We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

PlayaMarina II

Calle Cielo, 5 | Orihuela Costa, Cabo Roig, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PlayaMarina II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Playamarina II apts.. staff were fantastic esp Alison and nick and is in a superb location.. 5 of us golfing and fantastic base.. strip right on doorstep.. fabulous restaurants and some g8 pubs... torrevija on 10 mins down the road for the late late nightlife... 2 bed apts we had were huge... Hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Vivienne M, Company Secretary at PlayaMarina II, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Playamarina II and we look forward to welcoming you back again! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a week with friends had a great holiday. Location was great right in the centre of Cabo Roig strip. Walking distance to several beaches, nbhgbhnnnnnnnnmtall the staff were really friendly & helpful, apartment was clean, already booked my next holiday there for September.

Helpful?
Thank dee6466
Vivienne M, Company Secretary at PlayaMarina II, responded to this review

Good to hear you had a good time at Playamarina II. We look forward to welcoming you back in September! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has everything, the apartments are clean & tidy, pool with food & Bar reasonable prices, staff are friendly and very helpful, right in the middle of the strip, with bars & restart ants either side, I would highly recommend, you want be disappointed, this is our 11 year. We feel part of a family that returns every year.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Vivienne M, Company Secretary at PlayaMarina II, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back for your twelfth time next year! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday at Playamarina 2 Apartment had everything you needed, it was very clean and spacious!! The staff was very helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Lovely pool and being able to have a drink, ice cream etc at the pool was an added extra. On top of some of the best restaurants you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Vivienne M, Company Secretary at PlayaMarina II, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to Playamarina II at some point in the future! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying in playamarina II. Our first experience was flawless, we had no complaints. This occasion was very different. We stayed in apartment 103. On arrival we were checked in by the female staff member with an English accent, I didn't catch her name. She was friendly and check in went fine. She advised us re;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T-bird-Mac
Vivienne M, Company Secretary at PlayaMarina II, responded to this review

We were pleased that you had a good first time experience with us. We were horrified when we read the rest of your review. Then we started to analyse the problems to see what we could do. We respond to the points in the order made. At the time you stayed with us, this apartment had not been occupied for... More 

Iceland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The apartment was very well located on the property overlooking the swimming pool and the street. The beds could have been better but still OK. A small pool bar is the pool along with a BBQ where it was possible to get a variety of dishes to 3 o'clock PM.

Helpful?
3 Thank gusta123
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Spent 3 nights here which was long enough. There were a lot of negatives to the apartment we were allocated. Balcony was dirty and unswept, covered in dust, dirty plastic table, Bathroom shower had wrong fitting and shower hose was leaking, broken lock on bathroom door, reported to management who said plumber was coming to fix, needless to say did... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank joisEdinburgh
Callosa de Segura, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

There is no smell of grease around the pool,as the kitchen is very clean and the fryers are cleaned more often than most,there are plenty of other choices on the menu,besides fry ups,ie.salads for instance,none of the kitchen staff smoke,so I find one of the previous reviews totally unbelievable,oh and I clicked on it as helpful by mistake,get a life.

Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The choice of food was, fry up in the morning, burger and chips afternoon. the smell around the pool of grease was vile. The service was very bad, 20 euros for WIFI that kept failing. Complained, nothing done, no refund. Not enough sun loungers. Staff sitting around smoking on duty. Too much chlorine in the pool and laying around the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank levi255
Donegal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Just back from a 10 day stay here. Really enjoyed it. Had a two bed apartment on 3rd floor so had access to roof terrace which is a complete sun trap. Staff very friendly. Pool beautiful and area kept very clean. Drinks and snacks reasonably priced. Very family friendly. Pool table and sky TV in bar area. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank salat21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Roig
16.5 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
16.6 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
4.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
16.5 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hotel Montepiedra
Hotel Montepiedra
#1 of 1 in Dehesa de Campoamor
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio de Tudemir Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hostal Rey Teodomiro
Hostal Rey Teodomiro
#5 of 6 in Orihuela
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Playamarina II is situated in the heart of Cabo Roig, the Jewel of the Costa Blanca. Having 78 air-conditioned/heated Apartments with 2 or 3 bedrooms, the Apartments benefit from a fully-staffed 24 hour Reception, Poolside Bar, Food Servery and a secure Poolside Garden/Terrace and Jacuzzi. Ideal for singles, families, golfers alike, there are serveral 'Blue-Flag' Beaches in the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PlayaMarina II

Address: Calle Cielo, 5 | Orihuela Costa, Cabo Roig, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Cabo Roig
Price Range: $65 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your PlayaMarina II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay