We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (212)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#21 of 53 hotels in Bergen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Thon Hotel Bristol in Bergen is located in the heart of Bergen on the main square Torgalmenningen. It is only a short walk from our hotel to the Bergen waterfront Bryggen, and the fish market. Thon Hotel Bristol also has a meeting room for up to 50 persons.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
82Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
820Reviews
10Q+A
84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 214
  • 358
  • 172
  • 52
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three days/two nights. The location was perfect. The hotel faces the Bergen square where there are restaurants, shops, and a large department store. The weather was slightly raining so being close to shops, restaurants, pubs, etc was a
Read more
Response from ThonBristolBergen, Front Office Manager at Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear DMUH, Thank you for the great review of Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen. As you say, our central location makes the rain not as much of an issue as we are close to everything Bergen has to offer. Unfortunately this also means that there could be some street noise during the weekend nighs. I am so glad you liked our breakfast, and hope to see you again here soon. Best Regards, Martine Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Read more
We were scheduled here thru Norway in a Nutshell. But in reviewing the itinerary supplied by Norway in a Nutshell, we discovered a hole in our schedule: a nite with no lodging reserved in Flam. Front desk personnel, Daniel and Miran (I think that was her name) quickly became
Read more
Response from Solveig H, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Terri, Thank you so much for letting us know that you received good service at Thon Hotel Bristol. It makes us very proud and happy to have been of assistance. Daniel and Malin has been given the appropriate recognition. I feel very grateful to have such friendly and professional colleagues. Thank you again, and hope to see you back in Thon Hotel Bristol some other time :-)
Read more
The Bristol was my sixth hotel in 8 nights, all as a solo traveler. By the time I arrived late in the evening, I was quite tired. So I was particularly pleased to see the excellent central location of the Bristol, with a spacious and clean room where everything worked. (A small
Read more
Response from ThonBristolBergen, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear bluevoter, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after staying at Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen. Seems like you had a real roundtrip here in Norway and we really hope you got to enjoy Bergen to the fullest. We are glad you were pleased with our central location and also the spacious room and comfortable beds. Breakfast is an important element for a hotel stay and we rate this highly. Therefore our kitchen staff are working hard every day to maintain a high quality breakfast with a various selection. It is great to read that there were some dishes there that you liked. Best thing comes at the end, and that is the fact that you return to us if ever back in Bergen. We consider that as the best feedback of all and appreciate it alot. Thanks again for your review and welcome back to us another time. Best regards Daniel Front Desk Manager
Read more
Location was great , room was as pictured, staff were pleasant and helpful. Toiletries were standard. Like most hotels in Norway, they provide umbrellas in the room (very handy in Bergen) but no room safe. But the best part of this hotel was the outstanding breakfast. The
Read more
Response from ThonBristolBergen, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Redj1963, Thank you so much for a wonderful review and a great score. We really appreciate this. I have the impression that you guys had a lovely stay here in Bergen and find it satifying that you enjoyed our location and outstanding breakfast. Serving is a fresh and variated breakfast everyday is something our kitchen staff are working hard for every day, and i am sure they will appreciate your feedback highly. We do offer loaning umbrellas free of charge for all our guests which is definitely very handy here in Norway, especially in Bergen. Per now we dont offer safe in our rooms, but we will soon start a refurbishment of Thon Hotel Bristol and we will among many other things install safes in all rooms. We hope you got the see and enjoy Bergen to the fullest and hope to see you again here at Thon Hotel Bristol if ever back in Bergen. Best regards Daniel Front Desk Manager
Read more
Well situated in the centre of Bergen. The rooms are clean but quite small. The en-suite shower room doesn’t have enough space for laying out toiletries etc ... had to use the top of the toilet cistern. Unfortunately I had a very poor outlook into the central courtyard housing
Read more
Response from ThonBristolBergen, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Dear garyyeoman, Great choice and excellent quality - That is really a description of our breakfast we appreciate and can live with. We have rooms heading both against our backyard and the streetside. Good thing about the backyard rooms is that they are more quiet than the streetside rooms, which is huge value for many of our guests. Regarding our the size of our rooms and its ameneties we are now happy to announce that we will be starting a refurbishment periode now this coming autumn or winter. In this process will our rooms among many other things be renewed. We are still in a planning periode for this and will definitely bring your feedback with us in this. Thank you for giving us your feedback and we hope to see you back here at Thon Hotel Bristol another time. Best regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayBergenSentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing