We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Volsdalen Camping

    Sjomannsveien 1, Alesund 6008, Norway
    Save
    May 14
    May 15
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveler (9)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    First Hotel Atlantica
    277 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Alesund
     
    Fjellstova Orskogfjellet Cottages
    12 reviews
    #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Voll
     
    Scandic Alesund
    551 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Alesund
     
    Volsdalen Camping
    1 review
    #4 of 7 Specialty lodging in Alesund
     
    Overview

    • Excellent2%
    • Very good25%
    • Average17%
    • Poor28%
    • Terrible25%
    Sep 20, 2016
    “"Billig overnatting"”
    Aug 3, 2016
    “Filthy Gipsy Camp”
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    First Hotel Atlantica
    277 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Alesund
     
    Fjellstova Orskogfjellet Cottages
    12 reviews
    #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Voll
     
    Scandic Alesund
    551 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Alesund
     
    Volsdalen Camping
    1 review
    #4 of 7 Specialty lodging in Alesund
     
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed September 20, 2016

    The service building was not clean at all!!! From very helpfull receptionist we got a lot of tips about Ålesund. We came there at night and it was difficult to find reception because almost no lights . Must to make some sigh on the entrance....More

    Helpful?
    Management response:

    Thank you for Your feedback. We just took over this campsite, and Your feedback is very valuable tu us. We will definitely work on cleaner facilities, more lights and better signs. Thank you - Ole Henrik

    Reviewed August 3, 2016

    If you like the gipsy style camping, rush to the Volsdalen Camping. With only 8 dirty, out-dated showers and toilets, a nauseous dark and grey water disposal, Romani and migrants roaming the campsite’s facilities and extensive promiscuity between motorhomes or caravans (sometimes less then a...More

    Helpful?1  
    Management response:

    Thank you for Your feedbak. We have just taken over this campsite and Your feedback is very valuable for us. We acknowledge the challenges you describe and are working hard to adjust them. I do sincerely hope that you enjoyed Your visit to Ålesund despite...More

    Reviewed July 31, 2016

    We were a little unsure about staying here after seeing some of the reviews but we are super glad we did stay. We set up our tent where we had a clear, uninterrupted view of the fjord, just stunning! Sure we had 2 other tents...More

    Helpful?1  
    Management response:

    Thank you for Your feedback. I do hope we can get some more area for tents til next summer, as we see an increase in happy campers every year. I will give Kristoffer a shout out from you. Thank you and welcome back- Ole Henrik

    Reviewed July 22, 2016

    Initially put off by a lot of bad reviews, we still decided to try this place as it's the camping closest to Ålesund and it's a long drive to the next closest. It's narrow. It's cramped. It's busy. But still we feel it's far better...More

    Helpful?
    Management response:

    Thank you for Your feedback. We take the safety very serious and will make the spaces better marked next summer. I hope you had a great experience of Ålesund :) Thank you- Ole Henrik

    Reviewed June 22, 2016

    We rented a simple cabin cath. B. The price was higher than usual and the cabin was not very well maintained. The shutters were brooken en everything was a bit shabby. The camping is well situated on walking distance of the centre of the town.More

    Helpful?
    Management response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We have recently taken over this campsite and Your feedback is very valuable to us. I acknowledge all our shortcomings you mention here, and we are dedicated to do better next summer. I hope you had a great experience of...More

    First Hotel Atlantica
    277 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Alesund
     
    Fjellstova Orskogfjellet Cottages
    12 reviews
    #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Voll
     
    Scandic Alesund
    551 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Alesund
     
    Volsdalen Camping
    1 review
    #4 of 7 Specialty lodging in Alesund
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Location
    • Norway >
    • Western Norway >
    • More og Romsdal >
    • Alesund
    Photos
    Traveler (9)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Scandic Parken
    402 reviews
    1.18 miles away
     
    Thon Hotel Aalesund
    214 reviews
    1.29 miles away
     
    Scandic Scandinavie
    180 reviews
    1.17 miles away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
    484 reviews
    1.32 miles away
     
    First Hotel Atlantica
    277 reviews
    1.32 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Lyspunktet
    272 reviews
    1.15 miles away
    Lyst
    428 reviews
    1.24 miles away
    KABB
    222 reviews
    1.25 miles away
    Zuuma Sushi & Grill
    227 reviews
    1.26 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fjellstua Viewpoint
    900 reviews
    1.02 miles away
    Saksa
    13 reviews
    1.25 miles away
    Brosundet i Alesund
    103 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Jugendstilsenteret and Kunstmuseet Kube
    190 reviews
    1.39 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Volsdalen Camping staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "There are no reservations here, but call ahead and ask if they have a spot. Furthest inn is quieter and still..."
    Read review