We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Grand

Priceline$124*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$152*
$124*
Great Deal
$127*
$152*
$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 15, 2015

I had a nice stay at the Quality Hotel in Steinkjer. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and handled all requests in a excellent manner. We had two different rooms in the hotel. The first room we had was of an ok size, with a large separated entrance. The bathroom unfortunately was probably from the mid 70s, and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariuso
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you share your experience from your stay at our hotel with other travellers. We have different room categories, some of them are renovated a short time ago. Other rooms are waiting for renovation, which is an ongoing process. Thanks also for great feedback regarding the breakfast and service. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ok hotel for a sleepover, but room needs to be renovated. Great breakfast, and friendly staff............................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971henrikn
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write and tell us that you had a good stay at our hotel. We have different room categories, several of them are renovated a short time ago. You are welcome to try one of these next time. Thanks also for nice feedback regarding the breakfast and service. We look...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

I found the hotel comfortable and the staff happy to accommodate any problems. I found it most helpful that their command of the English language was excellent. The breakfast covered all requirements with a good vegetarian selection. Easy to get to from the train station, which makes it a little noisy at night. I will certainly be visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleena547
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on local produce, both fish and meat, with local beer to go with it. Breakfast(included) was also good, and local food was also represented here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huckert H
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the restaurant, food and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Royken, Norway
Reviewed February 5, 2015

Thon hotel har a very central location and not to far away from E6 (main road). My room was old, bur had a great bed (soft) and a modern tv. The reseption was modern. The bar has a great selection of local beers, (but not the best chairs)... The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjørn V
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast, bar and service level. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

This was really a bad experience. When I entered my room, it was freezing cold. The heating system for the room was a big mess. The radiator was full of air, made a lot of noise, but no heating. Reception gave me some tools so I could try to fix it!!. Did not work. The reception then gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Håkon H
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that this stay didn’t meet your expectations. It is correct that we had some difficulties with the heating system at that time. This was dealt with as soon as we could, but unfortunately not during your stay. Thanks for the nice feedback regarding the...

Hokksund, Norway
Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

We were a crew of 8 staying in this hotel for several days. Polite people in front desk. Quick and swift booking. As they say. Som rooms are a bit old, but for the most the rooms are new and refurnished. Great breakfast and I think the only restaurant in town that does not serve kebab. Did not work out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian T
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback on the breakfast, restaurant and food. We know that good food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give...

Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

It's difficult to write this review. Cause this hotel is a strange mix of bad, really bad and fantastic. The service here is what you can expect from a normal hotel, nothing to complain about. The room. Probably the worst room i've stayed in for years. This needs a serious makeover. It looks like time has been standing still since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ørjan T
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that the room standard didn’t meet your expectations this time. (info; there is no room number 1035 at our hotel..) The hotel has several room types in different sizes. Some are large, some are small, some a little older, and other brand new. We...

Reviewed October 22, 2014

Staff was helpfull, breakfast perfect,internet stable,room nice. Only thing i didn't liked was dry air in the room, too high temperature during day, too cold during night.Location is very nice, close to train station.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank otapka
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We're glad to see you enjoyed the room and breakfast, and also that you give us your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Oslo
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This is not a New and fresh hotel, but it's well maintained and cleaned. The Food in the restaurant was good. Seeing that Tripadviser nag you to Write enough then this line was added. Is in directly opposite of the Train station, which is good

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_Enlightened
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback on the restaurant and food. We know that good food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinkjer
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tingvold Park Hotel
15.2 mi away
Scandic Stiklestad
Scandic Stiklestad
#1 of 3 in Verdal
43 reviews
12.6 mi away
Jegtvolden Fjordhotel
Jegtvolden Fjordhotel
#1 of 1 in Inderoy Municipality
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Backlund
Thon Hotel Backlund
#1 of 1 in Levanger
77 reviews
15.3 mi away
Stiklestad Park Hotell
15.3 mi away
Verdal Hotel AS
Verdal Hotel AS
#2 of 3 in Verdal
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Grand Steinkjer is a fullservice conference hotel in Steinkjer with a walking distance from the city's attractions. With a capacity of 350 conference attendants, the hotel is the natural meeting place in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand

Address: Kongens gate 37, Steinkjer 7713, Norway
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Nord-Trondelag > Steinkjer Municipality > Steinkjer
Price Range: $127 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a quiet part of the hotel.”
kathleena547, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask not to be put next to the nightclub”
durangojohn, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, ask for a room where the sun doesn't shine the whole day, which may be those on the Kongens gate side of the hotel.”
76enriquem, Aug 13, 2014 | Read review
“At the weekend some morons race their cars on the main street on Steinkjer. The engine revving and music was quite loud. When we had a room at the front of the hotel with the windows open it was quite loud. This is probably less of an issue during the winter when the windows can be closed.”
david1776, Aug 3, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$124* /night
View Deal
Quality Hotels$127
TripAdvisor$124
HotelQuickly$152
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates