We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hatfield House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hatfield House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the guest house is very good, about a 10 minute walk to the seafront and plenty of on street free parking, the guest hotel itself is neatly presented. With regards to the landlady, she is rude and in hospitable. Myself and my wife paid for bed and breakfast to which is provided but as with most people... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank William Q
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review but you should of told the truth and that was your Husband left the sausage on the 1st day and the 2nd day and you then ordered it on the last day and I am sure you he would of left it again. Please note you pay for the room and the Breakfast is... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

just stayed for the weekend 1 and 2 july.room number six.we had a excellent stay with hosts were so pleasant and help full.hotel is spotless,and breakfast is excellent too,second time stay here and we will be going back again.thanks debbie and kenny

Helpful?
Thank westham482
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited the Hatfield house Llandudno I would stay there again from the moment we arrived there made us welcome the rooms was very clean the breakfast was superb the guest house in a short walk away from the town centre the area is very quiet peaceful

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute trip and we were not disappointed. We had a warm welcome and the owner went out of his way, offering to carry our bags and showed a genuine interest in where we had come from and how he could help etc. The hotel was immaculate and the room had good tea/coffee and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travellingteacher84
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Lovely reception. Simon was very welcoming and chatty. Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom. TV is tiny but we didn't need it. Breakfast was a full Welsh breakfast. All in all a lovely stay even has off road parking which you must in Llandudno.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Very very nice hotel. Clean and stylish, comfy beds a TV and was greeted with a warm welcome. Simon spoke for an hour which made it feel much more like home. Was what I needed and will definitely be going back soon! Thank you. Charl and Daz.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charl D
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and it was lovely meeting you both and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Room was very comfy and homely. Simon and Lynne very friendly. Made us feel very welcome. Came down for the Xmas market and weren't disappointed. Breakfast was superb... Will be returning here next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Arrived for long weekend and were welcomed by Simon and given all the necessary information for our stay. Went for a shower after our journey and the shower had a pull cord from the ceiling to switch it on. I pulled the cord a few times but no luck. After a lovely breakfast the next morning I mentioned to Lynne... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fred H
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you could not work the shower but confused why you did not come down and ask me to sort it out straight away as I was in all night, instead of leaving it until breakfast time. We had a full dining room with Guests trying to order breakfasts, my wife has... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very friendly welcome from Simon and Lynne. Booked by phone and requested a larger room, (probably because we've stayed in too many "cupboards" in the past,) and our room "2" was actually two rooms, a sitting room with sofa and TV and a good size adjacent bedroom with a very comfy bed.and adequate en suite. - The generous wardrobe and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyntonsusman
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review, its good to get a genuine review as against people who have no intention but to be nasty, so once again a big thank you. More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This b&b is excellent, good breakfast, comfy bed, nice couple who run it, good location in a beautiful town with loads to do. Will definitely return as soon as possible. Good selection of shops, pubs, restaurants and pier

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, its like a breath of fresh air when we get such great feedback like yours. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St Davids Hotel
St Davids Hotel
#75 of 150 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westdale Guest House
Westdale Guest House
#137 of 150 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Craiglands House
Craiglands House
#61 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#21 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenavon Guest House
Glenavon Guest House
#74 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lynn and Simon Wooding hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Why not view our virtual tour. We have eight delightful rooms a very comfortable lounge and a sunny dining room where we offer an optional evening meal, besides breakfast. We have our own car park which will hold 7 cars, we are about 6 minutes walk from the town centre and promenade. Why not come and sample our life style, someone else to do the cooking and cleaning and all you have to do is RELAX. Lynn and Simon look forward to greeting you on your arrival. Why not ask for details on our extensive evening meal menu and our dessert menu which has one of the largest choices in Llandudno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hatfield House

Address: 12 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hatfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatfield House Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay