Magic Hotel Kloverhuset

Magic Hotel Kloverhuset

Cama de casal em espaço apertado e sem mesa de cabeceira ou qualquer lugar para colocar objetos.
Traveler (8)
Room
Room & Suite (35)
Duggfrisk
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#43 of 55 hotels in Bergen
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
On top of Norway’s oldest shopping mall (1852) in the middle of Bergen city Center, you will find the designer hotel , Magic Hotel Kløverhuset. Our rooms are designed by the famous industrial designer Karim Rashid, and the rooms overlooking the Fishmarked and the Unesco World Heritage listed Bryggen, are truly one of a kind. Shopping, spa and restaurants in the same building.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Room features
Housekeeping
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian

Location

Strandgaten 13/15, Bergen 5013 Norway
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Flesland Airport
Stord Airport
38.9 mi
See all flights
21Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andre H wrote a review Mar 2024
Cape Town, South Africa547 contributions189 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights before boarding our ship for the 7 day coastal voyage

The station is about 700m from the hotel. Unfortunately it rained as is common in Bergen on our way to the hotel

Location is great, looking into Bryggen across the harbour. Very central to many attractions like the Floibanen

Room was adequate, nice size bathroom. Quiet stay

We did not get the best service from one of the reception staff who also didn't know the city to well. This was made up for by 1 of the restaurant staff from Poland who was most helpful and able to tell us about many attractions and directions

There are many other restaurants close by and a supermarket around the corner as well as tourist offices just behind the hotel, close to the water

