We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and modern rooms. Breakfast buffet is very good. Spacious free parking place just outside the hotel. A bit outside Bergen centre, but public transport is nearby and frequent. A nice place for families, quiet an spacious, and swimmingpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nils Helge J
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you again sometime soon, best regards Siren Steffensen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to the airport but not walking distance, especially if you have luggage and there's no shuttle bus for early mornings or late nights! The hotel is clean enough and it's tidy, but it's what you'd expect. The heated floor in the bathroom is my personal favourite in the Nordics!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingboffin
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a comment here on Tripadvisor. Nice to read that you were happy about the hotel. Monday through Friday we have shuttle bus in the morning starting at 5:30am, there is also public transportation only 100 m from the hotel taking you straight to the airport. (or into the city of Bergen). Would be nice if...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a good hotel with proper facilities. It's close to the airport but not really at a walking distance. Though they have a shuttle facility but it starts only after 5:30 AM and ends earlier in the evening. Things that I liked: 1. Spacious room, comfortable bed and nice quality of sleep 2. Proper lighting for work 3. Room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarshalPol
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

What a nice comment here on Tripadvisor, thank you very much! Happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were well taken care of. Unfortunately we have no influence on the taxi prices but if you take the "Bybanen" to the airport, stops 100 meters from the hotel, you get away with only Nok 36,-. Hope to see...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel which is ideal if staying for a night before or after a flight to Bergen Aiport. The restaurant serves a reasonable selection of mid (Norwegian) priced food and a good breakfast. Rooms are adequate but not luxurious and it wouldn't be a great place for a holiday but for one night its just great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoshortplanks
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Glad to read that you had an comfortable stay and that you were well taken care of. Hope to see you back here with us sometime soon, best regards Siren Steffensen

Scotland
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Found a very dirty glass in the bathroom. (pic attached) Went to reception with it and they just said "oh that is some wash water", not really bothered as usual. My point was why would a member of staff put such a dirty glass in a guests room anyway. The glass still had lipstick or some marks from somebody drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starkreality1
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry about the way the front desk responded to your comment about the dirty glass. Of course you should be able to expect spot less glasses in your room, they should be perfectly clean! I will make sure this is not happening in the future, thanks for letting...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old but ok . Silent and near the AirPort . Flybussen take you both ways and if you want to go shopping it is only 5 minutes walk to the new Bybanen that takes you to Lagunen , Nesttun or Bergen city center quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyrre73
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond here on Tripadvisor. I am not quite sure if you have commented on the right hotel since our hotel is very much up to date in bright modern colors, no trace of being old at all. All rooms brand new! Our competitor across the street is old and pretty tired, could that...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I was travelling home from my business trip and I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much just because of close location to the Bergen airport (3 minutes away). Swimming pool and delicious breakfast are worth mentioning as well. TC from Oslo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2163LYthomasc
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. We put a lot of pride into our breakfast, glad to read that you enjoyed it! Please feel free to visit us next time you are in Bergen, best regards Siren Steffensen

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I was staying at the Thon hotel on business, the hotel is good the food is good and the staff are very good but the wifi is rubbish it keeps dropping out and the signal is weak, I stayed here about 4 years ago and it was the same I was hoping things might have improved but they haven't, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a response here on Triadvisor. Nice to read that you are quite happy with us except for the wifi. Due to Telenor (our wifi provider) we should have a decent signal all over the hotel, since you are saying that the signal is weak and dops out we have to have a look at this...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Exellent hotell, parking could be bigger, close to supermarked. Breakfast was ok, when i was There The restaurant was fully booked for a privat party, that was disapointing that i could not have dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunterhaw
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies if you were not offered a table in our restaurant. We are never closed for staying guests but we might suggest you to book a table a bit later if the restaurant is busy with a private party. If my staff told you that...

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I travel Bergen every week for project and stay in Bergen airport hotel for few days. This is preferable as it is very near to airport and office.The room is good and breakfast is also very good. For dinner variety is very limited and price is high. wifi connection is very slow. Wifi connection needs improvement.The windows need the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joydeep S
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were well taken care of. I will have our technicians have a look at wifi, it should be ok, we have fiber.... Please contact us next time regarding the window. The windows do of course open...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 45 in Bergen
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 45 in Bergen
930 reviews
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 45 in Bergen
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport is a large , modern conference hotel closely situated to the main airport in Bergen. The hotel was renovated in 2013. Shuttle bus to the airport is only available monday through friday at 05:45am, 06:15am and 06:55am ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Kokstadvegen 3, Bergen 5257, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: $113 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Bergen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Thon Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Kokstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Bergen Airport staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Bergen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good and with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles HarshalPol, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles J0ydeepS, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms too parking slot is more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles tormt, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side which will not fac the out door parking.”
 of 5 bubbles YaakovGeva, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“good view, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles eghaikennedyc, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay