We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Far End Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Far End Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Far End Guest House
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Qi the owner is the perfect host friendly and informative. The room was lovely more boutique than B & B. Though we didn't use the lounge I noticed a TV and a microwave which would be useful if you fancied a night in!!! Our room was spotlessly clean with a TV, though the shower was very small and the lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valentina47
London
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

It's a refreshing change to visit a place that has no pretensions, no b.s. , just everything you need, tremendous value, and a warm welcome. In fact, 'Chi', the hostess, is the star of the event. She makes the guests feel very welcome and is eager to help. I paid £27 (hotels.com) for a small single room. It was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alwyn M
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I live close by to Eastbourne but have stayed at a few guesthouses over the years. The Far End Guesthouse, in my humble opinion, outshines similar establishments on the well-known sunshine coast. I visited the B&B last weekend with my parents to have a mini getaway and I was impressed from the moment I arrived. For a start there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We spent a weekend in Eastbourne and decided to stay at the Far End because of all the reviews we read! This place is better than what you can expect! The location is great less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and 20 minutes walk from the town centre. The owner is an exquisite girl who will welcome you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leopoldothesheep
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight break down to Eastbourne, the Far End fitted the bill perfectly. You could spend a similar amount on a soulless Budget-Chain room, and yes the bed may be a bit bigger, and the decor a little more contemporary,but it would be exactly the same as every other one you've ever stayed at. The Far End is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barnesy03
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome, spotless, very homely. Looked after very well if we go back to Eastbourne we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We had the balcony room. Fridge and microwave available to use, lounge and nice welcome tea coffee pack including biscuits, squash and mints . Breakfast amazing with lots of choice. 5 stars. Xx

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edmund019
Axbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We were very lucky that Qi managed to accommodate us without prior booking. Once again our room was clean and comfortable, with useful kettle for hot drinks and biscuits. In the communal lounge room there is also a fridge and microwave, which is useful if one wants to make somthing simple to eat. Myself and my son always feel welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sonia H
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Cute B&B just across from the beach and a short walk to the Eastbourne Pier. Good place to stay if you plan to do activities around Eastbourne or just relax. Room 4&5 have balconies too and worth requesting them if it's your thing. However they face the main road and can be cold, windy, noisy and lack privacy. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drkamath
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We had a five night stay. We were in the family room. It as described as having a sea view but it was a partial view from a corner window. The toilet seat was broken as was the curtain rail. Skimpy curtains that were not lined. No room for chest of drawers so we had to live out of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen2261
Qi N, Manager at Far End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, we are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish there was more we could have done to improve your experience, unfortunately there are a few issues you have mentioned in your review that I would like to respond and clarify. Firstly and most importantly, you room...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I spent a one-night stay here. Qi, the owner, was very friendly. I was given a twin bedded room, at the side of the hotel overlooking Princes Park, but also with a sea view. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The en suite was a little on the small side but adequate. Breakfast was plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeHopper48
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.5 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 42 in Eastbourne
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#9 of 78 in Eastbourne
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devonia
Devonia
#46 of 78 in Eastbourne
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Berkeley Guest House
The Berkeley Guest House
#21 of 78 in Eastbourne
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Beach House Hotel
Sea Beach House Hotel
#44 of 78 in Eastbourne
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Iverna
Hotel Iverna
#41 of 78 in Eastbourne
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly guest house on the Eastbourne seafront with fabulous park and sea views. Eastbourne with its beautiful promenade and gardens is surrounded by the South Downs and is within easy reach of Beachy Head, Sovereign Harbor and New Haven. Far End Guest House in Eastbourne has a fabulous position on the seafront (1 mile from the town centre) and is adjacent to the popular Princess Park with its boating lake, lawns, bowling greens and pitch 'n' putt. Close by, you can enjoy sailing, fishing, tennis and swimming. From the moment you arrive, you are assured of a warm welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Far End Guest House

Address: 139 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: $39 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Far End Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Far End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Far End Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room with a view of the sea and the park is great”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisR763, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“With windows open you may hear seagulls and sea, but for me they are soothing sounds...and I am a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 13soniah, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Request a Sea View”
 of 5 bubbles 778alang, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room that is not at the front of the house on the busy main road”
 of 5 bubbles PR_Comms, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 had good sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Rog321, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question