We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stavanger Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (16)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“waffles”(49 reviews)
“shared toilet”(4 reviews)
“private shower”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
Just 500 meters from the Preikestolen ferry, Stavanger Bed & Breakfast is a warm and friendly place to stay in a quiet area in the center of Stavanger. Here you get good quality, budget accommodation with free Wi-Fi and cable TV in every room. There are 3 types of rooms; Premium...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Vikedalsgata 1A, Stavanger 4012, Norway
7 miles to Sola Airport
12 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.6 miles from Old Stavanger
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
44
34
8
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
34
8
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesshared toiletprivate showersour creampulpit rockevery eveningpacked lunchtrain stationroom was cleana great place to stayenjoyable stayfree dinnerhome away from homeother gueststea and coffeesalmonwould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff very friendly - location not bad - very basic and more like a hostel. What is frustrating is that the walls are paper thin - and as my neighbour started his day at 4am - not much sleet was had. There is a constant...More

Thank MariePhillipsBrussel
Response from Michael-Stavanger, Owner at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded 6 days ago

Dear Marie, I am so sorry to hear that you did not get enough sleep. I have had this complaint some years ago and after that all rooms were insulated more. So I believed that this problem was solved once and for all. This not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have nothing but great things to say about the Stavanger Bed & Breakfast. Alina was extremely helpful and a lifesaver when we arrived and wanted to do some laundry (it's a free service for the guests) as we were running out of clean clothing....More

Thank lugubres
Response from Michael-Stavanger, Owner at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests, I have lust read your review. Thank you so much. Nice and kind words. Did you get a chance to test the free salmon dinner? Aline gives her regards Alina and Michael

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Stavanger Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights. All the employees I came across were very helpful, especially Ophelia who helped me a ton when I was having a very rough day. There is a kitchen in the basement that is open...More

Thank ny_travels7
Response from Michael-Stavanger, Owner at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for nice comments. We try our best. The free dinner comes when you book via our own web pages. This is getting more and more popular. We also avoid commission to online travel agents. The fridge is all ready cleaned. Sorry...More

Reviewed May 26, 2018

We were here for three days in the third week of May . What a great place to stay. We had two hikes planned , and got lunches packed for both days . For one hike we needed to leave at 5AM and Anka was...More

Thank kelvi
Response from Michael-Stavanger, Owner at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind response. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pity that you did not catch the offer off a free dinner. Don't forget that you get this when you book a room with us...More

Reviewed April 10, 2018

We had a deluxe room which was fairly basic with double bed, shower, TV, table and shared toilet very close to our room. Room was clean and tidy, spacious and warm. Nice balcony. It met our needs perfectly. Fantastic location - less than 10 minutes...More

Thank Fletch45
Response from Michael-Stavanger, Owner at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Fletch, Sorry I was late thanking you!! I understand from you comments that things were ok. That's what we like to hear. Thank you and best regards Michael Owner

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SassyStussy
August 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jess R | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you can ask the receptionist to prepare breakfast early. We also had to leave early for the hike and she made sure we had breakfast before leaving. I don't remember how much we paid for the cab. I'm sure it's not more... More
1
Vote
vonvale
September 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susie S | Property representative |
Sorry in late coming back to you. I's 6 minutes walk. No problem. Get a map on airport or on the bus. Best regrds Michael
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Everything ok."
Read review
"There is a kitchen in the basement if you want to make your own food."
Read review
"Ask for bathroom attached rooms if privacy is important"
Read review
"Enjoy your stay! Try to find your own shortest way so you don't have to climb too much up to the place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing