We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magic Hotel Xhibition

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (40)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Magic Hotel Xhibition is centrally located in the inner city's hub, on top of two of Bergen’s greatest shopping malls. Here you will have the opportunity to experience everything that the vibrant city life of Bergen offers. Both hotels offer great views of the city, well equipped rooms and suites. And just a very short walk from the Fishmarked and Unesco World Heritage listed Bryggen
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
80Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
65Reviews
5Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 12
  • 15
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I loved the location and the room and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the club music that kept me up until the club below closed at 1:30am. It was a constant pounding until then. Not even sure where the club was, but I could feel the bass
Read more
Response from Xhibition R, Resepsjonssjef at Magic Hotel Xhibition
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear pmr90, and thank you for a great review! We're so happy you loved the location of our hotel and that you found our lovely staff helpful! Unfortunately there is a nightclub at the 4th floor playing music in the weekends, and some rooms are more exposed to the noise. Hopefully you still had a nice stay in Bergen, We hope to welcome you back in the future, and will be sure to give you a room on the other side of the building for a better nights sleep. Best Regards Camilla Magic Hotel Xhibition
Read more
This was a budget hotel with no frills. It was located above a mall which was a bit odd for check in and entering the hotel after hours. The room wasn't cleaned well and we found multiple dark hair around the bathroom. The shower didn't drain well and we had to turn the water
Read more
Response from Xhibition R, Resepsjonssjef at Magic Hotel Xhibition
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear RatieTraveler, thank you so much for you feedback. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. The lack of cleanliness in your room is definitely not up to our standards, and we will be sure to bring this on to our housekeeping staff. We still hope you had a nice stay in Bergen and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future to better your impression of us. Best Regards Camilla Magic Hotel Xhibition
Read more
We booked two nights at this hotel after leaving a cruise of the Norway coast. It was a 10 minute walk to the hotel. It was in the absolute best location we cound have found. The fish market and the Bryggen were a three minute walk. And flying out of Bergen was easy- the light
Read more
Response from Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Dear Martha, thank you for a perfect score and great feedback - we really appriciate it! We're very happy to read that you had such a great stay with us, and liked everything from the location of our hotel to our lovely staff . We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future! Best Regards Camilla Magic Hotel Xhibition
Read more
For the price we paid, this hotel was not very good value. No amenities in the rooms such as tea, coffee, iron, etc. no possibility to get breakfast in the hotel. The location is it’s selling point - very central. Staff were friendly enough, although the check in desk is in the
Read more
Response from Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Dear guest, and thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. We're happy that the location was to your liking, and that you found our staff friendly. Unfortunately some of our rooms are more exposed to the city nightlife in the weekends, and we're sorry to hear about the lack of sleep you experienced due to this. We hope you still had a good stay here in Bergen, and that we can welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Camilla Magic Hotel Xhibition
Read more
Really liked this hotel which is located within a shopping mall. It doesn’t offer breakfast so it’s basic in that regards but you couldn’t get a better location. Clean, friendly receptionists located on 2nd floor of shopping mall. Price very reasonable for Bergen. It’s only 50
Read more
Response from Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Dear Dene, thank you so much for a perfect score and great review! Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have our hotel locatated in the heart of Bergen, with easy access to everything the city has to offer for our guest! It's also very nice to hear that you had a good experience with our lovely staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Camilla Magic Hotel Xhibition
Read more
Previous
Hi, Is there parking available near by and what are the charges? Thanks
I didn't hear back from the hotel but I found the info as follow, ranked based on rates. I ended up parking at #3. 1. ByGarasjen Fjøsangerveien 4, 5008 Bergen, Norway 10 minutes walk to Magic Hotel Xhibition 150Kr/19$ for 24 hours 2. KlosterGarasjen Address: Vestre Murallmenning 14, 5011 Bergen 9 minutes walk to Magic Hotel Xhibition 200Kr/$25 for 24 hours 3. City Park P-hus aka Parking Bergen 5 minutes walk to Magic Hotel Xhibition but the other direction as above Markeveien 7, Bergen, Hordaland 5012, NO 230Kr/29$ for 24 hours
0 votes
Is the bus or the train the best way to get to the hotel from the airport?
Dear mjm814, Both works fine, the train is cheaper but uses longer time. Train and bus stops close to hotel. Wish you welcome to Bergen and Magic Hotel Xhibition! Best regards Monica Selvik General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Where can we leave our car? Is there a parking zone nearby?
Dear Marina and other guests wondering about parking facilities in the city center, In Bergen city (in the down-town) it is very complicated with parking - either drop-off stop or forbidden or short-time at payment basis. It is normal for Norway. Still if you need to park your car over night there is 3 options relatively close to the hotel: 1. ByGarasjen - multi storied parking house at the buss-terminal which is just 3 min drive from the hotel and then 5 min walking back - easy - you just walk alongside the light rail and get back to the City Park and then to the rignt and to the shopping mall Xhibition. Daily rate - 150 kr. Per hour - 24 kr. 2. Kloster Garasjen (Coventry Garage) - underground parking house, a bit difficult to find a way to but if you have a GPS it will be way much easier - Vestre Murallmenningen 14, 5011 Bergen. 5 minutes to drive and 10 min to walk back. While driving there / getting back walking you will have a chance of seeing the down town and walk through the city's largest square - Torgalmenningen (=Market place) with fascinating monument to generations of Norwegian seamen all the way from the viking times and up to modernity (North-Easten side). Plus the Blue stone (South-Western side) - meeting spot for locals (a block made of rare natural blue stone called Brazilian sodaite). And a view to St. Jonas Church - red church on the hill. Daily rate - 200 kr. Per hour - 36 kr. Evening/night hours 19.00-7.00 - 18 kr / hour. Both mentioned above you can google. 3. ROSENKRANTZ P-HOUSE. In the heart of the city, just next to the gem of Bergen - BRYGGEN. The address is Rosenkrantzgt. 12, 5003 BERGEN. And the daily rate is accordingly - 250 kr. 3 min driving time, 5 min walking - through the harbor and Fish market. As for a short time parking (2 hours) - you can find a tiny parking lot next to the central Police office - a high light grey building "POLITI". The streets name is Domkirkegate. But the parkomates there of old type and accept only Norwegian coins. Good luck! :)
0 votes
hHei, beklager sen tilbakemelding. Du kan finne mer informasjon om spa på senteret her: wahwah.no. Det finnes alt fra body spa behandlinger, fot og håndpleie, hårfjerning, og form og farge av bryn etc etc. Wah wah ligger i 2 etasje i Xhibtion senteret og er åpen i senterets åpningstider, stengt søndager, Hjertelig velkommen!
0 votes
"All Hotel rooms are on the Western side of the building over two floors"
"Don't stay at the hotel if you want a quiet and clean room."
"I got an upgrade for free so don't actually know what kind of room I had. It was 501 I think."
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayBergenSentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing