We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found a very dirty glass in the bathroom. (pic attached) Went to reception with it and they just said "oh that is some wash water", not really bothered as usual. My point was why would a member of staff put such a dirty glass in a guests room anyway. The glass still had lipstick or some marks from somebody drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starkreality1
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry about the way the front desk responded to your comment about the dirty glass. Of course you should be able to expect spot less glasses in your room, they should be perfectly clean! I will make sure this is not happening in the future, thanks for letting...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is old but ok . Silent and near the AirPort . Flybussen take you both ways and if you want to go shopping it is only 5 minutes walk to the new Bybanen that takes you to Lagunen , Nesttun or Bergen city center quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyrre73
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond here on Tripadvisor. I am not quite sure if you have commented on the right hotel since our hotel is very much up to date in bright modern colors, no trace of being old at all. All rooms brand new! Our competitor across the street is old and pretty tired, could that...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was travelling home from my business trip and I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much just because of close location to the Bergen airport (3 minutes away). Swimming pool and delicious breakfast are worth mentioning as well. TC from Oslo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2163LYthomasc
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. We put a lot of pride into our breakfast, glad to read that you enjoyed it! Please feel free to visit us next time you are in Bergen, best regards Siren Steffensen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying at the Thon hotel on business, the hotel is good the food is good and the staff are very good but the wifi is rubbish it keeps dropping out and the signal is weak, I stayed here about 4 years ago and it was the same I was hoping things might have improved but they haven't, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a response here on Triadvisor. Nice to read that you are quite happy with us except for the wifi. Due to Telenor (our wifi provider) we should have a decent signal all over the hotel, since you are saying that the signal is weak and dops out we have to have a look at this...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Exellent hotell, parking could be bigger, close to supermarked. Breakfast was ok, when i was There The restaurant was fully booked for a privat party, that was disapointing that i could not have dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunterhaw
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies if you were not offered a table in our restaurant. We are never closed for staying guests but we might suggest you to book a table a bit later if the restaurant is busy with a private party. If my staff told you that...

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I travel Bergen every week for project and stay in Bergen airport hotel for few days. This is preferable as it is very near to airport and office.The room is good and breakfast is also very good. For dinner variety is very limited and price is high. wifi connection is very slow. Wifi connection needs improvement.The windows need the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joydeep S
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were well taken care of. I will have our technicians have a look at wifi, it should be ok, we have fiber.... Please contact us next time regarding the window. The windows do of course open...

Lorenskog Municipality, Norway
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Good rooms, good service, nice people in front desk. Brakfast was good.. I did feel welcome here. The room was clean every day. I did stay there from monday too thursday. And every where it was smiley people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tormt
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice feedback here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled about the fact that you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of by our staff. Please visit us again sometime in the future. Best regards Siren Steffensen

Bergen
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Stayed here two nights for a conference. Had a nice stay, friendly service, good conference facilities - where they served some lovely fresh scones! The room was nice enough, but the wifi was on and off. The restaurant was good, but one evening the dinner was served cold - which they must have known when they served it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landstryker
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment here on Tripadvisor. Delighted to read that most of your stay went well and that you were taking good care of by our staff. I am sorry about the dinner, I do not know what happened, I have to investigate a little. Please accept my apologies for not getting...

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our last night in Norway - very easy to find - entrance big and spacious clean and welcoming - reception staff very very helpful and informative- plenty of car parking as at this point we still had our hire car - free tea and coffee in reception - room easy to locate - lifts available for higher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babbasue
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us this great feedback after your last stay at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport. Hope to see you back here sometime soon, until then best regards Siren Steffensen

Israel
Reviewed September 15, 2016

good desk clerck service very good breakfast,nice and clean room.The hotel is good for groups. coffee and tea is for free, short walk to a grocery store, the Rema 1000 food store and a pizza & salad restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YaakovGeva
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Happy to read that you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed the amenities available to you. Welcome back sometime soon, best regards Siren Steffensen

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 45 in Bergen
381 reviews
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 45 in Bergen
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport is a large , modern conference hotel closely situated to the main airport in Bergen. The hotel was renovated in 2013. Shuttle bus to the airport is only available monday through friday at 05:45am, 06:15am and 06:55am ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Kokstadvegen 3, Bergen 5257, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: $119 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Bergen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Thon Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Kokstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Bergen Airport staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Bergen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles J0ydeepS, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms too parking slot is more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles tormt, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side which will not fac the out door parking.”
 of 5 bubbles YaakovGeva, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“good view, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles eghaikennedyc, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Nice new and modern room”
 of 5 bubbles Brilliant888, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay