We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Hastings Main Rd, Garrison BB15164 Barbados
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
ZenHotels.com
$131
View deal
Hotels.com$148
Travelocity$148
Priceline$220
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1917)
Pool & Beach (560)
Room & Suite (317)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 08/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Garrison
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Situated near the historic Garrison Savannah on the pristine coastline of Barbados, Savannah Beach Club is a beachfront four-star resort that easily ranks as one of the most idyllic destinations on the island. It is a Caribbean paradise that simply must be experienced! Forget everything you’ve ever known or experienced about all-inclusive hotels… Savannah is distinctly different. It is an all-inclusive hotel with style! Dive in… Savannah is an excellent choice for a relaxed Caribbean holiday. You are just steps from the beach, ensuring a blissful holiday in the Caribbean sun. Spoilt for choice, there are 2 swimming pools, 1 that meanders through the garden courtyard and has a 4-story waterfall, and the other is located down by the beach. When it comes to family holidays, children and teens are extremely well catered for at this hotel, there is an extensive family entertainment center to keep even the most energetic children entertained! For those romantic moments, why not go down to the beach for a moonlight romantic stroll before heading to the late-night bar! Live entertainment 5 nights per week, including themed nights and floor shows. Weekly manager’s barbecue party. Three restaurants; Rachel's Restaurant has a twist on Caribbean gourmet dining, open for buffet breakfast, and dinner on select nights. Drifter's Beach Bar and Restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and 5 days a week for dinner serving a wide range of barbecue, pasta, grilled fish, and burgers for lunch and in the evening a themed dinner including Mexican, Indian, Chinese as well as Caribbean cuisine. Chopstix Restaurant is an Asian fusion restaurant open on select nights for dinner (16 years and over only). 4 bars including a late-night bar that opens from 11.00 pm – 1.00 am. Afternoon tea is served daily.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2167Reviews399Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,056
  • 735
  • 243
  • 57
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave A wrote a review Sep 2022
Barbados3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First time staying at Savannah which is well known in the island as a top hotel. Reservation staff was great especially Samantha who assisted me with a reservation on the very next day after I called. The location is beautiful and well laid out...see the pictures. The room was great...very comfortable...if you are staying in the room the whole time you will have no issues. The hotel so fairly large so there is a little walking ad a few steps to negotiate but this is not a major issue. Staff were helpful and friendly...many gave me directions to the different facilities in the hotel including the gym and the spa. The spa was under renovation but I imagine it will be ready for the winter. The gym was one of the best I've seen in a hotel gym...lots of machinery. The pool looks fantastic and I think I'll be doing laps around the hotel courtyard next time I come. One can walk straight on to the beach and enjoy Barbados legendary sunsets. The location is also great about 15 mins away from town and similarly to night life. There are several restaurants and sites to see in walking distance in addition to the restaurant in the hotel. All in all great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Enjoy it's beautiful....plenty of steps...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Came for a wedding, and have the hotel is fantastic and have praise some of the amazing staff. To name only few Both Tiffany, Omari, Nadia, Richard, Andria, Michael (the pool guy) and most all my good friend Rodger
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stan wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Just finished a 15 night stay at Savannah Beach Hotel in Barbados. Travelling with my wife and two boys aged 16 and 11, we have enjoyed the most wonderful holiday. The location of the hotel, right on the beach gave us opportunities for strolls along the beautiful South coastline. The pool was clean and warm and we saw it being maintained daily. There was always room to sit by the pool and on the beach. The thing we enjoyed most about our stay though was the hospitality. Quite honestly, we have never felt as welcomed as we were here. Staff very quickly knew us by name and also would know what food and drink we wanted before we had to ask! The food was excellent, both the buffet and a la carte menu. Even for fussy eating children, there was always plenty on offer. We stayed in a beach view suite which was perfect. Two levels, both with an ample sized balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel information stated that rooms were cleaned every other day which would have been fine, but we found that our room was cleaned daily which was great. I can definitely recommend a stay at Savannah Beach Hotel. We will be coming back as soon as we can just to see all the wonderful staff again! Thank you everyone at Savannah Beach for making our stay so wonderful! We will see you again soon! The Hughes Family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Hughes Family, Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate reviews from our multiple time repeat guests as you would have seen us many times and experienced all of our services offered ,restaurants and encountered our Team over many years. It would be great to welcome you and your family back for your 8th visit. Thanks again for your honest review. From your Barbadian family . Take care and God Bless. Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatyHornet wrote a review Aug 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
If we could give more than 5 stars we would! We have just had the most perfect 11 nights here. If you are looking for incredible staff, fantastic food, comfortable rooms and immaculate surroundings then look no further! We were completely wowed by the service. It was fairly quiet when we were there so we were spoilt! Too many special people to mention all by name but we have to say: thank you Natasha for arranging for us to have the chopstix menu for lunch on our last day as we were going to miss it that night for dinner! Huge thanks to head chef David Yarde and his amazing team for all the stunning gastronomic delights! The à la carte menu was 5 star. They agreed to cook the different menu for us on our last day in addition to doing the buffet for everyone else! Where on earth would you get service like that! Big love to Saneisha, my Leo twin who made such a lovely fuss on my birthday! To Harriet on reception, thank you for everything. We paid to upgrade to a beach villa and loved having more space. To Richard, Beverley, Miguel and all the hard working bar staff, we love you! Thank you so much to the lady in the kids club for her brilliant warmth with the kids, she beat our son (aged 12) at basketball…he was impressed! Kids club has air hockey, Xbox, pool, ping pong and a basketball machine. Perfect for teens needing to get out of the sun. Thank you to kameisha for asking Miguel to open the pool bar on the wet day, much appreciated! Great entertainment, steel band duo, fabulous guitarist and singers. I could go on but you get the idea! It was just heaven and we are all sad to leave. If you want to feel like you’re staying with friends rather than part of a huge corporate hotel where you’re invisible, then stay here! Thank you so much Savannah team, we love you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: This is perfect for couples and families. If twerking in the bar to your own music is your thing,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KatyHornet , It gives us great gratitude to read this lovely review of your stay with us. Thank you for your detailed and honest feedback . You comments will be passed on to the team members mentioned . We hope to see you again soon! Savannah Beach Hotel Club & Spa welcomes you with open arms! Mr Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelAgentDiary wrote a review Aug 2022
Richmond, Virginia1794 contributions233 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at this resort during Crop Over Festival a few weeks ago. While it is a beautiful hotel, there is a lot of improvement opportunities here. For starters, they market themselves as an all inclusive resort, yet the times were iffy and not consistent. Tea time one day meant nothing but alcohol, while other days it meant actual tea sandwiches. We stayed there 3 nights and the Asian restaurant we were hoping to try never opened. Luckily, we were there for the Crop Over festivities so had no problem leaving the resort for food. I got the vibe that this resort caters to the European crowd (which is totally fine), but U.S. travelers tend to not be as relax so not sure this will be the right speed. The beach it's set on is okay if you don't mind a little rocks. Just walk slowly! There were some monkeys on the nearby beach and it was fun to watch them. They did have some entertainment here - fire breather one night and a live singer another night. If the amenities were open at the times the schedule said they should be (like the spa that was closed the whole time), then this would have a higher rating. It definitely has the potential to be more!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TravelAgentDiary Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any lost of enjoyment ,we do however wished that you would have brought you concerns to us while in Resort. We do also have three restaurants on property which the openings are usually rotated when we have low occupancy so that we create a dining atmosphere. It will be great to welcome you back so that you can enjoy a true Savannah experience. Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Knew T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Like many other people, this was my first holiday in 3 years, & although we went to Barbados to celebrate a family members 80th birthday, we chose to stay at Savannah. Although the resort wasn't busy in terms of the amount of guests in house, the staff at this resort are without doubt the biggest asset the resort has. They were very attentive to ensure we more than enjoyed our holiday. Need to give a massive mention to Kimi, Sheena, Beverley, Elecia. These ladies work tirelessly & provide a service with a smile. In fact Kimi takes it a step further, as she remembers each & everyones name, always asking guests how they are. Great service. Rooms are being renovated & was lucky enough to see a renovated room, The bath tubs are being ripped out & replaced with walk in showers. A new flooring is being laid & the rooms looks completely bright & fresh. Must admit the dining has improved since my last visit, Chopstix is a very good alternative to Rachels & Drifters. The entertainment is ok, when it's on it helps create a lovely atmosphere in the resort. Overall this resort has a lot of potential, i will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Depending on your requirements will determine the best floor level. For quick beach & pool...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
KnewT2022 We thank you for your review. We appreciate your review on our staff as they work really hard to ensure your experience is one of a kind. Those mention will be informed. It seems as though you had a wonderful experience with us, as your feedback commended our Food & Beverage services. Consider Savannah Beach Hotel Club & Spa your home away from home, we welcome you with open arms and hope to see you again soon in the not so distant future. Mr Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie W wrote a review Jul 2022
Billingham, United Kingdom43 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Recently visited with friends . As we booked in 1st impressions where not that good . 3 people trying to book us in all asking different questions at the same time . All wearing masks and behind a screen , so very difficult for the lead person to understand. Rooms a bit tired and in need of an update , but very clean, tidy and comfortable. The rest of the hotel in main areas were really nice The staff ( apart from receptionists 1st day ) were absolutely brilliant nothing was too much trouble, always happy to answer questions about the island and places to go and how to get there . Food was lovely , 3 different restaurants, not all open at the same time due to hotel being so quiet while we there but rotated so there was at least a change of scenery and food on a night . We would have liked to try the spa but it was being updated and not available to Next month. Gym was small but well equipped. Pool areas very clean and well maintained. Hotel quite central very easy to hop onto a bus to get to other towns etc Oistins on a Friday night is worth a visit On the whole a lovely 10 days holiday . Oh and a big shout out to Kelisha , lovely lady .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MarieW642 We would like to say thank you for your review, and we are glad you had a great overall stay with us. Since your holiday with us, we are pleased to let you know that we have started the upgrades of our rooms making them more modern day style. Hopefully you will be back to stay in one of those rooms. We hope to see you in the near future. Mr Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annette251 wrote a review Jun 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom11 contributions33 helpful votes
Following two years away because of COVID, it was lovely to return to this hotel for our 10th visit in May, 14th to the island. Having read some of the reviews prior to travelling I wondered what to expect! It didn’t disappoint and I have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay. From the moment we arrived, it felt like it did on previous occasions. We were looked after well. Hotel was clean and tidy, COVID protocols still being adhered to at the time. Staff we had known from previous stays had moved on but the new staff were very friendly and welcoming. Special mention to Leroy, Kimesha, Roger,Damon, Richard, Alesha, Timera, Cherise, Tiffany, Nadia, Samara, Samsesha, Kimberley - thank you all for looking after us so well. Restaurants opened different nights due to low amount of customers but food was good, swimming pool was cleaned thoroughly every morning and beach maintained well. The VIP club decking needs to be reintroduced when hotel is busier and the mini bars put back in rooms now COVID restrictions lifted. But as I say happy to recommend this as a lovely place to stay if you want a quiet peaceful holiday in a nice location and looked after well! Only down side is flooring slippery when wet and for anyone with mobility issues there are lots of steps! Already planning next trip back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Beach suites have more space and privacy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear annette251 Hi Annette, It seemed as though you had a wonderful experience with us, as your feedback commended our Food & Beverage and the concierge, we thank you for this review. The team members members mentioned will be inform on your comments commending them on the service they offered. Please consider Savannah Beach Hotel Club & Spa your home away from home, we welcome you with open arms and hope to see you again soon. Mr Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belinda S wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom8 contributions
Well I was expecting to see a lot of old staff on my returning visit,but no all changed,though all staff were great want to give a big shout out to my new friend SHEM was an amazing young man who would do anything for us,had great times full of laughter. Was disappointed that Jacky didn't work here anymore I'm sure savannah has suffered greatly because of this (BRING BACK JACKY ) Food always cold Hotel very nice
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 522belindas, Thank you for you short but honest review. Thank you for your business and continued support. Great to hear that you made a new friend in Shem, we think he is great also. Unfortunately Jacky has moved on and we wish her the best. Wish you had mentioned the cold food while in resort so we could have address your concern. Thanks for your comment on the Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Mr Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeannie B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
On arrival at the hotel after travelling and a 17 hour day , we was informed that they required a 400 Barbadian dollar bond on my credit card which we did then they informed us we had to pay a nightly room rate levy totalling 70 US dollars for the week we was staying , my partner chose to pay this in cash , we are not sure if we got a receipt as after a long day we was tired and just wanted to get to our room , we wasn’t shown where the room was and felt the reception staff was unhelpful and just wanted us out the way , so was asking other quests and eventually a cleaner showed us as it’s a bit of a maze The room itself was lovely and we had a large balcony and a nice pool and sea view , the staff at the drifters bar was all lovely and friendly as was the staff in the breakfast restaurant, special mention to Stephen and kamisha , we found the food exceptionally good and varied and booked into chopstix one night for my partners birthday , we seated at 6.30 as they only have at most 10 tables , we had our starter but by 8 we still hadn’t got our mains needless to say we was still in there at 11 by which time we had missed the evening entertainment and the bar was closing so you could say service was slow That didn’t put us off this hotel we thought it was a lovely start to our cruise the second week and on the day we checked out we just put our key card in the box provided And was on our way On return to the uk and approximately 3 weeks later my credit card bill arrived and I was surprised to see a charge of £53 equating to 70 US dollars, the amount my partner had paid in cash I emailed the hotel and they said as I hadn’t gone to the front desk on check out this would be voided off so I assumed I’d get a refund the following month No , it wasn’t so I emailed again and after some confusion as they thought it was the 400 Barbadian charge I was talking about I explained it was the room levy charge that we had paid in cash so therefore we had paid twice , their attitude was without a receipt they couldn’t investigate further as they had no proof of it being paid So just be aware don’t pay in cash or if you do make sure you get a receipt
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jeannieb, Thank your for your review. Thank you for the compliments that your were happy with which included the Rooms ,the Food and the lovely and friendly staff. We do apologize for any lost of enjoyment due to a couple of financial issues. We have used your concerns to address this misunderstood transaction. I do hope we were able to rectify the issues to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Mr Faye A Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
savannah beach hotel hastings, savannah christ church, savannah hotel christ church, savannah hotel barbados, savannah barbados
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosSaint Michael ParishGarrison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Barbados Garrison (0.2 miles), Arty's Play Park (0.09 miles), and Garrison Clock Tower (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria, Sizzle Steakhouse, and The Deck at Coconut Court.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (0.3 miles), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (0.3 miles), and Barbados Garrison (0.2 miles).
<