Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA

Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA

Paseo Illetas 62, 07181 Ses Illetes, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Traveler (970)
Panorama at the Roc Illetas
360
Panoramas (7)
Suite 1 dormitorio
Room & Suite (314)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 6 hotels in Ses Illetes
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Looking for a place to stay in Illetes? Then look no further than Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Illetes to your doorstep. The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, a convenience store and a gym with treadmills, elliptical, spinning bicycle, weights, dumbbells, trx area, trellis, mats, multifunctional bench and next to it is the indoor heated swimming pool. In addition, as a valued Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. While in Illetes be sure to experience local tapas favorites at Bar-Cafeteria Illemar or Illetas Boulevard Restaurante. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA as you experience everything Illetes has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Paseo Illetas 62, 07181 Ses Illetes, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Palma Mallorca Airport
970Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 308
  • 351
  • 159
  • 71
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kat B wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location and taking the comments from other travellers, booked a sea view room for a little more and it was well worth it. We arrived very late but the lady on reception was amazing, got us water and fizzy wine and some fruit as we hadn't eaten. We were only staying bed and breakfast!! The rooms were cleaned every day and the wifi for work meetings was brilliant - less drop outs than at home! The pools were quite busy but could generally find a place, and the little hidden rocky beach was lovely. A stunning hotel and in a good location if you want to be a bit away from Palme. We did walk into the city (it is one straight road), but it took about an hour and a half - lovely if you are up for it. There is a beach restaurant just 20 minutes walk away that was the best food and service I have experienced this side of Covid. The reception staff at the Illetas were consistently friendly and helpful and even helped us avoid missing a flight when our taxi didn't turn up. The check in and out was simple and quick. The bar at night was quiet and one night there was a singer who was good, and the prices for food and drinks at the bar were reasonably priced and very good quality. Having beach towels for guests with no extra charge was brilliant. Love this hotel, and would love to revisit. If you want to relax and be looked after - this is for you. The gym looked good too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view every time
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Katie, Thank you for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays in Mallorca and for leaving your lovely review. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us and that you liked our hotel, facilities, location and service. We are looking forward for your next stay with us! Kind regards, Roc Illetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paolovp wrote a review Jul 2020
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location, beautiful view and nice staff especially Ms Sabrina the very helpful receptionist. The breakfast is served on a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea and the dinner too. Our bedroom, a triple room was really big and the bed so comfortable. No noise was disturbing us even if our balcony was facing the front road. Breakfast is really good and watching the sea your coffee tastes even better!!!
Our flight was late at night so in the afternoon they gave us for free a courtesy room just to take a shower!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roc Hotels, Director General at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear paolovp, Thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us. We highly apppreciate your kind words regarding the service provided by our staff, especially Sabrina in Reception. We will share your comment with them as the satisfaction of our guests is our main aim. We are glad to know you enjoyed our high quality brekfast with sea views and comfort of the our new beds. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Roc Illetas. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura W wrote a review Jul 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic location - sea front, close to beach and beautiful views. We booked the Premium Sea View rooms which have a large balcony with sun loungers. Seafront pool area very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Illetas is a lovely area, especially for couples and families and this hotel is in a prime spot, close to everything. Would return, purely based on location.

Built in air con not very effective. Even on the coolest setting it was still warm in our room as the balcony got the sun all day. Room kept clean but in need of modernisation. Baby cot bed mattress too small for cot bed - replacements needed. No room information (possibly due to Covid 19 but no digital replacement that we were made aware of either.) Breakfast good but beach bar and restaurant food was bland and basic. Would recommend B&B only. We ate at the restaurants at Illetas beach which are fantastic - lots of choice and very tasty!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daisy C wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a room back from the main hotel across the road which wasn’t an issue. Champagne on arrival was nice and the reception was friendly enough and spoke good English. When we got to our room the wardrobe was broken but that was quickly fixed. There are a LOT of steps in this hotel and sometimes it really is a task to get anywhere. The pool is very small and crowded. There are barely any umbrellas so direct sun for most of the day is the only option and most of the beds are broken so they can’t be set to sit up. Towels are laid out to reserve beds and if you want an umbrella you best be up at 7am sharp. Breakfast had a lot of choice but was very average.
The room was SO HOT on an evening and the air con was right at the other end of the room and felt like someone blowing gently on you even when you were stood right underneath it so if you’re a warm person I would not advise staying here. I woke up on the first night at 3am absolutely dripping with sweat and there is zero respite to be found! I run quite cold too so seriously would avoid on that basis alone tbh. There’s a fan on the ceiling but we were told it doesn’t work now.
The door has quite a big gap underneath it and doesn’t close heavily like a fire door so you can hear all the bangs and clatters of the guests coming up the stairs. SUPER LOUD! The walls are also paper thin - as I am writing this the German next door has their tv blasting at 11.30pm.
The beds are two singles pushed together with thin bedding. I had to ask twice for 4 more pillows as they’re so thin you’re totally horizontal with one.
The balcony has a nice view of the sea but honestly the lack of a beach gets old quick. The area the hotel is in has a couple of very small, VERY busy beaches 5/10 mins walk away and has direct access to the sea but you can only swim where you can’t touch the floor for so long. The beaches have sun beds but at €28 a day per person they’re not that accessible. There really isn’t much around the hotel either which hikes the prices of the available restaurants right up. The staff in said restaurants are also horrendous and menus very limited so if you’re picky you’ll end up going into Palma every day anyway.
There is a €2 bus into Palma from right outside the hotel which is great and really needed for how isolated the area is.
Overall it’s fine. Don’t bring kids here because there’s nothing to do for them. As a young couple I’d say it’s not bad but for older people the steps may be too much. I would not stay here again but I would never come to Palma again as overall I’ve found it to be overpriced, unfriendly and boring. 2/5.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Good afternoon Daisy, First of all, thank you for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays in Mallorca. We are sorry to hear we weren't able to succeed your expectations and for that we apologize. We will take note of the suggestions of improvement that you point out and we will pass your comments to the rest of the team. Regarding the location, that is one of the points that make our clients repeat, because of it's closeness to Palma and for our beautiful surroundings, so we are really sorry that you didn't like that. We are happy to hear you liked our views. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Roc Illetas team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Storyteller222375 wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On all the booking sites you see beautiful photos from one of their 4 buildings. The only one that is renovated. We booked and paid for a 4-star hotel but when we arrived very late at night they put us in the annex across the street.
The Ac did not work, the room had cracked walls and was moldy. The beds where two very small single beds. When we went to the reception he was very rude and told us that we got the room that we pais for and if we wanted a better room we had to pay for an upgrade!!!
We met several who had the same experience and who where very disappointed.
The breakfast was good but the lunchrestaurant served frozen food which was horrific! Most people kept sending their food back, and only ate there once.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Good evening, Thank you so much for visiting Roc Illetas and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the room you were given but it was the room that you had booked and every type of room has another cost. We apologize for any inconvenience caused in reception and in the restaurant, we pride ourselves for our top customer service and food and we are sorry to hear that you did not perceive it that way. We do have to mention that all of our food is made with quality products that aren't frozen. We will take note of your suggestions and will pass it on to our team to see where we can improve. Kind regards, Roc Illetas team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annedunne24 wrote a review May 2023
Dublin, Ireland32 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My room had stunning views of the bay but you would nearly want Google Maps to help you negotiate the hotel. It seems the hotel had a least 3 extentions and the hotel was very disjointed and it was certainly not straightforward to find the restaurant, the path to the beach or swimming pool. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was very good. Bus stop literally outside the hotel and the staff were always very helpful. The beach is a 3 minute walk and is a lovely bay, The outdoor swimming pool was very chilly and in the shade 6pm,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which is very convenient but taxis are very reasonable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded May 8, 2023
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back soon! :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LBr wrote a review Sep 2022
Southport, United Kingdom29 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were put in second class building over the road. Even though paid same price. This was at best two stars. No air con in the foyer or corridors. The constant stench of sewage was awful. The main hotel is a world apart. Beware when booking I think it is no accident that the photos do not show this part of the hotel. The large beds on the photos are also charged at 70 euros a day. So disappointing, only upside the breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not accept a room in the building opposite over the road. Or take a nose peg!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Hi Lisa, Thank you for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and that you felt disappointed after your stay. Our priority is that you enjoy your stay and that you feel as at home as possible so 2e appreciate that you let us know where we can improve as this will help us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you change your mind and consider visiting us again in the future! Kind regards, Roc Illetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr116520 wrote a review Jul 2020
Denmark44 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived and was offered an upgrade for my 2 adult daughters and their boyfriends, from 2 double rooms into a 2 room suite overlooking the ocean... GREAT first impression, rooms are clean and the daily service in the rooms are great.
Resturant at the ocean isn’t living up to the standard of the hotel in my opinion, for lunch I ordered a grilled entrecôte waited 30 minuts for it, and when it was served it looked like it had been cooked in the microwave, complained, since i couldn’t cut through it, waiter did credit it to my account, after my complaint, breakfast is slow due to Covid-19 regulations.. i understand that 👍 but the staff in the juice and coffee bar is not having their happy mood or happy face on, feels like you are actually bothering them !
Beach and pool, great.... however the lifeguard can’t speak or understand english.
As a 4 star hotel, they would, need to show a better and more positive attitude amongst the resturant staff.
Massage is available at the hotel, great and professional service,
gym in the hotel is very limited to free weights.
There is a couple of good options right next to the Hotel:
Purobeach Lounge is one, great food and great ambiance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bea wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for a week and the location is brilliant. However, a couple of the staff in the snack bar and reception were not friendly which put a downer on the experience. A smile goes a long way. Although, there was a lovely lady at reception.
We believe that the hotel needs a hotel shuttle bus as it is ranked as a four star accommodation. We also asked for a taxi to Palma and the hotel did not inform us that we needed to stand outside for it. Consequently, we were late for our transfer as the taxi did not wait for us. We were then reprimanded by reception for this.
We were also shocked at the lack of sun beds and especially umbrellas. This resulted in having to lie on the concrete by the sea. The hotel did not regulate who saved sun beds with belongings, as we noticed a sun bed was not occupied for hours despite having belongings placed on them. We then informed the lifeguard of this and he was not concerned about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rajang1212 wrote a review Jul 2023
Germany113 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The welcome and the staff at the reception are very kind and helpful. I guess the property has two or three buildings, we booked a room thinking the room will be in the main building, but once we reach there we came to know that the room is just on the same street opposite the main building, which was still fine. We finished the check-in process and head to our room and the size of the room and bathroom was good with a very good sea view, But, we turned on the AC but there was hardly any ventilation so we called the reception and the quickly arranged for a technician. The "technician" he just uses his thermometer and measure the temperature by putting it way inside the AC vent, for 10mins and say the temperature is good and we need to wait for 1 day so that the room gets cooled. I have stayed in different hotels around the World and never saw something where the AC needs one day time to cool the room of 30qm. It was suffocating so we called the reception to change for the room, which they accepted and we changed for another room. The new room was good, but again the same problem with AC and I also forgot mention earlier, there is some problem in AC vents, if some one smokes in any room of the complete building, the smoke is distributed to other rooms. So in this process, we complained about this problem to the reception and they send the technician and he uses 1hr to just clean the vent, this solved the problem 50%, now the smoke just gets filled the bathroom.
The Hotel has a good breakfast and dinner Buffet. we tried the Dinner buffet which was 25€/person along with my daughter who was just 21 months old. It was absurd that the staff did not ask for the age and they charged 15€ for a child. Later I tried to clear this at the reception, but the reception staff head was rude and I could sense racists' remarks from her, which ended the stay with a fight at the reception. All other staff are very good, but their head was rude and Racist.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the building which is opposite the main hotel, if the staff offers a place in that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Responded Jul 25, 2023
First of all, thank you for visiting us and for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear that we didn't succeed your expectations. Our priority is that our clients enjoy their stay and have a wonderful time, so we apologize if it wasn't like this. We appreciate that you let us know where we can improve. We will do our best to improve and hope you give us another opportunity as we are sure you will enjoy it!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Micke S
18 contributions10 helpful votes
We had Amazonfloden
Tracy G asked a question May 2019
Andover, United Kingdom274 contributions123 helpful votes
Can we catch the bus early on a Sunday from this hotel? Looking at leaving around 7am.
Answer from Jo M
Stockport, United Kingdom120 contributions39 helpful votes
Buses start I think at 7am - well that’s what time I hear them whilst staying at the bonsol
Answer from Michael Stadler
London, United Kingdom79 contributions39 helpful votes
no
Sally W wrote a tip Mar 2024
23 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view rooms"
Read full review
Rob P wrote a tip Sep 2023
Ashbourne, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Few steps to get up and down to the sea."
Read full review
Sunshine61610486768 wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Crowded pool, great breakfast, great service!"
Read full review
Nick L wrote a tip Jul 2023
Germany15 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Absolutely NOT suitable for families and disabled people"
Read full review
Rajang1212 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Germany113 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the building which is opposite the main hotel, if the staff offers a place in that building, please avoid completely. Not worth"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ses Illetes area.
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roc illetas playa hotel illetas
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSes Illetes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ROC ILLETAS & SPA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Nearby attractions include Platja d'Illetes (0.04 miles), Cala Comtesa (0.3 miles), and The rose mallow (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corazon Helado, Bottega Bay Rocks and Stones Steak Grilla, and Illetas Boulevard Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (3.5 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (3.6 miles), and Son Marroig (4.7 miles).
All Ses Illetes HotelsSes Illetes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ses IlletesHotels near Hotel ROC Illetas & SPA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars