We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playamarina 1 Aparthotel

Save
Share
Calle del Mar Edificio Aguamarina, 03189 Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$65
View Deal
Tripadvisor$65
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (76)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (202)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Cabo Roig
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
PlayaMarina 1 Aparthotel is a modern apartment complex situated on the "Cabo Roig strip" in the Costa Blanca. area of Spain. Our apartments are the ideal rental accomodation for your holiday in Spain, With spectacular "blue flag" beaches just 5 minutes walk from the apartments and many professional golf courses just a short ride away, there is no better place to stay on your holiday in Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa.The picturesque 25 metre swimming pool, designed in a natural rock style has a jacuzzi at one end that fits up to 20 people and is surrounded by lush landscaped gardens with our newly opened 'chiringuito' style bar serving cool drinks and refreshments next to the pool. Restaurant and Bar facilities are close to PlayaMarina 1 As well as a whole host of lively spots to dine and be entertained in the immediate area. There is also a Bank underneath the apartments with full Banking facilities and ATM cash machine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool
Hot tub
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
86Reviews17Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 26
  • 5
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CrazyGurls wrote a review Jul 2020
Cromarty Firth, United Kingdom32 contributions8 helpful votes
Booked directly through Innisfree for our week. The apartment was dated but clean. Irish and English tv channels fully operational. The dishwasher and washer were all new. Loved the small step down bath, rather than a shower we had years ago. Lovely man on reception couldn't do enough for us. Now for negatives, whilst there are signs up, folk still ignoring the need to wear mask coverings when walking through communal areas. I did upload a photo of a member staff whom continuously breached the wearing of mask rules. We were in the lift with him and he had no mask and we saw him stood by the pool chatting , again no masks. Management here needs to be made aware and he needs disciplining. He often was asleep at the pcs when we came back at night?? The lack of sanitizer around the hotel is worrying. The rear gate to enter the pool area was often wedged open and also the key fob given to us by Kieran was a waste of time too. The inner door is permanently wedged open with a bolt on the floor. Remember there isn't 24hr security here like PLayamarina 2. The bar remains closed also. The management also need to move away from the entrance to the hotel from the pool area as their clouds of smoke is very off putting too! That said, we love Cabo Roig and we the special rates we get from Innishfree holidays, i urge bookers to go direct with them, great support and fab taxi service. Many thanks Kieran x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Locke19 wrote a review Mar 2020
La Romana, Spain30 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked this for the 17th of March a group of us. Due to the virus 19 the hotel has had to close we called and e mailed them for a refund they just said call your insurance but we didn’t book on credit card and booking dot com haven’t been helpful The lock down isn’t their fault but it’s not ours they should refund he money So beware of this place
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracey Edwards, Owner at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hi Tony I think you are being a bit unfair here. You booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 1 night and charged your credit card the 50% deposit. We did tell everyone to claim on their insurance but those that didnt have any, we are offering for them to use what they have paid towards another holiday. You are more than welcome to put your deposit 37.50€ towards any future booking. Unfortunately things escalated very quickly here and we are trying to deal with many calls without any information from our government so we are still a bit in the dark ourselves. We hope this is resolved as quickly as possible for everyone and we can get back to some semblance of normality. Kind regards Robert
Read more
paulc wrote a review Mar 2020
Biarritz, France16 contributions6 helpful votes
Apart hotel we booked a penthouse type, but wish we had looked before been given the room 310 the room it's self was clean, however no WiFi no English TV and the Upper floor solarium was dirty, chairs broken sun lounger broken, whole place covered in dust weeds growing out of tiles
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracey Edwards, General Manager at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thankyou Paul ,For bringing this to my attention I have been off sick For 3 mths ,so left the property with my cleaner ,Unfortunately she had not cleaned the terrace ,which in fairness are Hard to keep spotless in winter months The broken chairs have been removed ,And i Will be buying new this wk & Will send you Photos As For the TV ,our technician came out the morning you left And tells us someone had switched from TV to radio & the control button was broken ,so we have bought a new remote control Its very sad you were only there 2 days as you would have seen these issues addressed However,i am sure you enjoyed the comfy bed & sofá & Im sure Robert at reception was friendly & helpful I just find it sad that people dont send complaints to reception & use social media which can be very damaging to our business ,when we actually do Care very much I Personally would have offered a Free stay For your inconvenience . T .Edwards
Read more
Faziwazi wrote a review Feb 2020
Swindon, United Kingdom33 contributions4 helpful votes
Had one night in Cabo and stayed here. Very clean and extremely spacious two bed apartment with balcony. Friendly and informative guy checked us in and showed us our room. Location is perfect for the ‘strip’ and beach and there is a lovely pool on premises too although slightly too chilly for me at the moment. Good security getting in and out of complex. Will definitely come back and for longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracey E, Reception at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards. Robert
Read more
Damien stack wrote a review Feb 2020
Tralee, Ireland3,349 contributions494 helpful votes
+1
Can’t beat the location Quick check in and out Friendly staff Nice pool if hotter 60 euro for 1 V nice apartment Lift worked well Plenty free parking all over here Recommended Close to all shops and bars Been in LE zenia many times
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaOrihuela CostaCabo Roig
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Smiling Jacks (0.03 miles), McCafferty's Bar (0.1 miles), and Havana Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shakira, King Of Tandoori, and Numbar 5.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Playamarina 1 Aparthotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Cabo Roig.
Are there any historical sites close to Playamarina 1 Aparthotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre del Moro (7.1 miles).
Is Playamarina 1 Aparthotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.