We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Augustin

Visit hotel website
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Hotel Augustin is a hotel in the centre of Trondheim with long and rich history reaching back to 1915. The hotel has 136 rooms and is as close to the city center as you get. There is a separate conference department with the possibility of arranging events and parties. Restaurants, shopping and attractions are all within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
37Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
490Reviews
152Photos
3Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 162
  • 146
  • 43
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Passing through Trondheim on a two-day business trip I stayed at this city centre hotel and was pleasantly surprised. While these types of boutique city hotels tend to be purely functional, I found this one to have a nice combination of comfort and basic needs of short term
Read more
Response from E A, Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Cormac_Burke, Thank you for leaving your views and comments on Trip Advisor. I'am very happy to note that you found the breakfast to be good quality and the staff friendly and attentive. Welcome back next time! Best rgds. Eivind Askeland General Manager
Read more
Yes, we tend to stay at the Augustin while in Trondheim. This time, it was close to a disaster. There was ABSOLUTELY no place to stop at the hotel entrance. And we wanted/needed to empty the car! It is fair that the city has to renew its streets, but why don't they cater to the
Read more
Response from E A, Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Sigmund, We are truly sorry for your experience this time. The road works that has been going on for the last 9 months are now finally finished, and thus the road will be open next time. During the construction period, the city and the contractor has done their best to adapt to the needs of hotels and other businesses close by. We have repeatedly asked them to take care for the sake of our guests, and I trust they have done as best they could given the situation. The good thing is that the works has left us with a better entrance and a nice new public space right on the doorstep. Hoping to see you here again! Best rgds. Eivind Askeland General Manager
Read more
I got a very tiny room with a single sized bed and a small quilt. The room was very cold and quilt wasn't keeping me warm. I ended up calling the reception to see how I can increase the temperature in the room. The receptionist was nice and provided a portable heater to warm up
Read more
First room I was offered had two small windows and was probably an attempt to exploit a corner in the hall. Complained and got a rom window. Very dusty, smelly and the bed was probably ok when it was placed in the room 20 years ago :-) Breakfast ok - nothing exceptional.
Read more
I will not visit this hotel again. The prices are in the upper-scale. The standard are in the lower scale. Noisy, trafic, loud in rooms. Poor shower. Too hot in the room and poor ventilation. Poor beds...small TV...no minibar
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from E A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin
Responded Mar 12, 2018
Hi Mattias, I'm sorry that you did not find our services satisfactory. The rates vary accoding to marked demand, and are often very favourable. Please also observe that we have several categories of rooms that vary in style and size. I am also sorry that you did not find the size of the screen to be large enough. Both this and no minibar service, are according to Quality Hotel standards, and similar to the majority of the larger hotel brands. Best rgds. Eivind Askeland General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Hotel Augustin
Standard twin room
PreviousNext
1234568
Hi Gayle, I should say about NOK 110. The ride is 1,1 kilometeres, so you should be paying the minimum charge. Is there anything else I can help you with? Best rgds. Eivind
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Anna, Yes sure! We can ad a rollaway if you would like. There is an additional cost of 200 NOK. Shall I book that for you? Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin
0 votes
Hi Victor! Sorry for the late reply! We do not have parking spaces in the hotel, but outside in the street or in nearby parking buildings. Both options come at a fee. The colsest option for indoor parking costs NOK 154 per night. Rgds. Eivind
0 votes
"Ask for rooms on top floors"
"The side street, where the office building stands, is noisy"
"Take the west side away from the street."
"Rooms with a view to the town square, on the upper floors are good, even though they face a good bit of traffic."
"Avoid room 524"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayCentral NorwayTrondheim MunicipalityTrondheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing