We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home Again

Room & Suite (19)
Dining (9)


#16 of 27 hotels in Stavanger
If you’re looking for a budget friendly apartment hotel in Stavanger, look no further than Home Again. While staying at Home Again, visitors can check out Jæren (0.1 mi) and Stavanger Cathedral (0.1 mi), some of Stavanger's top attractions. Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the apartment hotel. Travelers looking to enjoy some oyster can head to RE- NAA. Otherwise, you may want to check out a steakhouse such as XO Steakhouse, Bullock Steak & Bar, or Big Horn Stavanger. If you’re looking for something to do, Flor og Fjære (0.2 mi), Old Stavanger (0.3 mi), and Norwegian Petroleum Museum (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Home Again. The staff at Home Again looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
54Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Super cozy and beautiful apartments in the heart of Stavanger made us feel at home immediately - you really notice that the hosts paid great attention to make your stay very comfortable (good coffee machine, kitchen equipment, brand new washing machine etc. are all available). They were also very kind and helpful about items we forgot in the apartment. 🙏👍🙂
Read more
Response from Kristine Ø, Leder  at Home Again
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jonas, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and hope to see you again at Home Again. Best regards Kristine & Patrick Home Again
Read more
We stayed here for two weeks when relocating to Stavanger. The apartment is quite small but had pretty much everything we needed including a washing machine. The location in the pedestrianised centre of town has lots of advantages but a few drawbacks. Although in the middle of town it is very quiet at night. A taxi may not be able to come to the front door at certain times. It is not far to the main road (Klubbgata) - maybe 50m. There is no elevator and the apartments are up a fairly steep flight of stairs. The bus to the airport (Flybussen) is almost next door. The stop you want is Klubbgata. Access to the apartment is using a mobile phone app. You will need data access to use it. We found it worked fine once set up.
Read more
Enjoyed yet another perfect stay at «Home again» in the middel of the city centre. Has stayed here several times before, both at Nygata 1 and 16 (per now the have two different buildings with 5 appartements in each) Has used the fully equipped apartments both travelling with my kids, my husband and my friends. I Really like the interior, the perfect locations, the super-friendly staff, and the very «home like» feeling. It’s offcourse also very clean, tidy, and really nothing to put my finger on. I recommend this place to all my friends travelling to Stavanger.
Read more
Response from Kristine Ø, Leder  at Home Again
Responded Mar 26, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again at Home Again. Best regards Kristine & Patrick Home Again
Read more
I stay in the apartment in Aug 2018. The room is in great shape and very comfortable. The location is unbeatable. The Flybussen bus stop is right outside (Remember to ask bus drive to stop at Klubbgate). The ferry to Tau is 5-minute walking. The shopping place is right next to it. Everything is perfect. However i need to deduct one point because of the check-in process. I think it's a great idea to use mobile key. But the problem is, i didn't know that before i got there. The hotel failed to tell me what to expect when i arrive. So when i saw a cold stone front door i was totally panic, especially i didn't have a working phone in Norway. I had to ask someone on the street to help me make a phone call, so the hotel can unlock the door for me. It was the most embarrassing day for me in Norway. Again, i think it's great idea, but you need to let people know they need to install an app and download the key from email. If i go Stavanger again, i will stay in this apartment. But if you are not familiar with wireless device, or worrying about mobile key, you may want to think twice. Other than that, the cook top is hard to use. There is no instructions. I had to knock door on another room to disturb other guest to teach me how to use the cooktop. I could be stupid, but the truth is i did NOT know how to use it. The was my most embarrassing day in Norway.
Read more
Response from Kristine Ø, Leder  at Home Again
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and that you with to stay with us again. We are sorry that the check in didn't go as i should have done. You should have gotten an message from booking.com, right after you booked, that we are a hotell without reception and that we needed your email address to send you the check in details. Booking.com won't let us see your email address, so the only way for us to contact you are true them. We are very sorry that you didn't get this message, and that your check in didn't go as we wanted it to. However we are now changing the system so we can send you the key in advance, so if you get the chance to come back, we will love to give you a better experience. Hope to see you again at Home Again! Best regards Kristine Home Again
Read more
Absolutley fantastic, modern, cool, central, all facility consept at amazing rates Downtown Stavanger Wi-Fi, tv, loundry, dishwasher, etc all you need. My new favourite place to stay when visiting. Great for single, couples and family See for yourself
Read more
$139 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
NorwayWestern NorwayStavanger MunicipalityStavanger
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing