. Thanks for a lovely stay and we hope to return soon. Antony and tracy. (Room 16).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonyc49
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

Thank you... We really enjoyed meeting you both and glad you enjoyed our family home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amanda x

Gobowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2015

On the afternoon of storm Desmond, the welcome could not have been better. Tea in the guest lounge. All 3 characterful bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent choice for breakfast with delicious food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

We really enjoyed meeting you all... I swear I saw a few people fly past our home that afternoon it was wild out, I'm so glad you still managed to enjoy yourselves dispite the weather. Hopefully we will get to see you all again in brighter weather. Amanda xx

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Truly Victorian setting. A lot of thought has gone into this B&B. Amanda made us all feel so welcome, nothing was too much. Tea and coffee without even asking for it when we relaxed in the gorgeous lounge. We came here to visit friends and relax and my goodness did we. After lunch and a few drinks around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMalia
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our home, thank you for your kind words.. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Amanda xx

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I stayed here ten years ago. Amanda and her husband have restored this Victorian House in every detail or decor and furnishing. I even had the same room. Very comfy (first time I have slept between red sheets!) and very convenient for everything in the town. Amanda and her family live in the house so there is a little background...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSS80
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you again.. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay again with us. Yes we are definitely a family home and love sharing it Don't leave it 10 years next time Amanda xx

Moscow
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Finding the place turned out to be easy (to the left from the railway station, then to the left again on the third crossroad, just a short walk). It's close to the beach and to the Great Orme tramway line. Also, the buses that go to Conwy, Caernarfon, Betws-y-Coed, etc stop on the next street. It's a historic property, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina S
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay... Yes salty cat and the dinosaur keep us on our toes ... We hope to see you both again soon. Amanda xx

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2015

This is a characterful, solidly built Victorian villa restored to a high standard. Thick walls and floors and a quiet road outside mean you should get a good night's sleep. The welcome was friendly but businesslike - ideal - and you're free to come and go as you please. There's a good Italian restaurant five minutes' walk away and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pale_Rider2015
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review... Yes my home is very eclectic and definitely not bland but I love the Victorian era and my home represents me. We have given "Dave" the boot someone had saved it as a favourite channel and the light bulb has been sorted. We look forward to seeing again Amanda xx

notts
Reviewed September 13, 2015

The house was a lovely period house with lovely period furnishings, very clean and good value. The only problem was that the heating was not on and the bedroom we had was cold. This caused us to have a poor night's sleep, especially as the bed was too hard. The breakfast was good, well cooked and really enjoyable. The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller2go_12
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review

I'm really disappointed that you were cold in the bedroom. If you stayed in August the heating was off but from the 1st of September the heating has been on every day. It's on a thermostat that you just turn from 0 - 5 if you had mentioned it to either myself or the staff we would have showed you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.0 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#17 of 150 in Llandudno
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 150 in Llandudno
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 150 in Llandudno
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey House
Abbey House
#23 of 150 in Llandudno
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#59 of 150 in Llandudno
128 reviews
4.0 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victorian property built in 1896, Refurbished to a very high standard set in the heart of Llandudno, all 5 en-suite rooms individually decorated sympathetically to match the mood of the house and all the modern luxuries you would expect of today. Guest lounge and separate tables in dining room. Private free car park to rear of property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plas Llwyd

Address: 37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $78 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Llwyd 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Plas Llwyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Llwyd Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Plas Llwyd staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Plas Llwyd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 16 is at the top but warm, quiet and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles GaryandNik, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was on the front overlooking the street and the Great Orme. Or friends had a similar room. Both were excellent and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanW179, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 11 which was at the top of the house. It's a trek to the top, but well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles minionruler2013, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are wonderfully decorated, some with showers, ours had a roll top bath.”
 of 5 bubbles ukedge, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment on room 7 which was exellent”
 of 5 bubbles houssaire, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question