We would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kari Q wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were comfortable and the food was great- staff too- but they were understaffed. No help with suitcases.
I would suggest that they keep seniors in mind and put a bar or a bench in the shower. Magic, Kløverhuset was clean and a very friendly place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Our taxi driver did not know how to find the place. Maybe because he was not Norwegian and new to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resepsjon Kløverhuset, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Dear Kariq, Lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the high rating :) We are very happy to hear that you were comfortable both the food and friendliness you recieved from our team. Hope to see you back with us soon! Best regards, Magic Hotel Kløverhuset
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rabie s wrote a review May 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, great central location close to the Bryggen Wharf, shops, restaurants the and Fish Market. Nice hotel, lovely staff, breakfast was really nice with a great choice. However, the room, although clean and modern was like a box, view was of the interior of the hotel, no view, no natural light, the heating was on too high and very very noisy, kept us awake, this is a shame as otherwise it would have been a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arshad wrote a review Aug 2023
13 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is one of best hotel I ever stayed and I visited 40 countries around the world.
Friendly and welcoming staff, helpful in everything.
My room was spotless and spacious with great views of Bryggen Wharf, I could sit all day and enjoy the views, just out of this world.
Breakfast was great as well, everything was available and Vegan options as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book this hotel, you would disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resepsjon Kløverhuset, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Dear Muhammad-Arshad, Thank you so much for this lovely review and top score! We are so happy to read that after you have visited 40 countries around the world, our hotel is one of the best hotels you ever stayed in :)! It is fantastic to know that your room was spotless, spacious and with great views over the famous Bryggen and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. We really hope to see you back with us very soon :)! Best regards, Magic Hotel Kløverhuset
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justyna B wrote a review May 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really dont know what happened, but I booked Superior Double room via Agora.com and got a completely different room category (lower obviously). It was supposed to be 20m2 large room with balcony or terrace and mountain view while I got a small attic room with patio view and no balcony or terrace (room number 805). The windows were terribly dirty and there was some rubbish left after the previous guests behind the sofa. Outside the room, the hotel looks nice and has a really great location. Sadly, I left disappointed because I got a completely different thing from what I booked. I didnt go to the reception to clarify this matter because I had very little time in Bergen which I just prefered to enjoy than spend on complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kløverhuset Resepsjon, Guest Services / Front Office at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bukowiecka, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! We’re sorry we failed to provide the experience you sought. After we checked your reservation, we can see that you got the room you booked. We are not sure what you mean by (lower obviously), however, we usually upgrade and not downgrade. We strongly advise you to give us a second chance by booking your next stay on our website. Kind regards, Front Office -LAK
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neha wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay and the lady at the reception on the night 28 March 2024 gave us great recommendations which truly enhanced our experience and the overall vacation / stay at the hotel.
Breakfast was great and so was the sea view from the room.
Definitely a must stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
miltosapo wrote a review Aug 2023
Chios, Greece370 contributions176 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The question of the title is important: is it a hotel or are there rooms for rent above a restaurant? And I'll explain right away: the entrance to the hotel is from the back road of the port (don't be fooled by the photos) and entering the hotel you think you've made a mistake and entered a restaurant. There is no lobby, there are no public spaces, a bench plays the role'' of the receptionist, you go to the back of the restaurant. When we entered (around 22.00), this bench was empty and the leader of the group went to look for the front desk employee. The rooms were ``bare'', no telephone , no safety deposit box, not even a chair/armchair to sit on. Apparently he works with travel groups, a mess in the breakfast . And one last thing: I read the previous 7 reviews about the ``hotel'' and I wonder: are we writing a review for the same hotel? did these people really stay in this ``hotel''?
Anyway, I am absolutely negative about a possible new stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resepsjon Kløverhuset, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Dear Miltos, Thank you for your review - unfortunately, it might seem like you are writing your review for the wrong hotel. Our entrance is from one of the main shopping roads in Bergen and there is no restaurant in our entrance area. Furthermore, we do have a lobby area with multiple seating possibilities. Hope to welcome you to us for another occasion :) Kind regards, Magic Hotel Kløverhuset
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chickfur wrote a review May 2024
United Kingdom29 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel. We loved everything about this hotel, especially the location. The breakfast was fantastic. The hotel and room were exceptionally clean. Monica on the reception desk was very helpful (thanks again) as were all the staff. I loved how they had fresh water and tea and coffee available in the foyer. We were very lucky with the view from our room which was amazing too. I would not hesitate to recommending this hotel to friends and family
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kløverhuset Resepsjon, Guest Services / Front Office at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review from your recent visit to Magic Hotel, we are truly pleased to read your comments and to understand that you had a wonderful stay. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back shortly. Magic Hotel & Apartments Kløverhuset Front Office -LAK
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Sep 2023
178 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed here for one night as we flew into Bergen before our Norway in a Nutshell trip. We wish we would have had more time. This hotel is perfectly located close to the water front and plenty of shopping and food options. The rooms are well appointed and very cozy and comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious enough. There are amenities inside the bathrooms like hair dryers and shampoo. No wash cloths though. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast is worth it if you need to purchase. A good array of both hot and cold options. Overall, we really enjoy this hotel and which we had longer and Bergen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resepsjon Kløverhuset, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Responded Sep 28, 2023
Dear David, Thank you for top rating and lovely review - this makes us very happy and proud! We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location in the heart of Bergen, the comfort of our rooms, our breakfast buffet and the friendliness you recieved from our team. Furthermore, it is great to read that you wished you could stay longer! Hope to see you back with us soon :) Best regards, Magic Hotel Kløverhuset
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna E wrote a review Feb 2024
Taunton, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good points: friendly staff, really nice breakfast, comfortable bed, very convenient for seeing Bergen. Bad points: ventilation fan kicks in at 4am (I kid you not) and doesn't stop until 5pm. So you'll have a nice fan-free evening in your room (if you stay in it, which let's face it, most people don't). Go to bed by 8pm and you might get enough sleep. Otherwise, you won't.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room unaffected by the ventilation fan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bergen area.
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayHordalandBergenVågen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAGIC HOTEL KLOVERHUSET $188 ($̶2̶4̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Which popular attractions are close to Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
Nearby attractions include Mount Floyen and the Funicular (0.2 miles), Escape Bryggen (0.2 miles), and No Stress Bergen (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daily Pot, Porto13 Pizzeria & Bar, and Løvetann Café & Bistro.
Is Magic Hotel Kloverhuset located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Bergen.
Are pets allowed at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Magic Hotel Kloverhuset?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fantoft Stave Church (4.0 miles), The Rosenkrantz Tower (0.5 miles), and Haakon's Hall - Bymuseet i Bergen (0.4 miles).
All Bergen HotelsBergen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BergenHotels near Magic Hotel Kloverhuset
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars