We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Chesterfield Hotel

Save
Share
Soendre gate 26, Trondheim 7010 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$73
View Deal
Agoda.com
$95
$68
View Deal
SAVE $27
Hotels.com
$81
View Deal
Expedia.com$81
Travelocity$81
Trip.com$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)

About

#18 of 26 hotels in Trondheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Best Western Chesterfield Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Trondheim. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

A 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. In addition, Best Western Chesterfield Hotel offers free breakfast, which will help make your Trondheim trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, street parking is available.

Close to some of Trondheim's most popular landmarks, such as Salamander Night (0.3 mi) and Church of Our Lady (0.5 mi), Trondheim Best Western is a great destination for tourists.

While in Trondheim be sure to experience local falafel favorites at Super Hero Burger, Hagen, or Istanbul Doner Chef.

If you are interested in exploring Trondheim, check out one of the art museums, such as Nordenfjeldske Kunstindustrimuseum, Trondheim Kunstmuseum, and Trondheim Brukskunstforening.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel as you experience all of the things Trondheim has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
288Reviews4Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 89
  • 99
  • 50
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Blyth Resident wrote a review Jun 2020
Blyth, United Kingdom84 contributions75 helpful votes
Awesome location just up from Station in compact Trondheim where Train Station to complete waste of time Fortress on top of hill in Baklandet is 2km. Air conditioning unit in room was superb Digital TV all the channels etc Friendly staff 700 NOK a night or 60 pounds is awesome value for money. Just great value Budget hotel prices but definitely not a budget hotel!! Reputable chain and would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
TorKarlsen wrote a review May 2020
Skien Municipality, Norway46 contributions13 helpful votes
We actually stayed 2 times in the last weeks and all 4 of us got good spacious rooms. I alway rate a hotel according to it stars. When we were there it was corona-mayhem all over norway so no breakfastbuffet ( we still got lunchpackets to bring with us or eat there) . Of the same reason no evening waffles , they are supposed to be grat and free. Despite this tragedy here is my list. Pros : Reception: Excellent location Friendly and attentive staff. Free coffe and juice . Free afternoon waffles Spacious rooms for the price clean everywhere Cons: Due too corona-crisis no breakfast buffet No bathtub Overall very good hotel , got no wow-factor so 4 stars from me. Nice sitting area Full bar
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: They have different rooms , some with bathtub and ceiling window and some with windows to the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Åsmund wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
The room I was offered on check-in was on the first floor... it had a window opening onto an indoor corridor and staircase, so that other guests could look directly into my room as they passed by! There was even a second door in my room, that was locked - thankfully - that opened into the above-mentioned corridor. Clearly this used to be some kind of storage room that s been converted into a guest room. I complained and was given a room on the second floor, with a view onto an outdoor fire escape, and every bit as small as the previous one. And the mattress measures 170 cm, which makes no sense at all. So, although the rooms are clean and equipped to a base standard that might do the job for a short overnight stay (if you re short of build), beyond that I d strongly recommend looking for other options. Nor is it particularly cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Lisajfraser wrote a review Jan 2020
Dover, United Kingdom583 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in December for a short break. We chose this hotel for its central location. We took the train from the airport which cost about £4 and 30 minutes later arrived at Trondheim Central Station, it took us just a few minutes to walk to the hotel which was amazing after travelling most of the day. The staff were VERY friendly, I can honestly say I dont think ive been to a more friendly hotel. They were telling us about the Xmas Market, how to get to it, things to do in Trondheim and always seemed interested in us and what we were doing. The rooms are not amazing, they are very tired and need some TLC but they were clean and comfortable. Yes, waffles,,,, everyone talks about them on Tripadvisor and they are delicious and they really are free. There was also Glog (Norwegian mulled wine) and little ginger biscuits to help yourself too. Breakfast was also good which set us up for our days of walking. It was very easy to walk into town (almost there anyway) also near the Old Town bridge and other tourist spots. The bus to the airport also stops outside the hotel but we took the train as it was cheaper. We wanted snow and although we had a little dusting it was very icy on some pavements. We had done some research and walked to ST Olavs Gate (10 mins) and took the Tram (£3) up to Lian where there was deep snow, so different to Trondheim Centre just 30 mins Tram ride away.This is truly a little Gem of a hotel made by the location, service and staff... a little renovation would make this more perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception S, Receptionist at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Hi Lisa :) Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We really value your feedback. Im glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really look forward to welcome you back. Have a nice day
Read more
Håkon H wrote a review Nov 2019
Oslo, Norway117 contributions28 helpful votes
A budget hotel downtown Trondheim city centre. Airport bus stops just outside. The reception area is quite run down, but friendly staff. Free WIFI which works ok. The breakfast was a disappointment, very little variation and not really appetizing. Ok for one-night business stay and budget trip with friends, but for family and more days I prefer something better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception S, Receptionist at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Hi Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We value your feedback and it helps us to further imnprove. We are sorry to see that we werent up to expectations . Feel free to contact us and give us some ekstra feedback on what we could improve. We hope to welcome you back so we can give you a better experience with us. Best Regards Tommy Front Desk
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western trondheim, trondheim best western
LOCATION
NorwayCentral NorwayTrøndelagTrondheim MunicipalityTrondheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Chesterfield Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Reality Adventures (0.06 miles), Old Town Bridge (0.3 miles), and Escape Hunt Trondheim (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Rom og Kjokken, Fagn, and Troll Restaurant.
Is Best Western Chesterfield Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Trondheim.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Chesterfield Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kristiansten Fortress (0.6 miles) and Jewish Museum Trondheim (0.6 miles).
Is Best Western Chesterfield Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.