We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akti Beach Village Resort

Save
Share
Hadjiefstathiou Street, Chloraka 8060 Cyprus
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1661)
Pool & Beach (412)
Room & Suite (253)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Chloraka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The property’s picturesque seafront setting overlooks a small and secluded cove that is naturally sheltered by the surrounding rocks. A pebbled path provides easy access to clear and safe waters. The low-rise holiday village is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and a spirit of sincere hospitality. A place where couples and families will instantly feel at home, Akti Beach Holiday Resort promises you a quiet, relaxing and memorable Mediterranean holiday.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
1,638Reviews282Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 762
  • 553
  • 220
  • 59
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Family Holidays wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions
We (Myself, wife and 2 kids; 6 & 4) stayed at the Akti Beach Resort in October 2020, initially for 10 days but we ended up staying for 17 days because we all loved the hotel, staff and people so much. Great Hotel with amazing staff. The staff provide such a welcoming atmosphere, it really made the stay special. The hotel is located on the coast which offers great daily views, and great sun sets. The food was really nice, something for everyone each night. The rooms where really good. Big and spacious and very clean. The maids came every day and cleaned the rooms to a great standard. We made some amazing friends in Cyprus and we will definitely be back to this hotel in the future. Special mention to Meggy who made the stay extra special and made such a fuss of our little girl Skyla, as it was her 4th birthday while we was away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHALIS TELEMAHOU, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Dear Guests Allow me to revise the title of your review " Amazing Family"! Our AKTI beach is ideal for families and couples but families like you encourage us to try our utmost at all times. Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. Mrs. Meggy and all our personnel like to extend our warm wishes and regards to you and your lovely family! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our AKTI Beach Resort. My best wishes and personal regards. Michalis Telemahou
Read more
Kyle barrie wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
After reading some of the reviews on here we were sceptical about staying here but we were entirely wrong. The hotel staff were lovely and courteous at all times. All social distancing followed and enough sanitiser around to fill the pool out the back. The studio room we stayed in was spotless and had everything wee needed for our weeks holiday. The buffet style food had a different theme every night and having a partner that is a very fussy eater I thought we would be eating out alot more but with the range of options provided there was always something there for her. The staff are exceptional and always polite and professional even to the point they remembered your drink order even though there was 40+ guest ordering constantly. Only bad thing we discovered was a lady who worked in the minimarket was extremely rude and had no people skills. Around 10 guest were all discussing this at one point, but as stated above this is no reflection on the hotel staff. I would highly recommend to anyone even during the COVID crisis and I will be booking up for next year as soon as its available on the website. Thank you akti beach for the lovely hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHALIS TELEMAHOU, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Dear Guests As they are saying is not only what they offer you for your holidays is what you make out of it as well! We did what we always do in order to extend our hospitality to you but we can assure you that your contribution made us taking the extra effort in order to fulfill your expectations and desires. We are certainly very happy about it. Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. It is so exciting to see that you will visit us again! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our AKTI Beach Resort. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel. My best wishes and personal regards. Michalis Telemahou General Manager
Read more
adam o wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is lovely and so is the area. First visit to Cyprus as it was somewhere we could go at half term without quarantine rules (although that changed towards the end of the week! 🙄) No complaints about the hotel, surroundings lovely, staff on hand all the time. Great apartment, amazing choice of food and always delicious. Beautiful pool areas and plenty of sun beds available. Gorgeous pebbles beach cove in front of hotel. Paphos harbour is about an hour to walk or 10 mins in a taxi and well worth a visit, also Paphos Castle and Tombs of the Kings. My only moan is that the wine at the hotel was awful! I love my wine but couldn’t drink it! I survived on cocktails which were delicious and spirits. Overall a fab visit and we would go back to this hotel 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHALIS TELEMAHOU, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Dear Guests I hope your first visit will be with many more to follow as you mentioned already! Visiting our Island makes us all very happy and even happier to see your 1 st choice was our AKTI Beach Resort. Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will help us to improve and even be better in the future. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our AKTI Beach Resort and will be a pleasure if you let us know to our email resevations@aktivillage.com My best personal regards. Michalis Telemahou General Manager
Read more
Rebecca wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Sadly our holiday was cut short due to the new quarantine rules, Michael and his team did absolutely everything they could for us from start to finish to get us home safely! We had to fly via Dublin which turned into a 19 hour trip, Michael allowed us to stay in the room until we left for the flight and did everything he could to put our mind at ease! Thank you Michael for being amazing Beautiful hotel rooms, two types of rooms, 1 modern in the new part of the hotel and older rooms which are in blocks around the hotel grounds! Both beautiful. We opted for a newer room when we arrived, Michael helped us upgrade!, the bed was amazing, stunning views and beautiful weather everyday The all inclusive is brilliant for families and a selection of English foods! The cocktails are also wonderful! Grounds are beautiful. Small little alcove to get into the sea which I recommend! The water is so warm and beautiful! There’s a shipwreck just off the coast of the hotel which can be seen from the hotel which is nice to look at! I would recommend hiring a car from Pafos airport as the hotel isn’t near bars and restaurants, it’s about a 10 minute drive into the harbour which is beautiful! They currently have a 10.30 curfew in place in Cyprus which means you must be in your hotel by 10.30 and all inclusive stops at 10.30! We didn’t know this till we arrived Michael you are your team are absolutely amazing, thank you so much for everything you did for us!!! Lots of love the 3 scousers (the one who was still white going home! Ha ha) Thank you again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHALIS TELEMAHOU, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Dear Guests and TripAdvisor reviewer RGeorgia2394, After reading your review I felt a bit taller!!! :)) and I can not thank you enough for your very kind words about me and our personnel. We are sorry that you had to cut your holidays short but we are happy you are safely back home. Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you even for a few days. We hope that things will be better in the new year and we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to our AKTI Beach Resort. This way your friend may continue trying for some suntan! :) We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel. Once again thank you very much! My best wishes and personal regards to all three of you. Michalis Telemahou General Manager
Read more
Paul B wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We stayed here for 6 days in Oct 20, from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and welcoming, this continued throughout the stay at reception, in the bar and at every meal. The rooms were large and set up for self catering (full size fridge, microwave, kettle and table to eat at) although we were all inclusive. The meals were excellent quality and enough choice for everyone. 2 pools and set next to the sea although no beach as such just rocks and coves for exploring. As some have said it is a way from the harbour and bars etc however regular bus service ( 1 euro 50) and taxis cost around 12 euro (ask price before you get in). We walked along the coastline to the harbour one day took around 90 mins. There are 2 bars at Hotel, 1 pool bar and 1 inside Hotel with large balcony where you never went dry, staff serving at tables every few minutes. Overall a great break and thoroughly enjoyed it as it did others we spoke to during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHALIS TELEMAHOU, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Dear Guests and Trip Advisor reviewer PaulB5295 Firstly I will like very much to thank you for the small advice, detail, and description you wrote in your review which can only be beneficial to our future visitors. Surely, we are looking forward to welcoming you as well again to our AKTI Beach Resort. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact on our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our utmost at all times. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel. My best personal regards. Michalis Telemahou General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
akti beach tourist village hotel paphos, akti beach tourist village paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictChloraka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Akti Beach Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Akti Beach Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jimmys Jeep Adventures (2.4 miles), Lockdown Paphos (1.9 miles), and Tala Monastery Cat Park (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Akti Beach Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Akti Beach Village Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Akti Beach Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Akti Beach Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Akti Beach Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Indian Restaurant, Sidayes, and Melitzia Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Akti Beach Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Akti Beach Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Akti Beach Village Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Akti Beach Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Akti Beach Village Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (2.4 miles), Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (2.0 miles), and Mycenaean Settlement of Cyprus Museum (1.7 miles).