We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Klosterhagen Hotel

Show Prices
#9 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Klosterhagen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Klosterhagen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We were given a lovely warm welcome. Ann was manning the desk and could not have been more helpful. Room was lovely. Clean and light. Breakfast was amazing, choice was great and everything was fresh, delicious. We stayed in February. It is very convenient for the town, we didn't find the hill a problem and certainly didn't think it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delconnick
Annette R, Front Office Manager at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear delconnick, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Our goal is to deliver heart-warming and sincere service, and we are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for also mentioning Anne - she is a great asset for our team! We believe that the hills in Bergen is what makes it charming, and we are...

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill, so be prepared to walk (climb) to get there. We had a top floor room which we loved as the room had multiple skylights which were fantastic for listening to the rain fall on! Don't miss out on the late night waffle station that is set up for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia H
Annette R, Front Office Manager at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mia, Thank you so much for your nice words and feedback - We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very proud of our homemade waffles, and it is a pleasure to offer this to our guests in the afternoon and evenings. The building is old, so unfortunately we cannot build a lift. But...

Reviewed January 25, 2017

In short: nice and cosy little hotel, in a quiet area close to the center of Bergen. Breakfast wasn't the most interesting but alright. Staff was helpful. Had a good room on top floor, with a good view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Per N
Katrinlar, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for taking to the time write us a review. Glad you found our hotel nice and cosy. If you have any suggestions for how we could improve our breakfast to make it more interesting, we would be happy if you sent it to post@klosterhagenhotell.no. Hope to see you next time you visit Bergen. Best regards, Katrin

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed January 8, 2017

It's the best hotel I've stayed at. Service is the best. Staff is extremely friendly in an sincere way. They also have a really nice backyard. It's a cute small and friendly Hotel with the best breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lottel2017
Katrin L, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your heart warming feedback. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Katrin

FEDJE
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Clean. Modern. Nice. Good bed. Toilet nice. Room nice. Good location. I would absolutely reccomend this hotel if you are going to Bergen. Perfect location, nice staff and very good breakfast. Very cozy area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank guest2u
Katrinlar, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for a wonderful review, and for recommending us forward! This is heart warming to read. Hope to see you again as a guest, if you visit Bergen again! All the best, Katrin.

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Charming little hotel with friendly staff, and rooms which feel almost like home in a positive way. The breakfast buffet was great with a good variety of local and homemade products which are not found off the shelf in supermarkets. Complimentary waffles and coffee/ tee in the afternoon was also a nice surprise. This is definitely a place we are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109ola
Katrinlar, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your heart warming review! This is exactly how we want our guests to feel like - like home. We focus a lot on our breakfast, with making almost everything in our own kitchen, with local ingredients. Glad to know we will see you again, you are more than welcome! Best regards, Katrin

Molde, More og Romsdal, Norway
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Klosterhagen has only 15 rooms I think. It is situated at Klosteret, a nice part of Bergen center with old buildings and a lot of charme. From Klosterhagen you can reach all parts of central Bergen by foot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toril N
Katrinlar, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toril. Thank you so much for your review! Yes, we only have 15 rooms, that makes us the smallest hotel in Bergen (and most likely one of the smallest in Norway as well). We are really proud of our both central, and historic location at Klosteret and beautiful Nordnes. Hope to see you next time you're in Bergen. Best...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel is located a few hundred meters away from the "party-zone" in Bergen, in what is a quiet and peaceful area. This trip was with me and my wife, to get some private time for ourselves. But I think this hotel is also good for people who travels with family etc as well. The staff is helpful and positive!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pulk_hesten
Katrinlar, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your review, and nice words about our staff! Glad you appreciated our location. Nordnes is a perfect location for people that wants a cozy and quiet neighborhood, as well as central. Hope you had a wonderful trip with your wife. Best regards, Katrin

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Excellent staff. Breakfast was great. Location was super for us. Not so turistic, some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood, area with lovely houses, within walking distance of the tourist attractions and shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia D
Katrin L, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia! Thank you so much for this great review. We are really proud of our location at beautiful Nordnes. Glad you enjoyed your stay last year, and hope to see you next time you visit Bergen! Kind regards, Katrin L

Reviewed October 18, 2016

I read wonderful comments about Klosterhagen Hotel so chose this place to stay one night in Bergen, but it was not that I expected. Yes, it's not far from the city center but from the contral Bergen station, you have to walk about 30 min and it includes some stiff hills. (After second try we found out there is better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HYOIN K
Katrin L, Resepsjonssjef at Klosterhagen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, this helps us getting better. The hotel is 1,2 km from the train station, so if you walk the right way it is not too far, and only a slight hill in the end. But of course, when you arrive with a heavy luggage it...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
484 reviews
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 47 in Bergen
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
526 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in historical surroundings at Klosteret ("the Monastery"), centrally and quietly at Nordnes in the centre of Bergen. We can offer 15 comfortable rooms with separate bathroom, wireless Internet, as well as a tasty breakfast based on food traditions, all included in favorable room prices. Our modern course and conference premises have a capacity of 25 people for meetings and lunches. We can offer various course packages, and are more than happy to adapt to our guests' needs and wishes. We wish to be your hosts in Bergen. Klosterhagen Hotel strives to exceed our guests' expectations by offering a high degree of comfort and good service in pleasant and functional surroundings at an excellent location. Klosterhagen Hotel is run by ALF AS as a work training project ... more   less 

Additional Information about Klosterhagen Hotel

Address: Strangehagen 2, Bergen 5011, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Price Range: $123 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Klosterhagen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bergen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#8 Family Hotel in Bergen
#9 Business Hotel in Bergen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Klosterhagen Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco
1 month ago
Pasco, Washington
kansas/wisconsin
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Klosterhagen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“second floor rooms are more spacious, but the third floor rooms are more atmospheric. Rear rooms are quieter on weekends.”
BWELancaster_PA, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good when I had a sneaky look.”
RaibeartAlba, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Some of the top floor rooms have a great view.”
runenavy, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on a low floor if you have luggage and don't want to walk up lots of stairs as there is no lift.”
ljc1234, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“Potentially good views from the top floor; room 101 is outside the hotel but huge!”
Valkyrie_Kate, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question