We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort

Save
Share
Agiou Georgiou, Chloraka 62372 Cyprus
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
$161
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1560)
Pool & Beach (351)
Room & Suite (291)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Chloraka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 260 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
2,423Reviews451Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,236
  • 743
  • 285
  • 99
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan wrote a review Apr 5
3 contributions2 helpful votes
St. George's are an untrustworthy, disorganised hotel. We started talking with them in January this year trying to book accommodation for 50 guests and to then have a ceremony at their hotel in the summer next year. Initially, we asked to arrange a call with Mr. Michalis (the sales and marketing manager) as this would be the most efficient use of time. He refused saying he wanted everything via email so there was a paper chain. Ok - we accepted that. To begin with, they were great in that they responded to each of our emails the next day. This obviously took a long time to get to the point where we were all happy with the package (2 months - however, we could have had this all done within 2 weeks had they allowed us to call). We were at the point of booking and just wanted a couple of things confirmed (Covid protocols, food and additional guests) and then we heard nothing from them. We sent 2 further reminder emails as this was not what we had come to expect from St. Georges who, up until this point, had responded in a timely manner. A week later, we get an email. that states: "we regret to inform you that our venues are now fully booked for the dates requested." At no point had they contacted us - even though we had been in constant communication for 2 months and had explained we were ready to book as soon as the final queries had been clarified. We obviously phoned, and for a change they answered the phone. They accepted it was their mistake and on the phone had said they would do everything they could to help us find somewhere else. We asked for a call from the manager to try to fix this, at which point we were told that the manager and deputey were cc'd in and accepted this poor level of service. The following day we received an email that was rude, abrupt and downright disgusting: "we are not obliged to secure an alternative." - even though they had promised on the phone to do what they could to help. I wish I had read the reviews on here beforehand as alarm bells would surely have been raised with all the rudeness of staff, lack of organsiation and complete lack of customer service. STAY AWAY!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
DerekGerry wrote a review Oct 2020
Cyprus7 contributions5 helpful votes
Why this isn’t a 5 star hotel is a mystery. We loved everything.....the service was the best.....couldn’t do enough for you. Food was yummy a really good choice....something for everyone. Beautiful view from our SV rooms. Thank you all for making our stay memorable.....full recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We went for a sea view which was perfect!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIOS VASILIOU, General Manager at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear DerekGerry, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with us. Your praising words will be communicated to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you at St. George Hotel
Read more
Julie wrote a review Sep 2020
Northallerton, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a really lovely few days here. All staff were really nice and friendly. The food was amazing. So much variety. The cocktails were good too. We didn’t use the spa but it did look lovely. We had a sea view room and saw the sunset from our balcony 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIOS VASILIOU, General Manager at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Dear JulieLeoS, We would like to thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor We could not be more pleased to know that you have enjoyed our high standard F&B products and services in addition to the outstanding views from your rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at St. George Hotel
Read more
Nota37 wrote a review Sep 2020
cyprus97 contributions115 helpful votes
Everything could have been nice if only the air conditioning system worked. The hotel has that old type of air con that takes years to work sufficiently under the cyprus' heat.Instead of addressing the matter they prefer to cover it under the mat by saying they are having a technical problem at the moment( If you have visited a lot of other hotels in the island you can tell the difference) .This is not respectful for the customer. So I would avoid it during hot months. Nice location, clean and meals mostly good. Also all inclusive is partly inclusive 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIOS VASILIOU, General Manager at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear Nota37, Thank you for choosing St. George Hotel for your recent holidays. Apologise for any inconvenience caused and you review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated We would like to assure you that we take our guests comments and reviews very seriously in order to facilitate improvement. At times technical faults might occur, in every single case we do try to resolve them as soon as possible. We would also like to reassure you that all the necessary actions will be taken in order to avoid similar issues in the future
Read more
Stephen B wrote a review Sep 2020
Limassol, Cyprus36 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked for 3 nights AI midweek. We arrived for check in at about 1430 and were told we could take lunch then or on departure on the Fri which was good.Check in was very good and the room was also clean. The pool area was excellent and very clean. The swim up bar was fantastic and the staff at this were great (Stella!) The selection of drinks on the AI was amazing and there was also bar snacks etc available. The food times were good with breakfast and lunch in the lower restaurant which is a little more casual and dinner in the main restaurant which is very nice. In all restaurants the food selection was excellent and the staff very friendly. Plates were cleared promptly. Overall this was a fantastic stay in a great hotel with great food/drink and superb friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIOS VASILIOU, General Manager at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Stephen B Greetings from St George hotel We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and extend our sincerest thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Additionally, we would like to thank you for your praising words in regards with the pool area, pool bar, AI menu quality and of course our fantastic team members. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel st george, st george paphos, st george hotel paphos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
St. George Hotel
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictChloraka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include St George Beach (0.09 miles), The Grivas Monument and Museum (0.04 miles), and Duck Pond Market (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meraki Market Cafe, Poppadums Tandoori, and Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at St. George Hotel Spa & Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.