We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked the keys up at about three pm and went on to a family boxing day with our daughter and family, returning about 10pm we went down to the room and what a shock , the bed was unmade there was dirty cups and the bin in the bedroom was full . The bathroom was worse there was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Eastbourne Willingdon Drove hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard, however we are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you stay on the ground floor, it is unsecure. This is not a new problem, I've been staying there a couple of years. No staff seem too be bothered and I have had people walk "off the street"and knock on my door

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthbelle
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Eastbourne Willingdon Drove Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Whitwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent value for money, friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, convenient & clean. Dog friendly. Ample parking space. I have already booked a return visit over the Christmas period. Room was spacious. & peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9592DJjeana
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Eastbourne Willingdon Drove Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We wanted somewhere cheap to rest our heads whilst visiting family. The hotel was good value for money & did exactly "what it said on the tin". We would definitely return to this hotel in the future when visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angy E
bude
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We as a family enjoyed our stay ,the room was excellent, very clean ,just a ten minute drive to eastbourne town centre, close to all the supermarkets ,the staff were very friendly and pleasant, Would definitely recommend and stay again ,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do...

Great Yarmouth
Reviewed December 5, 2016

A nice cosy place to stay near Eastbourne. Rooms clean and tidy, excellent reception staff. If your room looks over the Toby carvery, you will encounter some noise late into the evening.The outside of the lodge had not been cleaned for some time, or it looked like it. Lack of electrical socket too few. Good place to stay if you...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter P
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Avoid avoid avoid. Had no sleep due to party in room above me which continued till 4.30 am. Complained to reception who were rude and said there was nothing they could do. So don't bother if you want staff who are remotely concerned, very rude. Weekend totally ruined.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

A little tired in parts but warm, clean and functional which for the price offers great value. Very friendly welcome, good location for business use in the local vicinity. Plenty of parking, didn't have breakfast at pub next door due to early start but it is conveniently located 1 minute from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beenaboutabit1966
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I recently stayed in this property for a couple of nights and the staff could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was lovely and powerful. The Toby carvery next door was great and it was not too far from The Mill (Hungry Horse) which provided a wide and value for money menu....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Good sized basic room, ideal for overnighter on the way to Newhaven ferry. Reception is staffed 24/7 which is useful if you arrive late or gave an early start. No food as such, but various options available locally. Recommended though above average price. £74

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastbourne
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
2.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
783 reviews
12.5 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Willingdon Drove Travelodge Eastbourne is conveniently located less than 2 miles from Eastbourne seafront and town centre. All rooms are en-suite, non smoking and come equipped with digital flatscreen TV, tea & coffee facilities, WiFi access as well as a comfortable bed. The Toby Carvery is open all day and serves a wide selection of food and drinks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove

Address: Highfield Park, Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drive Hotel Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask if they have cleaned your room today”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Toby Carvery opposite,.all you can eat breakfast good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Ningwood, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“front rooms overlook car park and toby”
 of 5 bubbles 94angiej, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“State clearly, clean, quiet location, not near smoking area ( front canopy) of building.”
 of 5 bubbles 2World-travellers-60, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid hotel at all costs. best to sleep in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles gf91873, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay