We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tudor House Eastbourne

5 Marine Rd, Eastbourne BN22 7AU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tudor House Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Have just spent two nights at Tudor House was given a very warm welcome & very well looked after.Barbara showed us to our room on Saturday & John introduced himself to us.Room very clean & serviced daily.Quiet location even though we were on a road.Breakfast was delish & extra tea/coffee, more toast were not a problem.We were made to feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelpingHands89
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious with good facilities - hairdryer included (bonus as forgot mine!). You are given your own key so can come and go as you please. Within walking distance to many places including the sea front and some fabulous cafes and restaurants. Five minute walk from the Beijing Chinese Restaurant which does a really good all-you-can-eat menu. Literally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethan L
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

We were doing a weekend Eastbourne break again recently. Decided to choose Tudor House again and we were not dissapointed. Barbara and John looks after this guest house - everything is nice and tidy and food (especially bacon and sausages) is marvellous. Highly recommended and proven place to go!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart L
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, we very much look forward to seeing you again sometime. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed at the Tudor House just for one night whilst house hunting in the Eastbourne area. John and Barbara were first rate hosts, the room was lovely,clean and spacious. The breakfast was great, especially the bacon and sausages. We would recommend the Tudor House to anyone visiting Eastbourne. It was very close to the seafront, the bonus was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank theatrenurse r
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Tudor House. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, good luck with the house hunting. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We've just returned from our sixth stay with John & Barbara and always stay there when visiting Eastbourne. Conveniently situated just off the sea front, clean rooms, great breakfasts and friendly hosts. Make this your base if visiting Eastbourne - you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you back, look forward to seeing you both again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

I would NOT stay here again. Pros - Location: one block off seafront; takes a few minutes to get to the boardwalk, pier or bus stop. - Bed: Comfortable with fresh linens - Quiet: Top floor facing the back has double-glazed windows. You won't wake up from seagulls if you keep the window shut. - Eats: Biscuits and bottled water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTheCoastline
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

This is such a bizarre review that we wondered whether this guest was confused about where she stayed! There are so many silly points not worthy of correction, but the main one about cleanliness is totally untrue and we did wonder whether this guest has some kind of obsessive, compulsive disorder.Tudor House is cleaned to a very high standard daily... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday weekend and John and Barbara were very accommodating as we arrived after 5pm. The room was lovely and clean and there were lots of homely touches to this very old Victorian B&B. Both John and Barbara gave us some local tips on restaurants and good sight seeing spots in Eastbourne and were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LK8764
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at Tudor House again sometime. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have stayed at this B&B twice, and will definitely be back soon. This B&B is located by the seafront, with only a 10 min walk from the train station. There are lots of restaurants, pubs and shops to choose from within walking distance. The rooms are clean and cosy, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts lovely!

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristaKatarina
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We hope to see you back at Tudor House soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not had much luck with B & Bs in the past,sticky carpets,TVs that don't work,awful food etc but we booked this place as we couldnt get anywhere more local for the Goodwood revival,the place was very clean,the breakfast nice and the owners very hospitable all for £35 a night for a single room & £45 for a double (single occupancy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank naikam11
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was very disappointed in our stay here, having read the owners screed. Booking in it states is from 2pm until 5pm. As it was the yearly airshow we were attending we left the beach at 4.30pm for the ten minute walk to the premises. Imagine our dismay to find the place all locked up as we had had to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maddy D
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Wow, this review looks like war and peace! This couple booked with an ETA of 12 - 1 pm, whiich was confirrmed by email, they also emailed to ask whether it was us they had booked with as they could not remember! As they had not shown up by 4.30 pm ( we later discovered they were in town at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#6 of 76 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gyves House
Gyves House
#8 of 76 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loriston Guest House
Loriston Guest House
#27 of 76 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#11 of 76 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlanta Guest House
Atlanta Guest House
#13 of 76 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#18 of 76 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tudor House Eastbourne

Address: 5 Marine Rd, Eastbourne BN22 7AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing