We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent the night and had dinner there in October 2013, while on a 10 day tour through Norway, by car and on my own. The (extremely clean) room was a beauty, with a milky white glass bath room in it, a fantastic bed, and a sideways view over the bay. My dinner was of outstanding quality, service was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnoach
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear mnoach, thank you for choosing Quality Hotel Waterfront and thank you for leaving your review of us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see that you had such a nice stay with us, and we're hoping to see you here again! Welcome back to wonderful Ålesund! Kristin B.

Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location on the waterfront. Friendly and helpful staff. Good, clean rooms with nice TV and good shower with heated floor which was a nice touch in the winter. Internet was free and fast which is important in a hotel. Would recommend to anyone who comes to alesund. Only downside was that there was no free parking for the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaSpartan
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear MontanaSpartan, thank you for staying with us at Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thank you for leaving your review! I am glad to see you had such a nice stay. Our parking facilities are ample, and you have the choice of parking indoor or outdoor. Like at all other hotels in Ålesund, parking is public and paid. Thanks again, and...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Clean room, spacious, gorgeous view, okay breakfast. Comfy beds, great service, excellent location. We would definitely stay there again. We asked to get a room with a view, and got a fantastically located room. We literary woke up straight above the sea. Amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verdsvandraren
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear verdsvandraren, thank you so much for your lovely words, and for staying with us. I am delighted to see that your stay with us met your expectations, and that the view from your room was the icing on the cake. Welcome back! Kristin B.

Central Norway, Norway
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The waterfront is a perfect hotel for both business and pleasure in Ålesund. The lobby area is modern and cosy, and the huge fireplace creates a lovely atmosphere. Service minded and competent people working the front desk makes you feel very welcome. We stayed in a suite overlooking the sea and mountains, and on a summer day this might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear Daniel S, thank you so much for your nice words and lovely review. I am very happy that you had such a nice stay with us. Welcome back to enjoy the summer nights in the same room! Best regards Kristin B.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

For being quite a new property the first thing that strikes me, is that this place is not very well maintained, you can see wear and tear everywhere already. The location is a bit off the city centre by a dock constantly being visited by big noisy ships. Getting to the entrance and front desk could be a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear MisterMellow, thank you for your review, and thanks for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront. I am sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Our hotel consists of three different buildings; two of which are built in 1906 and protected by laws which regulate how much we can alter the facade and interior. The main entrance area...

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

spent a week in this hotel and conference center. Hotel was very clean, well maintained, lovely friendly staff and stunning location. The hotel is a mix of old and new, each section is as pretty and comfortable as the other. Views from the conference room was breathtaking. Conference facilities are great value with very nice little touches. I would visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear John D, thank you for choosing Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thank you for leaving your review of us here on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to see you had a nice stay with us, and that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best regards, Kristin B.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Really friendly hotel in beautiful Ålesund city. Located near centrum,next to beautifull fjord, very easy to find. Hotel staff from reception to cleaning ladies were professional and nice. I got many smiles and good mornings all over hotel. I felt welcomed. Room was clean and tidy. Modern style, I enjoyed that. I totally recommend 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkowalskaa1988
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear rkowalskaa1988, thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words! It is so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back! Kristin B.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I stayed one night at this hotel . It was a great location and Breakfast . The room is clean . I impressed staff Ms.Nual - Housekeeping very friendly and helpful . She have service mind and nice . Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulchada-Nid
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear Kulchada-Nid, thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Ms. Nual helped make your stay memorable. Welcome back! Kristin B.

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We slept in room 244 and had a terrible night! The bed was soooooooo unstable! Also, it went down to the middle, due this, we bumped on each other a few times during the night! The room was also much smaller then you should expect for this price. The shower leaks water under the door so the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen H
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear Jeroen H, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront. The bed in 244 has been checked, and we have taken action to prevent other guests from having the same experience you did. As we are completely and utterly reliant on our guests to let us know about issues like this, I am...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying one night at this wonderful hotel. It has a great location, easy to get to everything, good service and the breakfast buffet had everything we needed for a great start to our day. Hope to come back here next time we visit Ålesund!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
KristinBjanes, General Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review

Dear Mandy P., thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thank you for giving us your review. I am glad to see you had such a lovely stay with us. Welcome back! Kristin B.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alesund hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggen
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
0.3 mi away
Scandic Alesund
Scandic Alesund
#5 of 12 in Alesund
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Parken
Scandic Parken
#2 of 12 in Alesund
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Atlantica
First Hotel Atlantica
#7 of 12 in Alesund
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brosundet
Hotel Brosundet
#3 of 12 in Alesund
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund

Address: Nedre Strandgate 25-27, Alesund 6004, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Price Range: $90 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alesund
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alesund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles verdsvandraren, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Most upgraded rooms have a beautiful ocean view for a small extra fee, ask the great people in the reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 705daniels705, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“The icing on the cake for us was a direct waterfront view :-)”
 of 5 bubbles brightonvix2016, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“A room with a seaview is a must at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles karisma00, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
“not one in particular”
 of 5 bubbles 31patrizia262, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay